We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel in a great location”
Review of Hotel Delfin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Delfin
Ranked #3 of 43 Hotels in Tossa de Mar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2011

tossa del mar is a nice beachtown would restrict your stay for about 2 to 3 days good restaurants, the old town is beautiful, beaches are average.you could also travel to surrounding towns such as stiges. be careful with your bags my wife had her bag stolen in a chinese restaurant practically in front of our eyes. my advice would be not to carry any hand bags if possible. Hotel Delfin is in the center of town with some rooms overlooking the street (no sea view) if you want a sea view room you may want to try Hotel diane which is aprt of the same group also in a good location but a little more expensive. the rooms are clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelB24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vilajoana, Director at Hotel Delfin, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2011

Dear Costumer,

Thank you for your comment; I do remember your case, all of us were very concern about what happened to your wife and I am so sorry that the stolen bag disturb you vacations.

I also hope that the directions I gave you to get to the Barcelona airport works fine, drive in the Spanish highways is a bit tricky, if you ask me I strongly recommend having a GPS always with you, it will save you of so much trouble.

If you ever came back for vacation in Spain, please consider visit us again, and maybe this time you may would like to try the Hotel Diana, I am sure that you and your family will love it.

Best Regards.

Alex Tagle / Director
Hoteles Delfín y Diana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (772)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Delfin
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

244 - 250 of 772 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2011

The multilingual staff were very helpful. We only booked for rom and breakfast because Tossa is full of restaurants. There was a wide choice for breakfast and the room was very clean. One minute walk to the main drag so ideally located. Recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dndbonanza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vilajoana, Director at Hotel Delfin, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2011

Dear Costumer,

Thank you for your comment about the Hotel Delfin; we have recently got few customers that recommend us to people who are reading TripAdvisor opinions, so I assure you that we will offer our very best service to all our future customers who may follow your recommendation, thank you for recommend us, we will not let you down.

Best Regards.

Alex Tagle / Director
Hoteles Delfín y Diana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Hotel Delfin is ideally located in the middle of Tossa de Mar, and staying here you are really "in the town" and have everyhing (beach, restaurants and the castle) within a very short walking distance.

We stayed a family of four (two teenager kids) in a doubble room + a suite.
Both the double room and the suite are spacious, and the suite could be used as as a family room.
The hotel is clean and nice and with four stars hotel Delpin is one of the best choices in this town.
Hotel offers free wireless internet and car parking at 10 euro/day.
A little more smiles from the staff could have given an evgen higher score.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeritLund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vilajoana, Director at Hotel Delfin, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2011

Dear Costumer,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion; it is true, we have one of the best locations for an Hotel in Tossa de mar, we are very close to everything but not in the middle of all the noise of the town.

I will put special attention about your comment in the smiles; I personally consider it the very and most important aspect when it comes to service and I will make sure it does not happened again.

Thank you.

Best Regards.

Alex Tagle / Director
Hoteles Delfín y Diana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

The location is good - but make sure you ask for a quiet room at the back of the hotel.
The rooms are reasonable and the roof terrace with jacuzzi is nice.
The hidden extras are pretty annoying - it seems they have modeled themselves on Ryanair - which is not what you expect from a four star hotel. To use the room safe costs an extra 4 euro per day - the hotel's excuse is that they have outsourced the safes to another company - a choice they made. I have never come across this before in travelling across all 5 continents. Parking is about a mile away from the hotel and is very steep at 12 Euros per day.
So if you come by car - budget for an extra 16 euros per day for things that should have been included in the price.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Narcolepsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vilajoana, Director at Hotel Delfin, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2011

Dear Costumer,

I do apologise deeply to know that we did not fill up your expectations about our hotel, I will take serious note about your opinion.

It is definitely our fault to do not inform you before you make your reservation or during the process, that our parking was not included in the price, I know it is written in all websites and tour operators, but maybe it is not clear enough or redundant enough, to let know everybody that it is not included.

I am sorry for the inconvenient, but I am compelled to ask you for a second opportunity, I hope that someday you will let us try again.

Thank you.

Best Regards.

Alex Tagle / Director
Hoteles Delfín y Diana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

upon arrival we were informed ab the following additional charges:
for the safe in the room: 5 euros per day,
for the parking: 17 euros per night,
deposit for the parking pass (to be reimbursed upon check out): 40 euros.

positive: good wifi reception

summary: good, clean hotel bt overcharged for what it is.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madelenne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vilajoana, Director at Hotel Delfin, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2011

Dear Costumer,

Thank you for taking the time to write your opinion about the Hotel Delfin, I will pay serious attention to the comment of the safe box in the rooms and our Parking.

I apologise for not satisfy your necessities as it should be in first place. But I must ask you for a second chance in the future, we will work to improve our service so next time you will end your stay with us with a better feeling than this time.

Thank you and I hope that you will visit us again.

Alex Tagle / Director
Hoteles Delfín y Diana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2011

Hotel is very centrally located and just 3-5 minutes walk from the beach and the restaurants. Cosy town and nice beach. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and with a decent size. If you want a modern looking hotel (a little like the northern European business hotels) and are not too fond of the "charm" of standard Spanish beach hotels, this is a good alternative at very attractive price. Surprisingly much to choose from at the included breakfast buffet too. We really enjoyed our stay and can recomend both the hotel and city to others on a short romantic holiday, with or without children.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morten_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vilajoana, Director at Hotel Delfin, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2011

Dear Costumer,

Thank you very much for your opinion; we feel great to know that you have enjoyed your vacations with us.

Thank you and hope to see you again.

Alex Tagle / Director
Hoteles Delfín y Diana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2011

This hotel is perfectly located in the heart of the shopping and restaurant area and only two minutes' walk from the beach. Our room was clean and comfortable, with a balcony overlooking the street scene - but noise was never a problem. The staff were friendly and helpful and made our five days there relaxed and enjoyable. The hotel's parking lot is a ten minute walk away, but is secure, and easily accessed from the main road into town. Altogether a great place to stay: we would certainly return.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mdore2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vilajoana, Director General at Hotel Delfin, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2011

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your comment; it is true, the Hotel Delfin have great location, but where we truly concentrate all our efforts is in the service we offer to our customers, I believe it is our real strength.

We are so happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us, thank you for been our customer, and we hope to see you again, see you soon.

Best Regards.

Alex Tagle / Director
Hoteles Delfín y Diana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tossa de Mar hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Diana
Hotel Diana
#1 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
675 reviews
0.3 mi away
Premier Gran Hotel Reymar & Spa
Premier Gran Hotel Reymar & Spa
#6 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
652 reviews
0.3 mi away
Golden Bahia de Tossa
Golden Bahia de Tossa
#2 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
1,912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel GHT Costa Brava
Hotel GHT Costa Brava
#11 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
492 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel GHT Oasis Tossa & SPA
Hotel GHT Oasis Tossa & SPA
#15 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
845 reviews
0.3 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Esmeraldas
MedPlaya Hotel Esmeraldas
#12 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Delfin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Delfin

Address: Av. Costa Brava, 2, 17320 Tossa de Mar, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Tossa de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Tossa de Mar
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tossa de Mar
#3 Family Hotel in Tossa de Mar
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tossa de Mar
Price Range: £43 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Delfin 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Delfin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delfin Hotel Tossa De Mar
Hotel Delfin Tossa De Mar, Costa Brava

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing