We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, good hotel”
Review of Hotel Delfin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Delfin
Ranked #3 of 43 Hotels in Tossa de Mar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We arrived easily by car and parked to check-in in a temporary spot directly in front of the hotel. They had several parking spaces reserved in a garage nearby for Euro 10 per day but you need to have a small car and be very adept at maneuvering in extremely tight spaces to get in and out of the garage and the parking space, it was a little scary. They did direct us to some free street parking initially, but we couldn't find a space anywhere (in high-season probably impossible), so we opted for the garage.

The hotel is fairly new in a great location, close to the beach and the pedestrianized area and surrounded by restaurants and bars. The reception area is quite elegant with an attached bar with a few tables on the sidewalk and a restaurant on the other side which serves breakfast and a reservation buffet at night. We had a spacious room with large covered balcony overlooking the street, a large (king-size?) bed, good size closet with shelving, a flat-screen TV but only 1 or 2 English language news channels, no clock or coffee-maker. The A/C didn't work very well and I don't know if maybe they somehow restrict the temp at this time of year. It was a little too warm at night. The rooms at the back of the hotel have an uncovered small balcony overlooking a garden (not the hotel's). The roof-top terrace is attractive and spacious.

The included breakfast was extremely good. Cereals, yoghurt, fresh fruit, fried and I think hard-boiled eggs, bacon, different cooked sausages, cold cuts, sliced cheeses, whole cheeses, selection of cold sausages, even pate one day, pastries, different breads, and the chef will cook you eggs. Also, surprisingly good coffee machine offering different styles including a very good cappuccino. Very reasonably priced hotel in a charming town.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the street have covered balconies, rear rooms have smaller balconies and are not c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zappcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vilajoana, Customer Service at Hotel Delfin, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Feedback is extremely important to us and help us to take the necessary actions to correct the incidents.

Thanks you very much to value favorably our service and facilities, especially the breakfast service.

Thank you, and please, do not hesitate to contact me for any enquiry you might need.
You may contact us via email at comercial[at]hotelesdante.com or calling +34 934 524 951.

Yours sincerely,

Victor Doutón

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (787)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

150 - 156 of 787 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

We picked this hotel based on Trip Advisor reviews so only thought it fair to pass on the good reviews ! Excellent location, really friendly and helpful staff (nothing was too much trouble), delicious breakfast (I blame that for the weight gain) extremely comfortable pillows (very unusual to find that!) and we loved the roof terrace. The only downside was that we had two beds pushed together which was a bit awkward however as our room was so quiet with a lovely garden / sea view to the side we didn't want to change rooms.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cariadwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vilajoana, Customer Service at Hotel Delfin, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. And your review will encourage us to keep improving our service in the future. We hope you come back soon.

Please, do not hesitate to contact any member of our staff for anything you might need.

On behalf of all the Hotel Delfin staff, thank you very much.

Yours sincerely,

Victor Doutón

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Excellent stay at this hotel. Great food, location and friendly staff. The rooms were spotless and towels changed every day. Beach only a few minuets walk so did not mater not having a pool. The roof leisure area with jacuzzi was lovely relaxing and a great sun trap.
Me and my partner will defiantly return to the Delfin.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jaylou2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vilajoana, Customer Service at Hotel Delfin, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. And your review will encourage us to keep improving our service in the future. We hope you come back soon.

Please, do not hesitate to contact any member of our staff for anything you might need.

On behalf of all the Hotel Delfin staff, thank you very much.

Yours sincerely,

Victor Doutón

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

I usually don't write reviews but
I have to say that I had a wonderful time at Hotel Delfin
The service and the location are the best and also the breakfast was unbelievable !
I had the best time there !
Don't think another place to stay in Tossa de Mar
You are going to be very happy!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Escovedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vilajoana, Customer Service at Hotel Delfin, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. And your review will encourage us to keep improving our service in the future. We hope you come back soon.

Please, do not hesitate to contact any member of our staff for anything you might need.

On behalf of all the Hotel Delfin staff, thank you very much.

Yours sincerely,

Victor Doutón

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We have spent three nights in April (2014) in this hotel during our family vacation, and it was the great time, to say. The hotel is Ok and was worth of money; the breakfast was very good; people working there were really friendly and helpful. We had ordered two separate non-smoking rooms, and, when we arrived there, it appeared there was a some smell in one of the rooms, After we told about that to the lady in hotel, she asked the staff for extra-cleaning, but two hours later that we were just suggested a better suite family room for all our family, and it was indeed nice.The location is great: it is exactly on the entrance to the old town part, and the hotel is situated very close to the beach. On the opposite side of the street, in 5 meters, there is a coffee/the ice-cream shop with bowling; kids like it. It was indeed good decision in choosing the hotel. Two things might be worth of mentioning. We had no problem with the noise from the neighboors but in one of the nights there was a work outside, on the street, around 3-4 in morning, and it was quite noisy. Obviously, it is not the fault of the hotel. However, it may be worth of asking for the room on the other side of the hotel, especially, if it is a high season. In our time, there was almost no any traffic on the street but it may be more noisy in summer. another point is that it was a little dry in the room, and the kids were complaining that it is hot. That is because in April there is no cooling in the air-conditioning, and the night may be cold. But this problem may be resolved just by opening the balcon door. Again, the overall impression is definitely positive, and it is the place to come back. And, to add, the town in April is beautiful; and not to skip to look at the Marc Shagall picture in the local museum, with his note: "Tossa - paradis bleu"

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mtraveller_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I found this hotel for my mother to stay in when she came to visit me a few weeks ago (April). She ended up staying extra nights (and the entire remainder of her holiday) here because she loved it. I stayed with her 2 of the nights but it was mainly by herself that my mother stayed there. The rooms are spacious and clean. The location is great as your a 2 minute walk from the beach and shops and restaurants are all close by. The food in the restaurant of the hotel is fantastic, we were very impressed by both the breakfast and buffet dinner. We also got a great deal at the time due to the time of year, which made it excellent value for money. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nessa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vilajoana, Customer Service at Hotel Delfin, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. And your review will encourage us to keep improving our service in the future. We hope you come back soon.

Please, do not hesitate to contact any member of our staff for anything you might need.

On behalf of all the Hotel Delfin staff, thank you very much.

Yours sincerely,

Victor Doutón

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

The Hotel is very good: room is large enough, good facilities, excellent English-speaking staff, TV with a lot of international channels
Breakfast is very good with large meal selection - from cereal through ham/cheese to fruits
A single non-convenient option is hotel parking: it was very hard to find access to the parking and you should maneuver to enter it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Boris_Israel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tossa de Mar hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Diana
Hotel Diana
#1 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
691 reviews
0.3 mi away
Golden Bahia de Tossa
Golden Bahia de Tossa
#2 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
1,978 reviews
0.3 mi away
Premier Gran Hotel Reymar & Spa
Premier Gran Hotel Reymar & Spa
#6 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
GHT Hotel Neptuno
GHT Hotel Neptuno
#5 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
479 reviews
0.3 mi away
Golden Mar Menuda
Golden Mar Menuda
#11 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
68 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel GHT Oasis Tossa & SPA
Hotel GHT Oasis Tossa & SPA
#15 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Delfin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Delfin

Address: Av. Costa Brava, 2, 17320 Tossa de Mar, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Tossa de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tossa de Mar
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Tossa de Mar
#2 Family Hotel in Tossa de Mar
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tossa de Mar
Price Range: £50 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Delfin 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Delfin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delfin Hotel Tossa De Mar
Hotel Delfin Tossa De Mar, Costa Brava

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing