We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Definitely one of the best in town”

Braseria Pini Pizzeria
Ranked #8 of 165 Restaurants in Tossa de Mar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$16 - US$55
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Definitely one of the best in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

We had an amazing dinner last night with my girlfriend. The pizzas are very recomendable but the top product there is the meat. Huge steaks are cooked on a hot stone, aged beef really, really tasty...Can't wait to go back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CescCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    283
    157
    32
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Strasbourg, France
Level Contributor
142 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Belongs to a restaurant groupt that are all exquisit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

Everything is great here... Ambience, fish, meat and of course pizza too... Eventhough this pizza is more of a "flammkuchen", from Alsace than a pizza from Napoli, well... And Gefre, or however he is spelled was the greatesg waiter met since ages! Thanks

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Wild tracks S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“If you like pizza, visit here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013 via mobile

Wow, great courtyard out the back and one of the best thin pizzas I have ever had. Our neighbours had the hot plate steak which gave us a bit of food envy. We will be back!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Flick313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

It's cool to order something on a hot stone - you cut it into pieces and cook yourself - almost an adventure) The pizza was also very good. And the place itself is nice - you sit right under an ancient wall. Definitely worth a visit or two)

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tumbleweed007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Pizzas were a bit burned, but good overall”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

To be honest - the reason why we went there is that the place is highly rated here. Unfortunately, can't give 5 stars since all our pizzas (3 in total) were burned. One was burned quite heavily. It's a shame since all 3 pizzas were incredibly good. Maybe the cook had a bad day, but even if he did - he managed not to ruin our experience. Service was excellent and we loved the interior. I'll surely get back there when in Tossa again, but would love to taste perfectly cooked meals next time. Still recommend the place.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Braseria Pini Pizzeria also viewed

Tossa de Mar, Costa Brava
Tossa de Mar, Costa Brava
 
Tossa de Mar, Costa Brava
Tossa de Mar, Costa Brava
 
Tossa de Mar, Costa Brava
Tossa de Mar, Costa Brava
 

Been to Braseria Pini Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing