We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel and friendly Staff”
Review of Tossa Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tossa Beach Hotel
Ranked #29 of 43 Hotels in Tossa de Mar
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Third visit to this Hotel. Staff were great and you could not fault the cleanliness. Towels changed daily and room cleaned to a high standard. The food is not haute cuisine but variable and of an acceptable standard. Only problems we experienced were 'mature' individuals who could not control their drinking and behaviour under the 'All Inclusive' terms of occupancy. The Management and staff are to be congratulated on their patience and tolerance! I will return as I have found the standards and customer service to be excellent. The Hotel rules are there for a reason, namely to enable customers to enjoy their holiday.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
6  Thank Mick4276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

284 - 290 of 1,118 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2013

Was here about 2 weeks ago with partner lovely hotel,lovely place if it wasnt for the lovely and friendly people we met then we would not have had such a good holiday as i felt this hotel was like a concentration camp full of rules and regulation really couldnt relax and enjoy if there was more than four in a group then they split yous up into seperate groups can't say i will be returning. Would like to thank Charlie and Marie for making our last few day wonderful and yes guys i was shattered when eventually arrived home fae A&J x

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank anne r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

My husband and I went for a short break to this hotel It is definitely not a 4star more like a 3star the hotel itself is clean and maids are constantly cleaning in public areas. Our bedroom was quite small but had a double and single bed in it there was a fridge but it wasn't great i think you're supposed to pay for it but it opened for us. Safety box cost 4 euros a day with a 10 euro refundable deposit when you returned the key. The restaurant is a bit like a canteen and the food was just alright it was Luke warm which has been mentioned on numerous occasions but the hotel don't seem to be willing to do anything about it The ice cream was either like moose or frozen so much that it was inedible I never tried the soup as it never looks very nice and was uncovered .The staff overall were very pleasant and entertainment was pretty much the norm in Spanish hotels. The pool area was very small I certainly wouldn't like to be here in the high season also the patio area was the only outside area where you could sit but there were so many smokers that it was very unpleasant for us non smokers I do feel that they should have another outside space for non smokers. The tax which has to be paid is also a bit of a joke 1euro per person per day which only has to be paid in this area if you were a family of 4 on a fortnights holiday this would add a lot to your holiday cost so would put me off going back to this area .

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view room as others look out over the street we paid a little extra for a balcony and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lorrainejojoraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

just got back from tossa de mar and as far as i can say this hotel is fantastic
the rooms are spotless the hotel its self is very very clean as is the area around it
the staff are very helpfull and freindly
the pool was very cold needs a heated but nice thu
the food is very good lots of choice good choice of salad meat and snacks and sides and stuff
pudding is a bit of a let down mostly blamonge type and fruit and icecream but is very nice thu
the beach and shops are only a few mins away and loads of resturants if you do fancy eating out
the drinks bar was very good lots of choice i got drunk a few times lol dont drink normaly
you can get only 2 drinks each only at a time so what how many do you need in one go
when you drink them simply go get more
anyway our stay at this hotel was a good one i would go again
holiday is what you make it no body elses
some of the bad reveiws ive read on this hotel are from sad overpaid titheads or moaning buggers that have nothing else better to do
apart from the pool been a bit cold this is a very good place to stay

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tonyttaylor2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Excellent food and drinks and very convenient location close to beach and city center. Good entertainment provided after dinner for both family and friends. Lots of interesting places to visit as well.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

tossa beach hotel in a good location hotel spotless clean rooms goo dated staff very nice tossa de mar is a lovely place nice walks the downside of the holiday was the cold food although the salads and melon and pineapple was quite nice also the pool area was rubbish not any sun got to it and very small would go back to tossa probable not to this hotel visited 1 October to 8

Room Tip: we stayed on the 3 floor room 334 very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank henry072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

me and my wife stayed here for 4 nights starting on the 3rd Oct with some friends , we arrived just after lunch and checked in , had to pay the rip off tax which the Catalan government now charge for the privilege of staying in there country ? ( thought there was a recession on so they want people to come to there part of the world ) great way to make you want to come back ! any way , rooms were clean and tidy entertainment not to bad , food not to bad , overall not to bad .
hotel room walls very thin , as most seem to be , staff ok ,location good ie close to the beach etc
pool a bit small and doesn't get the sun on it all day ,
overall for the money we paid it was excellent value for money and yes we would go back but not to soon though!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gbno5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tossa de Mar hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel TossaMar
Hotel TossaMar
#31 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
294 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel GHT Costa Brava
Hotel GHT Costa Brava
#10 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
514 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel GHT Oasis Tossa & SPA
Hotel GHT Oasis Tossa & SPA
#16 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Delfin
Hotel Delfin
#4 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
780 reviews
0.1 mi away
Don Juan Tossa
Don Juan Tossa
#37 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
624 reviews
0.2 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Esmeraldas
MedPlaya Hotel Esmeraldas
#13 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tossa Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tossa Beach Hotel

Address: Av de la Palma s/n, 17320 Tossa de Mar, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Tossa de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Tossa de Mar
Price Range: £50 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tossa Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tossa Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tossa Beach
Tossa Beach De Mar
Tossa Beach Hotel Tossa De Mar, Costa Brava

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing