We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good Hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of GHT Hotel Neptuno

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
GHT Hotel Neptuno
Ranked #4 of 42 Hotels in Tossa de Mar
Certificate of Excellence
Krasnogorsk, Russia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very good Hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

We were there in September 2013. It is situated in good place: not far from center of an old city, not far from bus-station, not far from the beach, where you can come through beautiful tin street. Also rooms are very comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Александр К
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GHT Hotel Neptuno, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear guest,
Thanks for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor. Don’t hesitate to contact us for future reservations, we will help you with anything you may need.
Hope to see you soon.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    191
    53
    8
    5
See reviews for
121
198
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Nice hotel. Perfect location, food and service. Rooms are a bit tiny and simple. Beautiful garden and territory. Fabulous lobby full of antiqua things.Ancient roman villa sits right next to the hotel. Beach is only five minutes walk from the hotel through the beautiful narrow ancient streets. Over all, Tossa is the great place for family vacation.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DmitryAt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GHT Hotel Neptuno, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear guest,
It’s been our pleasure received you at Hotel Neptuno.
Hopefully we will see you again in another short or long break. Don’t hesitate to consult our web site to obtain the best deals, ghthotels.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

We were a large group of 12; 2 families which included 8 grown up children with some of their friends (aged between 16 and 24). 2 weeks on half board basis. Hotel was great for our group as there was enough flexibility on eating times (8am - 10am, 7.30pm -9.30pm) and wide menu meant there was something for all tastes. Big appetites were also well catered for. Hotel is situated 5 minutes walk from main seafront restaurants and 2 best beaches so is nicely set back but still very close to the heart of the resort. Kids and adults all loved it - highlights were hotel pool, boats, cliff top walks to secluded beaches, mopeds, snorkeling, concert at Castle lighthouse, and for the younger ones, occasional evening trips by bus to Lloret de Mar's pool-party and nightclub scene.

We had 6 rooms with pool views and they were all good; tiled floors, spacious and clean. There was evening entertainment a few of the nights - we went to the BBQ and the Flamenco and enjoyed it. Pool Bar had 15% discount if you put money on your room card. (unfortunately cards not synced to restaurant bar - hopefully they get that integrated sometime)

Staff also very cheerful and liked by all in our group. Carmen and Paco get special mention but they were all great.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank ellis6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GHT Hotel Neptuno, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Ellis,
Thank you so much for your comments. We are so glad to know that you had a good experience in our hotel and enjoyed our facilities and services.
We feel very proud of the impression you had from the hotel. It will be our pleasure to welcome you once again!
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We are frequent travellers to Spain, so we have plenty to compare with. This Hotel is a little gem, the hotel, pool and gardens were kept beautiful and all the staff couldn't do enough for us. Food was excellent too, the bbq around the pool on the Friday night was fabulous, the singers great too. The location is on a small hill, takes about 3 mins to walk up and is in the centre of all the quaint shops and restaurants. The castle is well worth the walk around, nice in the evenings too when lit up. Tossa de mar is a lovely resort, mainly families and mixed age groups, probably less teens there. We went on the bus to lorret, took about 20 mins, which is more the Stagg and hen doos.
I couldn't believe, such a beautiful immaculate hotel and people write reviews about thin walls, we didn't notice, these ppl should probably stay in 5 star hotels!

Room Tip: our room had a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tripperh50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GHT Hotel Neptuno, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear travelers,
Thanks for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. I’m glad to know that the hotel covered your expectations and that you had a good time with us.
Your comment will help other clients to know better hotel Neptuno to travelers.
We hope to see you soon.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

We have just returned from a lovely week at Hotel Neptuno, Tossa de Mar. We really appreciated the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff, especially the lovely ladies on the recpetion desk. I am learning Spanish and do try to speak a little, but the reception staff are very fluent in English and happy to help with arranging trips etc. There were friendly cleaners who kept the rooms spotless every day. The bar and restaurant staff were also friendly and helpful and also very attentive to the needs of those travelling with young children or even babies. My children are teenagers (13 & 16) and they enjoyed (along with free and very good WiFi in their room!) being able to have a bit of freedom, such as going into the town on their own as it was so close to the hotel. Having said that, the hotel was perfectly placed just slightly out of the main town, so it was very private, quiet and not over looked. We also enjoyed the range of nationalities at the hotel including a few Brits, also Spanish, Dutch, French, German & Russians, nearly all families or couples. The entertainments were, thankfully. low key music and dancing shows in the evening and not every evening, there if you wanted to stop and listen or not, as you choose. The pool/garden area, with the lovely well tended trees and plants was beautiful and a truly idylic place to spend the day. The food was generally very good and varied, throughout the week of our stay. My only little complaint is that the packed picnic breakfast/lunch, which we had on 3 occasions was not very good and was exactly the same for each of the 3 times that we had it. Apart from that.....I really cannot fault this charming hotel. I would stay there again and I would recommend it to family and friends. Also, Tossa de Mar is a beautiful little town, with ancient narrow typical Spanish streets, a pleasant beach and the fabulous castle/walls/lighthouse on the hill over looking the sea. A magical location and a super hotel. Keep up the good work!
Karen, John, Joe & Rosa
PS not so happy with Jet2 and their rather poor organisation of transfers to and from the hotel.

Room Tip: We had a pool facing room whcih was very pleasant, but ours did not get any direct sunlight, althoug...
See more room tips
Green Features: I know they have various things in place but I cannot remember what they were.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GHT Hotel Neptuno, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Karen,
Thank you for your comment. We are pleased to know that you had a nice stay at Hotel Neptuno.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back soon,
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Neptuno for 10 days. The hotel is near to the beach with a short walk through town, the staff are very friendly and welcoming and the pool and gardens are lovely. The food was excellent with a variety of choices everyday and an array of fresh fruit. We especially enjoyed the BBQ on Friday and al fresco dining. A perfect holiday and hotel. Thank you, Andy and Hayley.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GHT Hotel Neptuno, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Andy and Hayley,
Thank you for taking time and write to TripAdvisor it will help other guests to know better Hotel Neptuno. What a pleasure to read that enjoyed your stay with us.
We are very much looking forward to your next visit to Hotel Neptuno. Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kendal
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

This hotel was just what we wanted small and quiet no kids clubs or big groups ), but only 5 mins walk to shops and beach. The hotel is up a small road which is too small for buses and mini buses so you have to walk from the bus station but its only about 15mins there is a small incline up to the hotel entrance. THe hotel has entertainment on alternate evenings mainly singers the ones we heard were good. The meals are all buffet style and although there is no specific vegetarian option we still had enough choiceand there was always lots of fresh fruit, but at breakfast the fruit juice was from a machine and not very nice, not sure why they cannot do fresh orange juice ?, hot drinks are only available at breakfast you have to buy hot drinks from the bar at other times .The cocktails from the bar are very good and you can buy a card from reception that gives you discount on drinks.The pool is small but adequate size for a dip to cool off the gardens offer shady areas and there is a sun terrace.The rooms are average size we had 3 single beds, the balconies are quite small but the bathrooms are a good size with soap and shampoo dispensers and a good shower, the towels were changed daily and the room cleaned.Only a small problem there is no full length mirror in the bedroom . with 3 females thats a problem !! All the hotel staff are very friendly and the service is excellent in all departments.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amanda860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GHT Hotel Neptuno, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Amanda,
Thank you for taking the time and write a comment about us on TripAdvisor. We will consider your recommendation regarding the mirror for future improvements.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back very very soon!
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tossa de Mar hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Diana
Hotel Diana
#1 of 42 in Tossa de Mar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 613 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Delfin
Hotel Delfin
#3 of 42 in Tossa de Mar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel GHT Costa Brava
Hotel GHT Costa Brava
#13 of 42 in Tossa de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Golden Bahia de Tossa
Golden Bahia de Tossa
#2 of 42 in Tossa de Mar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,668 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Windsor
Hotel Windsor
#6 of 42 in Tossa de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel GHT Oasis Tossa & SPA
Hotel GHT Oasis Tossa & SPA
#9 of 42 in Tossa de Mar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GHT Hotel Neptuno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GHT Hotel Neptuno

Property: GHT Hotel Neptuno
Address: C/ La Guardia, 52, 17320 Tossa de Mar, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Tossa de Mar
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Tossa de Mar
#8 Romantic Hotel in Tossa de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — GHT Hotel Neptuno 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your GHT Hotel Neptuno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Neptuno Tossa De Mar
GHT Hotel Neptuno Tossa De Mar, Costa Brava

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing