We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
GHT Tossa Park Aparthotel
Fife, Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great for the price”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I travelled here as a solo traveller at end of May and all I can say is that for the price I paid it was great. I only paid £9 per nite and got a fab wee studio apartment with free wifi in the room.
The transfer bus does not stop outside hotel however, but drops you off at the sister hotel round the corner, a wee bit worrying if like me you arrive at 02.30hrs, but once I found the hotel check in was brief and simple.
The rooms don't get cleaned unless you pay for it but I actually prefer it that way.
I had two couch/beds and another bed tucked under. As a solo traveller this was perfect for me as I could just leave one bed made up all the time, there was a small kitchen area with two hob electric rings good enough for small breakfasts etc.
shower was always hot and balcony was a great size.
I'm not sure I would like it so much with a full family or even in the height of season and a major down side is the walls are paper thin.
I didn't use the pool, but I looked good enough and others seemed to be having fun in it.
As I said I only paid £9 per nite so it's very hard to knock, but I honestly enjoyed my wee stay here and would use it again if the price was right.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gruzzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GHT Tossa Park Aparthotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear guest,
Thanks for your comments on Trip Advisor. We are so pleased with. Do not hesitate to contact us for your following reservations. Hope to see you soon. Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    51
    42
    11
    9
See reviews for
77
44
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Friendly welcome by the lady on reception with glasses and blondish hair ( cant remember your name but you were very helpful! ) Hotel was efficient and clean and did the job for the small price we paid. The location is 10 minutes away from the main shops and beach which have some nice bars overlooking the see. Would recommend going up to the top of the castle on the beach, views are lovely and can have a glass of wine right above the sea! Would advise to anyone travelling NOT to use RESORT HOPPA/EROS BUS shuttle transfers. Absoulutly useless, got off of the plane to be told to wait for the next bus as this one was full.. fair enough.. 2 hours later still no bus and the rep could care less exclaiming he dosen't know and dosen't care. They also didnt bother to pick us up on the way home. 70 euros in taxis down the train for something we already paid for. Other than that lovely holiday with more than you think to do you just have to find it! Thanks tossa park staff you were fab!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GHT Tossa Park Aparthotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Kate,
Thanks for your comment in TripAdvisor. We are glad to know that you had a nice stay at Tossa Park. On your next visit we recommend you to contact the hotel to inform you the best options to arrive, we will be happy to help you.
Hope to see you soon,
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2014

me and my mum stayed here for 4 nights cheap break away well worth the money great pool area breakfast had a good selection rooms were spotless staff really friendly and helpfull and close to beach shops restaurants would definetly come here again

Room Tip: all rooms are pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 44clare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GHT Tossa Park Aparthotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Clare,
Thanks for your comment in TripAdvisor. We are glad to know that you had a brilliant stay at the Tossa Park.
Hope to see you soon,
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Downham Market, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

But maybe a little too laid back perhaps.....
I shall as usual base my review on price paid and expectations, with that in mind this apartment style hotel has a lot going for it.
The room facilities are good,nice balcony with free aircon in all rooms (i think), very clean and also free wi-fi that actually worked in the room.
The staff (didnt seem to be many but it wasnt that busy) were by and large all helpful and friendly.
We were half board, breakfast is served here but the evening meal is served in the Oasis Hotel, just a short walk away and the food quality was excellent, plenty to eat and tons of choice, in fact i would say one of the best i have seen recently.
Other things to mention are the large supermarket next door (very handy) and a pharmacy very nearby, there is a good market in Tossa on thursdays next to the hotel, well worth a look.
I have to add though that one or two things could be improved, my wife has a broken foot and we asked on the first day about hiring a wheelchair and were told no, it wasnt until the last day that we noticed the sister hotel has a hire system set up, also we booked half board and this caused some confusion upon our arrival, our booking showed no food, from thereon when we dined at the Oasis for our evening meal they seemed to be slightly resentful that we were there!
Also, although we were very grateful that our request for a low room was honoured it wasnt ready when we arrived and we had to wait, we also asked for an early morning alarm which didnt happen on departure day, luckily we had an alarm on a phone!
These few little irritations didnt spoil what was a lovely relaxing break here and if the price was right i would certainly return here without hesitation, i just feel that there seems to be a small communication problem with the Oasis.
One other thing i must add which has nothing to do with the hotel, if you are thinking of booking with travel republic then get a taxi to and from the hotel, the service we got from A2B transfers was appalling, never again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank howard b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GHT Tossa Park Aparthotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Howard,
Thank you for your comment. We are pleased to know that you had a nice stay at Tossa Park.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back soon,
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

For what we paid for 4 nights it was great value for money. It was pretty basic, nothing fancy but good size, high floor with balcony overlooking pool, hot plates, kettle, microwave, small fridge, bath/shower, and a sofa/double bed. A supermarket only 1 min walk away on the corner, beach/castle/shops about 6-10 mins walk. Pool was clean & always chairs available. Didn't eat here.
Down side was the pillows were extremely high/big and not comfortable, gave us a sore neck.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TassieTravelBug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GHT Tossa Park Aparthotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Brooke,
Thank you so much for your comment. It is great to know that you had a good time in our hotel. It will be our pleasure to welcome and pamper you once again next year!
Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

My husband and I stayed at Tossa Park for a week from 17th May to the 24th May. It really is a great place and everything is spotlessly clean. The pool area is well cared for and kept in an immaculate condition. Rooms are spacious, clean and the towels lovely and soft. The staff are all very friendly and helpful and we have to mention Tiziana on the reception desk for her kindness and help in sorting out our transfers for us. Like other guests we think the 2 star rating is below what it should be. Would recommend to anyone and hope to return.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank somerset58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GHT Tossa Park Aparthotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear valued guest,
Thank you very much for sending your comments to Trip Advisor. We are glad to know that you had a great time at Aparthotel Tossa Park and you enjoyed the facilities. Thanks and do not hesitate to contact us in the future if you visit again Tossa de Mar. Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Myself,my husband and 12 year old son stayed in this hotel from 22nd to 27th of May 2014.This hotel is only rated a 2 star and certainly deserves a lot more.The room was clean,spacious and you have everything you need for cooking,the only thing you don't have is a toaster which you can manage without,the pool area was very clean,the pool was a lovely size,my son was never out of it.We had rain for a full day but we got to use the indoor pool in the sister hotel,which charges you 8 euro an adult and 4 euro for a child but you can stay in all day,it also has sauna,jacuzzi,sunbed and showers.We had breakfast at the hotel which was bacon,egg,sausage,cereal,toast,cheese and various meats.We only paid £77 for b&b for 5 nights which was an absolute bargain,if you want 5star then pay for 5 star but for me this hotel was perfect,and I would visit again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank rach19752013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GHT Tossa Park Aparthotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Rach,
Thank you for taking the time and write a comment about us on TripAdvisor.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back very very soon!
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tossa de Mar hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel GHT Costa Brava
Hotel GHT Costa Brava
#11 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
461 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel GHT Oasis Tossa & SPA
Hotel GHT Oasis Tossa & SPA
#10 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
815 reviews
0.2 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Esmeraldas
MedPlaya Hotel Esmeraldas
#14 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel San Eloy
MedPlaya Hotel San Eloy
#12 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
666 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Marina Tossa
Hotel Marina Tossa
#21 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
282 reviews
0.4 mi away
GHT Hotel Neptuno
GHT Hotel Neptuno
#4 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GHT Tossa Park Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GHT Tossa Park Aparthotel

Property: GHT Tossa Park Aparthotel
Address: Victor Catala, 17, 17320 Tossa de Mar, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Tossa de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 Speciality Lodging in Tossa de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — GHT Tossa Park Aparthotel 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A pleasant and spacious Apart-hotel located near the centre of Tossa de Mar, in a peaceful residential area, just a few minutes from the beach and historic old town. The 5-story building covers an area of 3000 m² and is made up of 30 apartments for 2 or 4 people (some have facilities for the disabled), and 49 studios of 2 or 3 people, all facing the garden and swimming pool, which get sunlight during most of the day until the evening. The garden is large and well kept, with a swimming pool for both adults and children, a terrace with sun loungers and a small children’s park. In addition, there is a large communal area inside the hotel on the ground floor, where you can find the bar, reception and games room. The studios and apartments are equipped with everything needed for comfortable family vacation: air conditioning, fully equipped kitchen, free wifi and a balcony overlooking the garden and pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your GHT Tossa Park Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
GHT Tossa Park Aparthotel Tossa De Mar, Costa Brava

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing