We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Delfin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Delfin
Ranked #3 of 42 Hotels in Tossa de Mar
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

Excellent stay at this hotel. Great food, location and friendly staff. The rooms were spotless and towels changed every day. Beach only a few minuets walk so did not mater not having a pool. The roof leisure area with jacuzzi was lovely relaxing and a great sun trap.
Me and my partner will defiantly return to the Delfin.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaylou2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vilajoana, Customer Service at Hotel Delfin, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. And your review will encourage us to keep improving our service in the future. We hope you come back soon.

Please, do not hesitate to contact any member of our staff for anything you might need.

On behalf of all the Hotel Delfin staff, thank you very much.

Yours sincerely,

Victor Doutón
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    354
    263
    62
    8
    8
See reviews for
154
418
15
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

I usually don't write reviews but
I have to say that I had a wonderful time at Hotel Delfin
The service and the location are the best and also the breakfast was unbelievable !
I had the best time there !
Don't think another place to stay in Tossa de Mar
You are going to be very happy!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Escovedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vilajoana, Customer Service at Hotel Delfin, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. And your review will encourage us to keep improving our service in the future. We hope you come back soon.

Please, do not hesitate to contact any member of our staff for anything you might need.

On behalf of all the Hotel Delfin staff, thank you very much.

Yours sincerely,

Victor Doutón
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

We have spent three nights in April (2014) in this hotel during our family vacation, and it was the great time, to say. The hotel is Ok and was worth of money; the breakfast was very good; people working there were really friendly and helpful. We had ordered two separate non-smoking rooms, and, when we arrived there, it appeared there was a some smell in one of the rooms, After we told about that to the lady in hotel, she asked the staff for extra-cleaning, but two hours later that we were just suggested a better suite family room for all our family, and it was indeed nice.The location is great: it is exactly on the entrance to the old town part, and the hotel is situated very close to the beach. On the opposite side of the street, in 5 meters, there is a coffee/the ice-cream shop with bowling; kids like it. It was indeed good decision in choosing the hotel. Two things might be worth of mentioning. We had no problem with the noise from the neighboors but in one of the nights there was a work outside, on the street, around 3-4 in morning, and it was quite noisy. Obviously, it is not the fault of the hotel. However, it may be worth of asking for the room on the other side of the hotel, especially, if it is a high season. In our time, there was almost no any traffic on the street but it may be more noisy in summer. another point is that it was a little dry in the room, and the kids were complaining that it is hot. That is because in April there is no cooling in the air-conditioning, and the night may be cold. But this problem may be resolved just by opening the balcon door. Again, the overall impression is definitely positive, and it is the place to come back. And, to add, the town in April is beautiful; and not to skip to look at the Marc Shagall picture in the local museum, with his note: "Tossa - paradis bleu"

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mtraveller_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

I found this hotel for my mother to stay in when she came to visit me a few weeks ago (April). She ended up staying extra nights (and the entire remainder of her holiday) here because she loved it. I stayed with her 2 of the nights but it was mainly by herself that my mother stayed there. The rooms are spacious and clean. The location is great as your a 2 minute walk from the beach and shops and restaurants are all close by. The food in the restaurant of the hotel is fantastic, we were very impressed by both the breakfast and buffet dinner. We also got a great deal at the time due to the time of year, which made it excellent value for money. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nessa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vilajoana, Customer Service at Hotel Delfin, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. And your review will encourage us to keep improving our service in the future. We hope you come back soon.

Please, do not hesitate to contact any member of our staff for anything you might need.

On behalf of all the Hotel Delfin staff, thank you very much.

Yours sincerely,

Victor Doutón
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

The Hotel is very good: room is large enough, good facilities, excellent English-speaking staff, TV with a lot of international channels
Breakfast is very good with large meal selection - from cereal through ham/cheese to fruits
A single non-convenient option is hotel parking: it was very hard to find access to the parking and you should maneuver to enter it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boris_Israel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
345 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

Excellent hotel, very smart, large and clean rooms, friendly and very helpful staff. Superb breakfast, good quality and a fantastic choice. Location is central in town, with the beach just a five minute stroll away. Downside of that is that parking is a challenge; not for us in early April, but I can imagine real problems in high season. Also, the hotel had only just opened for the season, so we expected a few hic-cups. However, the only one I noticed was that the jacuzzi on the roof (novelty value for the kids) wasn't available for our first day while they finished painting up there. Nothing really for the kids to do in the hotel, apart from the jacuzzi, but I knew that in advance.

Didn't try the restaurant in the evening - thought that 16 Euros per person for a buffet could be bettered in the local restaurants. It did look nice though. The hotel bar was deserted every evening, in fact I think it was closed - didn't try to get a drink there, so can't be sure. Maybe this is different in high season.

All in all, I feel the hotel offers excellent value for money and exceeded my expectations. However, if you want somewhere that caters for kids with activities and facilities laid on for them, choose somewhere else. Mine do what they're told and stay where I want - they can please themselves when I'm gone !!!

Room Tip: We had a room at the back of the hotel - small balcony with one chair and small table, room for one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank soul_man_dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

I am surprised that it is not rated as the best hotel in Tossa! The staff is very welcoming, and always willing to help you. The hotel is right in the city centre, I mean, it is impossible to be closer to anything. The beach is about 1 minute walking, although I did not really enjoy the big beach, and preferred to drive to some isolated beaches around the coast... The rooms are new and confortable, and the dinner is surprisingly good. Will go back on my next trip to the Costa Brava!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarkWent14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vilajoana, Customer Service at Hotel Delfin, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. And your review will encourage us to keep improving our service in the future.

Please, do not hesitate to contact any member of our staff for anything you might need.

On behalf of all the Hotel Delfin staff, thank you very much.

Yours sincerely,

Victor Doutón
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tossa de Mar hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Diana
Hotel Diana
#1 of 42 in Tossa de Mar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
0.3 mi away
Golden Bahia de Tossa
Golden Bahia de Tossa
#2 of 42 in Tossa de Mar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,691 reviews
0.3 mi away
Premier Gran Hotel Reymar & Spa
Premier Gran Hotel Reymar & Spa
#7 of 42 in Tossa de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Windsor
Hotel Windsor
#6 of 42 in Tossa de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel GHT Costa Brava
Hotel GHT Costa Brava
#13 of 42 in Tossa de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
0.2 mi away
GHT Hotel Neptuno
GHT Hotel Neptuno
#5 of 42 in Tossa de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Delfin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Delfin

Property: Hotel Delfin
Address: Av. Costa Brava, 2, 17320 Tossa de Mar, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Tossa de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Tossa de Mar
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tossa de Mar
#3 Family Hotel in Tossa de Mar
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tossa de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Delfin 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Delfin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delfin Hotel Tossa De Mar
Hotel Delfin Tossa De Mar, Costa Brava

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing