We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful restaurant”

Braseria Pini Pizzeria
Ranked #8 of 173 Restaurants in Tossa de Mar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$17 - US$56
Cuisines: Barbecue
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful restaurant”
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

We visited this restaurant on our last evening, having looked at options on Trip Advisor.

We were going to sit at one of the two tables at the front of the restaurant but the waiter led us through to the stunning back garden, with the fort immediately behind.

Prices are higher than other restaurants in Tossa but the food is excellent. I had the cod ravioli which was lovely and the rest of our party had pizza, which they all enjoyed.

For dessert, my husband and son tucked in to the chocolate cake which they really enjoyed.

The steaks looked amazing, served on hot stones! If it hasn't been our last night and we weren't running out of spending money, we definitely would have treated ourselves to the steaks!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CatH79_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    303
    163
    34
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Delicious pizza and excellent pasta dishes”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The 4 of us really enjoyed this place - service was excellent and it was in a very pretty setting - prices were fair but higher than other places but the food was much better - the pasta dishes we had were great and the paella was great

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank caterio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wow”
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Just returned from our second trip to Tossa this year and oh wow, so wished we had tried this restaurant before any others, then we could have returned again and again and again :)
We had the E12-50 set menu and it was devine, shared mussels and baby squid to start then had the pork and cod as main.......the pork has to be one of the best meals ever, try it you wont be disappointed, followed by ice cream and strawberries and chocolate
Go there on your first nite and you will return, loved the look of the kebabs and the steak

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank toggies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very Very Good”
Reviewed 29 August 2013

This place is not cheap but for the quality of the food and service, well worth it. Everything from the starters to the desserts were very very good. If you are in the area drop in, good food, good service and a good location, what more do you want.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cyclebike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“simply FANTASTIC!”
Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

Try the filet on the hot stone - It can't get any better than this!

Great value too! And the service was impeccable!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RogerGZurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Braseria Pini Pizzeria also viewed

Tossa de Mar, Costa Brava
Tossa de Mar, Costa Brava
 
Tossa de Mar, Costa Brava
Tossa de Mar, Costa Brava
 
Tossa de Mar, Costa Brava
 

Been to Braseria Pini Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing