We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location to beach”
Review of Hotel Delfin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Delfin
Ranked #3 of 43 Hotels in Tossa de Mar
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
“Great location to beach”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

This hotel was wonderful. Great location to the beach and centre city. Tossa is an amazing place and this hotel made the stay even better. Breakfast was very nice and even the small jacuzzi was a pleasant surprise. I have already recommended this hotel to my father-in-law.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lor34Ka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vilajoana, Director Comercial at Hotel Delfin, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. And your review will encourage us to keep improving our service in the future. We hope you come back soon.

And thank you very much for your recommendation to your father-in-law, if you send us his booking details, when he comes, we will do something special for him.

Please, remember that you will find the best rates and the best booking conditions in our official website.

Please, do not hesitate to contact any member of our staff for anything you might need.

On behalf of all the Hotel Delfin staff, thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    368
    275
    64
    8
    8
See reviews for
157
439
15
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We found this hotel to be clean and well appointed. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The evening buffet was very good and great value. The hotel was in the centre of town and very handy for the many good shops. We would highly recommend The Delfin to anyone and we will be going back.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TED C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vilajoana, Director Comercial at Hotel Delfin, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. And your review will encourage us to keep improving our service in the future. We hope you come back soon.

Please, remember that you will find the best rates and the best booking conditions in our official website.

Please, do not hesitate to contact any member of our staff for anything you might need.

On behalf of all the Hotel Delfin staff, thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

This was our first time in Tossa de Mar and Hotel Delfin, it is well worth its four stars and its position on this website. The hotel's location is perfect, a couple of minutes walk to both the beach and the centre with all the restaurants/bars. The breakfast was nice with many options on the buffet (including champaign and wine), the buffet is restocked with fresh food regularly. We didn't eat here on an evening but again this was a buffet priced at 15€ each. Our room was massive with a colossal bed, small balcony overlooking a garden and a well fitted bathroom (with plenty of hot water). The rooms were cleaned every day and our towels were replaced if we wanted them.

On the top floor there is a roof terrace which was nice to beat the crowds and enjoy the afternoon sun. There is a small hot tub up here which was nice but there is space for and they could do with a pool (similar to the one here: http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g274887-d1655445-Reviews-Continental_Hotel_Zara_Budapest-Budapest_Central_Hungary.html) and they could do with a bar here too.

If I were being picky I would say the walls were a little on the thin side so you could hear people in the bathrooms and for us the breakfast starting from 8:30 was a little late, so if heading to Barcelona or if you have to make an early flight you will miss it. We were however offered (on requesting an early check out) a breakfast picnic, which consisted of some fruit, a yogurt, some biscuits, two sandwiches and two drinks which was a nice touch.

We did enjoy our stay and would stay here again if we were to come back to Tossa de Mar.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichTandemmaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vilajoana, Director Comercial at Hotel Delfin, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. And your review will encourage us to keep improving our service in the future. We hope you come back soon.

Please, remember that you will find the best rates and the best booking conditions in our official website.

Please, do not hesitate to contact any member of our staff for anything you might need.

On behalf of all the Hotel Delfin staff, thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turku, Finland
Level Contributor
105 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

This was our first trip to Tossa and we stayed at hotel Delfin for 3 nights. Hotel is very well located in the middle of town and close to all shops, restaurants and the beach as well. We had a very clean and comfortable room with big bathroom and a balcony with street view. There was a minibar with reasonable priced beverages (beer 2 eur) and safety box. The breakfast was great! The hotel has a garage in another building about 200 meter from hotel and it costs 12 eur/day. However there are free parking possibility on the streets nearby (at least in late September).

The hotel has also a tidy and spacious jacuzzi area with sunbeds on the roof.

Very good value for money!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mika7275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vilajoana, Director Comercial at Hotel Delfin, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. And your review will encourage us to keep improving our service in the future. We hope you come back soon.

Please, remember that you will find the best rates and the best booking conditions in our official website.

Please, do not hesitate to contact any member of our staff for anything you might need.

On behalf of all the Hotel Delfin staff, thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loubes-Bernac, France
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

This was our first time at the Delphin having had a little look around when in Tossa in June. We had then noted the build standard and the quality fittings of the public areas/toilets hence we chose it for our visit in September. We were very impressed with the 3rd floor suite that we had. It was light and airy with a sofa, desk, a table and two chairs and with a lovely large, comfortable bed - needless to say we slept well! There was also a small balcony where we could sit in the late evening for a nightcap. The hotel is right in the centre of town so you are only a couple of minutes from the beach, the bars and restaurants in this compact town. We found the cleanliness of the room, the hotel and indeed the town itself to be a big plus too - not always the case in some Spanish hotels or resorts. The reception staff were helpful and courteous as well. Definitely a hotel we would return to if we come back next year.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vilajoana, Director Comercial at Hotel Delfin, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. And your review will encourage us to keep improving our service in the future. We hope you come back soon.

Please, remember that you will find the best rates and the best booking conditions in our official website.

Please, do not hesitate to contact any member of our staff for anything you might need.

On behalf of all the Hotel Delfin staff, thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

This hotel is definately worth it's 4 stars. Only down side when we first arrived is the waiting for the room to be cleaned-we arrived about 1.30pm and our room was not ready. I questioned this a few times & was told our room had not been cleaned? I would suggest the rooms that are checked out of need to be cleaned first. However, for our inconveience we were given a bottle of bubbly. The room was spotless, nicely decorated with good furnishings. Modern tiled bathroom. Flat screen tv, fridge & a small balcony looking on to a little courtyard (we had room 206). Breakfast as you would expect, continental ham & cheese, cereal, toast ect - nothing great. Bar a little pricey but then hotels do always charge that little extra. Tossa de mar is a quiet resort, more aimed at the older generation (we're a couple in out late 20's) but we were not looking for any lively bars in the slightest - great little place to relax for a few days. Hotel roof terrace with jacuzzi is a lovely touch to the hotel & a nice little sun trap if you dont want to do the beach.

Room Tip: They all looked to be of the best standards so I'm sure every room is perfect :o)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D0nnaD0nna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vilajoana, Director Comercial at Hotel Delfin, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. And your review will encourage us to keep improving our service in the future. We appologise for the waiting at the check in. We usually have the rooms ready in time. We hope you come back soon.

Please, remember that you will find the best rates and the best booking conditions in our official website.

Please, do not hesitate to contact any member of our staff for anything you might need.

On behalf of all the Hotel Delfin staff, thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palos Verdes Estates, California, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We have brought our travel group here twice and everyone was happy. The rooms are super clean and spacious, you can walk to the beach in 3 minutes and you are steps from great shopping. The breakfast is very nice and the staff has been great on both trips. It's a perfect beach stay, close to the beach and restaurants and comfortable when you need to get get some rest.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vilajoana, Director Comercial at Hotel Delfin, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. And your review will encourage us to keep improving our service in the future. We hope you come back soon.

Please, remember that you will find the best rates and the best booking conditions in our official website.

Please, do not hesitate to contact any member of our staff for anything you might need.

On behalf of all the Hotel Delfin staff, thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tossa de Mar hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Diana
Hotel Diana
#1 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
641 reviews
0.3 mi away
Golden Bahia de Tossa
Golden Bahia de Tossa
#2 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
1,770 reviews
0.3 mi away
Premier Gran Hotel Reymar & Spa
Premier Gran Hotel Reymar & Spa
#8 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Windsor
Hotel Windsor
#6 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
271 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel GHT Costa Brava
Hotel GHT Costa Brava
#11 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
443 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel GHT Oasis Tossa & SPA
Hotel GHT Oasis Tossa & SPA
#10 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Delfin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Delfin

Property: Hotel Delfin
Address: Av. Costa Brava, 2, 17320 Tossa de Mar, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Tossa de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Tossa de Mar
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tossa de Mar
#3 Family Hotel in Tossa de Mar
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tossa de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Delfin 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Delfin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delfin Hotel Tossa De Mar
Hotel Delfin Tossa De Mar, Costa Brava

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing