We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fantastic hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of GHT Hotel Neptuno

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
GHT Hotel Neptuno
Ranked #4 of 42 Hotels in Tossa de Mar
Certificate of Excellence
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“fantastic hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We are frequent travellers to Spain, so we have plenty to compare with. This Hotel is a little gem, the hotel, pool and gardens were kept beautiful and all the staff couldn't do enough for us. Food was excellent too, the bbq around the pool on the Friday night was fabulous, the singers great too. The location is on a small hill, takes about 3 mins to walk up and is in the centre of all the quaint shops and restaurants. The castle is well worth the walk around, nice in the evenings too when lit up. Tossa de mar is a lovely resort, mainly families and mixed age groups, probably less teens there. We went on the bus to lorret, took about 20 mins, which is more the Stagg and hen doos.
I couldn't believe, such a beautiful immaculate hotel and people write reviews about thin walls, we didn't notice, these ppl should probably stay in 5 star hotels!

Room Tip: our room had a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tripperh50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GHT Hotel Neptuno, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear travelers,
Thanks for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. I’m glad to know that the hotel covered your expectations and that you had a good time with us.
Your comment will help other clients to know better hotel Neptuno to travelers.
We hope to see you soon.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    191
    53
    8
    5
See reviews for
121
198
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

We have just returned from a lovely week at Hotel Neptuno, Tossa de Mar. We really appreciated the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff, especially the lovely ladies on the recpetion desk. I am learning Spanish and do try to speak a little, but the reception staff are very fluent in English and happy to help with arranging trips etc. There were friendly cleaners who kept the rooms spotless every day. The bar and restaurant staff were also friendly and helpful and also very attentive to the needs of those travelling with young children or even babies. My children are teenagers (13 & 16) and they enjoyed (along with free and very good WiFi in their room!) being able to have a bit of freedom, such as going into the town on their own as it was so close to the hotel. Having said that, the hotel was perfectly placed just slightly out of the main town, so it was very private, quiet and not over looked. We also enjoyed the range of nationalities at the hotel including a few Brits, also Spanish, Dutch, French, German & Russians, nearly all families or couples. The entertainments were, thankfully. low key music and dancing shows in the evening and not every evening, there if you wanted to stop and listen or not, as you choose. The pool/garden area, with the lovely well tended trees and plants was beautiful and a truly idylic place to spend the day. The food was generally very good and varied, throughout the week of our stay. My only little complaint is that the packed picnic breakfast/lunch, which we had on 3 occasions was not very good and was exactly the same for each of the 3 times that we had it. Apart from that.....I really cannot fault this charming hotel. I would stay there again and I would recommend it to family and friends. Also, Tossa de Mar is a beautiful little town, with ancient narrow typical Spanish streets, a pleasant beach and the fabulous castle/walls/lighthouse on the hill over looking the sea. A magical location and a super hotel. Keep up the good work!
Karen, John, Joe & Rosa
PS not so happy with Jet2 and their rather poor organisation of transfers to and from the hotel.

Room Tip: We had a pool facing room whcih was very pleasant, but ours did not get any direct sunlight, althoug...
See more room tips
Green Features: I know they have various things in place but I cannot remember what they were.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GHT Hotel Neptuno, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Karen,
Thank you for your comment. We are pleased to know that you had a nice stay at Hotel Neptuno.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back soon,
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Neptuno for 10 days. The hotel is near to the beach with a short walk through town, the staff are very friendly and welcoming and the pool and gardens are lovely. The food was excellent with a variety of choices everyday and an array of fresh fruit. We especially enjoyed the BBQ on Friday and al fresco dining. A perfect holiday and hotel. Thank you, Andy and Hayley.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GHT Hotel Neptuno, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Andy and Hayley,
Thank you for taking time and write to TripAdvisor it will help other guests to know better Hotel Neptuno. What a pleasure to read that enjoyed your stay with us.
We are very much looking forward to your next visit to Hotel Neptuno. Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kendal
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

This hotel was just what we wanted small and quiet no kids clubs or big groups ), but only 5 mins walk to shops and beach. The hotel is up a small road which is too small for buses and mini buses so you have to walk from the bus station but its only about 15mins there is a small incline up to the hotel entrance. THe hotel has entertainment on alternate evenings mainly singers the ones we heard were good. The meals are all buffet style and although there is no specific vegetarian option we still had enough choiceand there was always lots of fresh fruit, but at breakfast the fruit juice was from a machine and not very nice, not sure why they cannot do fresh orange juice ?, hot drinks are only available at breakfast you have to buy hot drinks from the bar at other times .The cocktails from the bar are very good and you can buy a card from reception that gives you discount on drinks.The pool is small but adequate size for a dip to cool off the gardens offer shady areas and there is a sun terrace.The rooms are average size we had 3 single beds, the balconies are quite small but the bathrooms are a good size with soap and shampoo dispensers and a good shower, the towels were changed daily and the room cleaned.Only a small problem there is no full length mirror in the bedroom . with 3 females thats a problem !! All the hotel staff are very friendly and the service is excellent in all departments.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amanda860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GHT Hotel Neptuno, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Amanda,
Thank you for taking the time and write a comment about us on TripAdvisor. We will consider your recommendation regarding the mirror for future improvements.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back very very soon!
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

Hotel Neptuno is a nice 3 star hotel with a friendly staff. The rooms are clean and functional, but rather small. The beds are very firm.

We used the half board service with breakfast and dinner included. The food is ok, with some variety each evening. The restaurant has a cantina atmosphere.

If you travel with children, be aware of the hotel entertainment at the pool at evenings. Rooms with pool view are “noisy” until 11-11:30 PM. (We changed room after two nights)

The hotel is located just 5 min walk from the bus station. There is a direct bus service from Barcelona International Airport (Sarfa, 14,75 Euro per person). It takes about two hours and only has two other stops along the way.

Parking is not available next to the hotel. The cheapest alternative costs from 16 Euro per day.
Shops are 2 min away. Two beaches are within 10 min walking distance.

We visited the hotel for one week in Mid-July. It didn’t feel crowded. Sun beds were available at all times.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Øystein B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GHT Hotel Neptuno, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear valued guest,
Thank you very much for sending your comments to Trip Advisor. We are glad to know that you had a great time at Hotel Neptuno and you enjoyed the facilities. Thanks and do not hesitate to contact us in the future if you visit again Tossa de Mar. Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

We stayed for 9 days and couldn't really fault this hotel. The location is probably its strongest point, just on the outskirts of the beautiful old town, 5 mins from the beach and restaurants. It is spotless, the maid comes every day. The breakfast buffet was great, a huge variety and fresh and hot, no queuing. The staff are all friendly and helpful. Pool and gardens were nice, always could get sunbeds as think a lot of people go to the beach. Only slight downfall is that the walls are really thin and a few times we could hear neighbours really clearly especially if they were having a shower, it was so loud. Would defiantly come back again and recommend to others!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HSuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GHT Hotel Neptuno, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear guest,
Thanks for your comments on Trip Advisor. It is great to know that you had a good time in our hotel
As you said, Hotel Neptuno has a great location in Tossa de Mar.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back soon,
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

Excellent location, very clean but basic rooms, staff are all very friendly and helpful, food was self service and generally pretty good, always got a sun lounger around the pool but then it wasn't school holiday's. All areas of the hotel were well kept and spotlessly clean. I went with my husband and we had a lovely chilled week, not really a hotel for really young couples (we're both around 40) but we loved the resort and would return to Tossa and the Neptuno.

Room Tip: Higher up you are the better the view of tossa, obviously facing down the hill
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GHT Hotel Neptuno, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Tracy,
Thanks for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor.
What a good news that you are planing to come back. Don't hesitate to check our web site to obtain the best deals.

See you soon,
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tossa de Mar hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Diana
Hotel Diana
#1 of 42 in Tossa de Mar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 613 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Delfin
Hotel Delfin
#3 of 42 in Tossa de Mar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel GHT Costa Brava
Hotel GHT Costa Brava
#14 of 42 in Tossa de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Golden Bahia de Tossa
Golden Bahia de Tossa
#2 of 42 in Tossa de Mar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,668 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Windsor
Hotel Windsor
#8 of 42 in Tossa de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel GHT Oasis Tossa & SPA
Hotel GHT Oasis Tossa & SPA
#9 of 42 in Tossa de Mar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GHT Hotel Neptuno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GHT Hotel Neptuno

Property: GHT Hotel Neptuno
Address: C/ La Guardia, 52, 17320 Tossa de Mar, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Tossa de Mar
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Tossa de Mar
#8 Romantic Hotel in Tossa de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — GHT Hotel Neptuno 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays and Odigeo so you can book your GHT Hotel Neptuno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Neptuno Tossa De Mar
GHT Hotel Neptuno Tossa De Mar, Costa Brava

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing