We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel GHT Oasis Tossa & SPA
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Hermes(Tossa de Mar)(Great Value!)
US$44
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Diana(Tossa de Mar)
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Windsor(Tossa de Mar)(Great Value!)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
GHT Hotel Neptuno(Tossa de Mar)(Great Value!)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel GHT Costa Brava(Tossa de Mar)(Great Value!)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Avenida(Tossa de Mar)(Great Value!)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Golden Bahia de Tossa(Tossa de Mar)
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Delfin(Tossa de Mar)(Great Value!)
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (886)
Filter reviews
886 results
Traveller rating
184
392
208
69
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
184
392
208
69
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townpool viewevening mealshow cookingsaladplenty of choicestandard hotelhalf boardgood sizedel marvery nice hotelvealpool towelsfresh breadwalls are very thinreception staffquiet area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 886 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Stayed here with 11 friends for a 3 night break hotel is clean well run friendly staff with a great spa and a breakfast Buffett with everything you need even cava once a week 11 people no complaints mince stroll to the beach plenty shops and bars around

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank binmanSwansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Oasis Tossa & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear guest,
It’s been our pleasure received you at Hotel Oasis Tossa. We always try to offer our guest the best holidays possible, I’m happy to know that this time we made.
Hopefully we will see you again in another short or long break. Don’t hesitate to consult our web site to obtain the best deals, ghthotels.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

lovely hotel not a four star but a three ,however hotel and rooms so clean .cleaning staff came everyday and when they realised we were not early risers came in the afternoon .
all hotel staff were so helpful and friendly .Location of hotel is great only 10 mins walk to town centre which is fabulous great restaurants great shopping and a beautiful town especially at night perfect for families and couples no madness so safe

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jakki D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Oasis Tossa & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Jakki,
Thanks for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.
Don’t hesitate to contact us for future reservations, we will help you with anything you may need.
Hope to see you soon.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

After reading some reviews before we went (and some very unfair ones since, been back 2 days) we were afraid of what we might be going to.
Why did we worry, this hotel is great.
We had room 331 overlooking the road, pleasant housing and wooded hillside, some people talk about bus noise in the early hours, the first night I heard this, I just shut the balcony door and let the air conditioning keep us cool. In fact when we were waiting for the transfer coach home I remarked that the hotel was the quietist we have been to in Spain.
The room was big, with a modern TV, about 8 channels in English, fridge (fee payable), safe (again fee payable), proper glasses glasses (very unusual in Spain).
The food was very varied, some of it show cooked, some people say I am a serious eater, I can honestly say I enjoyed every evening meal and at breakfast the chef who cooked the eggs and bacon was great, most mornings I had an ommelette, while he was cooking it we tried to make pleasentries between one another. The wine waiters were very friendly and the lady, I think head chef was always on hand.
The staff in the bar were great, they got to know your drink and always served with a smile.
The young guy who did the mini disco was so energetic and although we don,t have any kids, we really enjoyed the music and the interaction during that hour.
The day before we were to fly home, the French Air Controllers went on strike, I went to reception for information and Jesus the receptionist that evening was so helpful.
Will we go back again YES,YES,YES

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kev012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Oasis Tossa & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear valued guest,
Thank you for taking time and write to TripAdvisor it will help other guests to know better Hotel Oasis Park. Do not hesitate to contact us in the future if you visit Tossa de Mar again. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The Spanish grading system gives hotels their stars depending on their facilities. Oasis Tossa has a lift, swimming pool and other facilities that qualify them for four stars. BUT this hotel is a very average 3star coach hotel used by Shearings and Leger holidays. The housekeeping is excellent, they work very hard to ensure the standards. The beds in our two rooms were very comfortable, they have a pillow menu which is a gimmick they have picked up from city centre hotels. The restaurant is seriously under staffed, they have no time to offer "service" as the staff can only manage to take the drinks order and clear plates because of the number of tables they have to look after. Very few staff actually engage the customers in conversation, the bar staff were quite surly when we first arrived. The only member of staff that smiled quite readily was Samuel in the bar, he was pleasant and smiled. The food is ok, plenty of it and a good selection but not very warm. The hotel was busy the week we stayed, lots of Spanish guests, probably because it was several Spanish holy days. Unfortunately the kids were running riot until late at night and the parents didn't seem to care. The kids club have limited space for activities so there is no where for a "kid free" zone. There one bar/lounge area has to accommodate some kids activities, evening entertainment, snack food, pool table plus TVs for those wanting to watch the World Cup. Had dinner at the Hotel Diana in town one night, a much more relaxing restaurant, watching the world go by and excellent food.

Room Tip: Ask for pool side as road side can be noisy which coach pickups
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank purplenataliemarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Oasis Tossa & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear guest,
Thanks for sharing your opinion. We really appreciate your feedback it will definitely help us to improve.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Were currently staying at this hotel, in general it is good but if room is on the street it can be a nightmare. If it's not the coaches reving engines at 4am it's the dog barking over the road. I don't understand why any transport needs to be sitting outside with engines running for 45 mins most mornings, woke me up every day so early! Also the transfers are a joke, it takes an hour from Barcelona, so when the coach turns around half way to our resort to pick the next flight up from the airport you can imagine our frustration and takes nearly 6 hours to get to hotel( thanks low cost travel will not travel with you again)
The is ok I've had better at 2 star hotel but can handle for the week. Some of the reception staff I found didn't want to help, the younger balding man charged 3 euros for using the phone and I never even spoke to anyone, he appeared moody and unapproachable. But the older man and Dutch women were very helpful and friendly. The bar and restaurant staff were nice and efficient. The pool on the picture looks much bigger than what it is, and the indoor pool, steam room ect are better. Everything is closed by 11:30pm which is fine as we wasn't looking for a party zone. We did request room by pool high floor and sea view but got neither. Over all Tossa is a lovely place but would chose different hotel and travel company next time and arrange to catch bus rather than be messed about by transfers.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sirensned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Oasis Tossa & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear guest,
It's a pleasure to know that overall you had a good time with us. Thank you very much for your feedback. We apologize if your stay with us was not a perfect experience. We will take into consideration all your comments in order to improve and make sure your next visit will exceed your expectations.
Sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews