We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a wonderful family break!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Gran Hotel Reymar & Spa

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Premier Gran Hotel Reymar & Spa
Ranked #7 of 42 Hotels in Tossa de Mar
Certificate of Excellence
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
“What a wonderful family break!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

We have just returned from a truly relaxing family break at this hotel. We had a family room at the back of the hotel above the spa and had a view of the sea. The room was clean and tidy and the whirlpool bath a lovely luxury! The pull out bed was better for the children as pretty uncomfortable for our 40 year old backs and the pots needed some living plants rather than dead lavender but I'm being picky!
Breakfast was delicious and very comprehensive and dining room has the very best views tossa has to offer. Service was kind, friendly and welcoming.

We went as the season was beginning and would go again at this time of year.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Exetermum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gran Hotel Reym... S, Director Comercial at Premier Gran Hotel Reymar & Spa, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Client,

I was absolutelly delighted to read your review following your recent stay at Premier Gran Hotel Reymar & Spa.

Thank you for taking the time to do this and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. I have passed on your kind words to Premier Gran Hotel Reymar & Spa team.

Otherwise I like to apologize to you about the things you didn't find as you expected to be.

I'm looking forward to see you again at our hotel.

Thanks a lot and best wishes,

Commercial Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    242
    188
    67
    35
    16
See reviews for
174
258
21
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Our second visit and again impressed by the location and friendly service. Recommend requesting an upper floor for the sea view and up away from the bar which can be noisy late into the evening. The room was clean and only a little dated. Food was a good standard.

Room Tip: Sea view upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Englishman007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gran Hotel Reym... S, Director Comercial at Premier Gran Hotel Reymar & Spa, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We are delighted for the time you have spent to write this review and I want to thank you. In Premier Gran Hotel Reymar & Spa always willing to improve and we take as benchmarks of review of our customers, since they help us to provide a better quality of our services.

Premier Gran Hotel Reymar & Spa is a much appreciated hotel in Tossa by our regular customers who repeat consecutive years their stay, which we are proud of it.

But our challenge is to improve and strive every day more and better so that our customers can enjoy unforgettable holiday.

We hope to see you at Premier Gran Hotel Reymar next time you will visit Tossa de Mar.

Faithfully best regards,

Commercial Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilanova i la Geltru, Spain
Level Contributor
38 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

My wife and I decided to go away for a few days, and booked through the internet..

We arrived very late at night and we were welcomed by the night reception, Manuel..

Wow!! Friendly, courteous and with a smile..he welcomed us.
They offered to send us a late dinner as we arrived at midnight, Manu came personally with both trays...

Next morning we were called by the Spa for a free 1hr session, again amazed....

The only let-down is the food...service is excellent but the quality of food is not where it could be..

The bar staff are very helpful and always attentive, Jesús, especially..

Thanks for an amazing experience...

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Paulo152906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gran Hotel Reym... S, Director Comercial at Premier Gran Hotel Reymar & Spa, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Guest,
We are delighted for the time you have spent to write this review and I want to thank you. In Premier Gran Hotel Reymar & Spa always willing to improve and we take as benchmarks of review of our customers, since they help us to provide a better quality of our services.

Premier Gran Hotel Reymar & Spa is a much appreciated hotel in Tossa by our regular customers who repeat consecutive years their stay, which we are proud of it.

But our challenge is to improve and strive every day more and better so that our customers can enjoy unforgettable holiday. I have passed on your words to our Staff, specially to Jesus, the barman.

We hope to see you in Premier Gran Hotel Reymar next time you will visit Tossa de Mar.

Faithfully best regards,
Commercial Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

We were looking forward to this trip to a beautiful litte town. The Reymar was expensive but we thought it would be worth it for 4 star. The location is excellent but the rest of our experience was quite a let down. The receptionist (Lisa) managed to check us in without uttering a single word not a word of welcome - nothing and not even any eye contact. Our room was on the ground floor overlooking the pool but we had paid extra for sea view but the see was barely visible in the distance. The room and bathroom were basic. The public areas were reasonable but the dining room was over three different levels with no abience whatsoever and harsh bright strip lighting. The dinner was not of a very high standard and we got the impression that some of it was tinned. The lower level of the dining room was particularly basic with blinds/curtians half falling down off the windows. Guests were congregating in the reception to queue in advance of the dining room doors opeing at 6 p.m. Even though we had paid for half board we did not eat there (except for the first two nights) and opted for a local restaurant instead. Car parking was expensive at €15 per day but most annoying of all was the charge for using the safe in our room. We brought this up with the manageress and she just 'shrugged' and said it was nothing to do with the hotel and another company was contracted to manage the room safes. When we checked out the same receptionist again did not utter a word. However the porter was exemplary - he was friendly, helpful and you could see him constantly rushing around helping people with their cases. The hotel seemed very full and we were told by a staff member that they were very busy with package holidays from Russia arriving by bus several times a week. We are independant travellers so it is worth pointing out that this hotel seemed more geared to package holidays and in my opinion definately not 4 star therefore would not recommend. It was a very diasppointing experience for us as the location and views are excellent - sadly the hotel was not.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank ABSH44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gran Hotel Reym... S, Director Comercial at Premier Gran Hotel Reymar & Spa, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear customer,

We are delighted for the time you have spent to write this review. In Premier Gran Hotel Reymar & Spa always willing to improve and we take as benchmarks of review of our customers, since they help us to provide a better quality of our services.
Premier Gran Hotel Reymar & Spa is much appreciated hotel in Tossa appreciated by our regular customers who repeat consecutive years their stay, which we are proud of it. But our challenge is to improve and strive every day more and better so that our customers can enjoy unforgettable holiday. Our level of satisfaction of our customers guarantees (through imperative track customer surveys). Our meals are appreciated by all clients for its quality, variety and personal service at the table like a luxury hotel.
We regret not being able to offer our attentions to the usual quality of Gran Hotel Reymar, and not replying to all your expectations.
Whilst we appreciate that you have chosen this public forum to post your review about the hotel facilities and services, I ask you to communicate directly us (comercial@ghreymar.com) to be able to review your comments, because they are so different from most of the evaluations we received through social networks and sites such as TripAdvisor.

Otherwise I Invite you to come again to Premier Gran Hotel Reymar & Spa during this season to appreciate all the quality of our service and stay.

Thanks again for staying with us here in Tossa de Mar.
Faithfully, best regards,

Commercial Manager,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
112 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

We spent 6 days at this wonderful hotel in mid-October. We had a double sea view room on the 7th floor. As soon as we entered the hotel we were greeted in a warm friendly way at reception. The concierge took our cases to the room. The hotel appeared clean and well maintained. The room was very good, with a comfortable, firm mattress. There was a balcony with lovely sea views. Bathroom was a good size, with powerful shower, twin sinks and little complimentary toiletries. We were full board, breakfast was a buffet, with a good selection of cereals, fruit, meats and cheese, as well as scrambled/boiled eggs, bacon, sausages, beans. Various teas were available, including green tea. Lunch and dinner was a menu consisting of a choice of 4 starters, 4 second courses, 4 main courses and 4 deserts. The food varied from excellent to below average. Excellent being the superb fish stew and various other fish dishes, as well as excellent veal and pork dishes. Below average was the pretty sad salad, which was evidently made several hours earlier, as the plates were ice cold, straight out of the fridge, the tomatoes and cucumber had a matt rather than a freshly cut wet look, and they always added tinned sweetcorn! In the Med, I am used to fresh green leaves, freshly cut tomatoes and cucumber, and maybe some fresh mint too. Definitely no sweetcorn or carrot. Deserts were always good, tasty and varied. The staff always appeared to be warm, polite and helpful. The restaurant staff in particular stood out for excellent customer service. I can highly recommend the Gran Reymar hotel and will return here in the not too distant future. (Just avoid the salads as a starter). If you fancy eating out locally, try 'Tapas del Mar', a splendid tapas eatery very close to the hotel, where we had superb octopus, squid and rock mussels!

Room Tip: High floor sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Authenticviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gran Hotel Reym... S, Director Comercial at Premier Gran Hotel Reymar & Spa, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for posting a charming review of your stay at Gran Hotel Reymar & Spa. We enjoyed reading your review, especially as you have summed up so succinctly all that makes the hotel so very special. Our challenge is to improve and strive every day more and better so that our customers can enjoy unforgettable holiday.

We are really pleased that you had the opportunity to enjoy many of the excellent facilities the hotel has to offer, especially the extensive buffet breakfast and lunch served in our sea view restaurant.

We are delighted that you cannot wait to return, as we cannot wait to welcome you back to experience many of the other amenities the hotel has to offer.

I have passed on your kind words to all the Reymar’s team.

Looking forward to see you soon during the next season.

Best wishes,

Commercial Director.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
107 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

Tossa de mar is a small town not far from the French border at the Meditarranian coast. The hotel has a nice almost private beach. Rooms either face the sea and pool side, or the garden side. The first have sun all day, the ones on the garden side have shaddow before noon. Useful if you want to read a little in private on your balchony. Rates may include full or half pension. Since there are few good restaurants in town, the pension plan is recommended. I found the meals the best I have been served in Spain. The hotel itself is rated 4 stars, but deserves generally 5 in my opinion. Better rates for the hotel can be had from internet hotel sites than from the hotel itself.
Dinner at night is a bit more formal, most anything goes, but a t-shirt and shorts will surely bring a lifted eyebrow from the impeccable dressed mayordomo.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Protraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gran Hotel Reym... S, Director Comercial at Premier Gran Hotel Reymar & Spa, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear Guest,
We are delighted for the time you have spent to write this review and I want to thank you.
In Premier Gran Hotel Reymar & Spa always willing to improve and we take as benchmarks of review of our customers, since they help us to provide a better quality of our services.

Premier Gran Hotel Reymar & Spa is a much appreciated hotel in Tossa by our regular customers who repeat consecutive years their stay, which we are proud of it.

But our challenge is to improve and strive every day more and better so that our customers can enjoy unforgettable holiday.
I have passed on your kind words to our all team.
Looking forward to see you in Premier Gran Hotel Reymar next time you will visit Tossa de Mar.

Faithfully best regards,
Commercial Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

By far the best location in Tossa, away from the town and noise but still very convenient. Close to a nice small beach that can get a bit crowded but good for swimming. My single room at the rear of the hotel was adequate in size, no better but it had a good bed. I was on a budget otherwise I would have gone for room at the front for the view. Good pool and pool area. All staff efficient and friendly. Food OK, not exceptional. I will try to stay again next year.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Farjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gran Hotel Reym... S, Director Comercial at Premier Gran Hotel Reymar & Spa, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear guest,

I was absolutelly delighted to read your review following your recent stay at Premier Gran Hotel Reymar & Spa. Thank you for taking the time to do this and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. I have passed on your kind words to all Reymar's team.

Best regards,

Commercial Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tossa de Mar hotels
0.5 mi away
Golden Bahia de Tossa
Golden Bahia de Tossa
#2 of 42 in Tossa de Mar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,669 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Diana
Hotel Diana
#1 of 42 in Tossa de Mar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 613 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Delfin
Hotel Delfin
#3 of 42 in Tossa de Mar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel GHT Oasis Tossa & SPA
Hotel GHT Oasis Tossa & SPA
#9 of 42 in Tossa de Mar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 769 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel GHT Costa Brava
Hotel GHT Costa Brava
#14 of 42 in Tossa de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Windsor
Hotel Windsor
#6 of 42 in Tossa de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Gran Hotel Reymar & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Gran Hotel Reymar & Spa

Property: Premier Gran Hotel Reymar & Spa
Address: Playa Mar Menuda s/n | Mar Menuda Private Beach, 17320 Tossa de Mar, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Tossa de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Tossa de Mar
#4 Luxury Hotel in Tossa de Mar
#7 Family Hotel in Tossa de Mar
#11 Romantic Hotel in Tossa de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Premier Gran Hotel Reymar & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Premier Gran Hotel Reymar, located on the seafront in Tossa de Mar on the Costa Brava, and just minutes from the town centre. The hotel is located on the more private Mar Menuda beach, separated from the main beach by a rocky outcrop, and a wonderful place for both adults and kids to sunbathe, swim, go snorkelling or even scuba diving. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Premier Gran Hotel Reymar & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Tossa De Mar
Tossa De Mar Best Western
Premier Gran Hotel Reymar & Spa Tossa De Mar, Costa Brava

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing