We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (283)
Filter reviews
283 results
Traveller rating
96
118
34
19
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
118
34
19
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nudist beach toilet block the beach club restaurant great camping large site del mar quiet at night sea view pitches bungalow ants caravan supermarket facilities bays gravel
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 283 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

On school watersports trip and accommodation is here.

Arrived to find the bungalows to be shabby...Expected basic and
got beyond basic... Bedrooms and bathrooms are filthy, some of the bungalows are also leaking water from the bathrooms. Woke up in the morning to find large amount of ants and some worms over their beds, so now sleeping in the main room all together.... Not good.....
To say we're all disappointed is an understament...

Teachers requested that they all be moved but we're told there was no more accommodation but today another school arrived today.......

The only upside is the water sports activities which the kids have thoroughly enjoyed.

Accommodation is dredfull, bedrooms and bathrooms filthy

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank HappyEdinburghMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

We absolutely LOVED this place!!!!! As a family of five with three children under the age of 6, we wanted a camping experience that would be fun without the difficult of tents, sleeping bags etc. This camping site was exactly what we needed and had amazing amenities! We stayed in one of the Standard Bungalows with one bathroom and it was tight but cozy (we read plenty of reviews on the bungalow so knew what we were in for from a space standpoint!) The check-in at Reception was friendly and informative and this is also where we received our key to our accommodations which ended up being a short walk from the front desk. Even though our cabin was near the main road, it was neatly nestled in the woods and down a flight of stairs - so we heard no noise or commotion. Felt like we were right in the middle of Nature with gorgeous surroundings and no other souls around. The main facilities such as pool, restaurant, playground, table tennis and a large and extremely well-stocked & clean shared bathroom were wonderful. We did not get to experience any of the kids camp or show activities since we stayed right before the start of the busy season. Regarding the beaches, they are BREATHTAKING!!! I cannot say enough about the scenery, we just fell in love! Yes, their is a decent walk down several steep flights of stone stairs but even with three young ones (6, 4, 1) we did it no problem! It was SO worth it!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Lcovinosmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pere A, Gerente at Camping Cala Llevado, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

we celebrate your staying at Cala Llevadó and hope to see you again. Thank you for your opinión. yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

Great site. Location is wonderful but our pitch lacked and kind of view sadly. Although mid May minimal staff and really did not rate the restaurant. Tasteless salmon (I think was frozen) and tinned vegetables and potatoes does not do it for me :( . restaurant was empty for Sunday lunch. Sadly nothing open on the beach so we didn't see the great bars or vet to dive. It really is a lovely location though and would have been great with better weather and restaurant. 20 minute up hill walk to bus in to Tossa. Not for the infirm, hills and steps everywhere. Not possible to cycle into Tossa and met a couple who tried the 3k walk who had to turn back as it was so up and down hill. Tossa del Mar is just beautiful!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Pollyneale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pere A, Gerente at Camping Cala Llevado, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2018

thank you very mutch for your opinion...and your visit. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile


Loved it. Huge pitch. Sea view. Reasonably priced restaurant and supermarket. Yes, it's steep and yes, there are ants. You are outside with a sea view so this is to be expected. Perfection. Amazing beach bar with great acoustic music. Try the Sangria Cava. Can't wait to return.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank pinksequin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

Big is an understatement for this camping. This camping is laid out all over Cala Llevado. Has private beaches. Great swimming pool, good restaurant. Great grilled chicken to and a good supplied supermarket.

Then again I never felt that the place was to big. The beaches are superb for Costa Brava standard (lots of pebbles) and the pubs on the beach have friendly personnel and good service.

Our reserved place was to small for our tent, after a a call to the reception we could change on the spot. Great service there.

The camping has a huge height difference from top to beach. So you'll be able to work on your general condition. For us this was no problem at all. The place is secluded enough under the pine trees with lots of shadowy places.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JeanPaulvR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pere A, Gerente at Camping Cala Llevado, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

thank you for your visit and your opinion. Hope to see you again. Yours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews