We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pierre & Vacances Residence Villa Romana
nottingham
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“wonderful views”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We stayed here for three nights. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our balcony had a wonderful view,but we had to pay an extra 25 euros upon arrival for this.We also encountered a slight smell from the drains.
The apartments are up a very steep hill, with alot of steps to negotiate and therefore not suitable for the elderly and infirm unless you hire a car.
Also there is not a shop on site and the nearest one in the town is about a 10 minute walk.
However we has a lovely stay here

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Belinda09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direccion_PandV, Gerente at Pierre & Vacances Residence Villa Romana, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear client,

Thank you for having taken time to share your experience with us. The well-being of our clients being of great importance to us, please be assured that. We are really happy to know that you had a lovely stay in our Villa Romana residence. We also appreciate your review and the recommendation you made for the improvement of our services and we hope to see you again.

Thanks a lot.
Olivier Mabediba. Pierre & Vacances Villa Romana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    183
    67
    35
    20
See reviews for
199
140
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
266 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,310 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Stayed here with the family for two nights in a one bedroom duplex apartment. The apartment was well equipped and set out on two floors both of which had balconies with great views of Tossa and the bay and castle and overlooking the small but pleasant pool. Looking on a map, the place looks like it is quite remote but in fact it is less than ten minutes walk to the old town centre although it is up a slope which may be challenging for elderly or disabled people. There is free wi-fi in the reception area but in the rooms it is chargeable. All the staff I met during my stay were pleasant and the receptionist helped me plan my day by looking some information up on the internet.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mikeo111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2013

this place is absolutely terrific. we received an apartment that her distance from the pool was about ten steps. when you open your window you see a wonderful view of the coast. you don't believe that you paid so low price for this apartment. the kitchen was equipped in all the stuff we needed. the distance from the apartment to the coast is about 8 min by foot.
the double-bed was too small for 2 adults so that's why i don't give them 5 points. moreover, they told us that the toilet paper cost money and i think that it was a petty. i think that in a very small effort this place could earn himself 5 points from me.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nir l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direccion_PandV, Gerente at Pierre & Vacances Residence Villa Romana, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear client,

Thank you very much for your comments. We are really happy to know that you had a lovely stay in our Villa Romana Residence. We take all comments and suggestions into account and continously study. We also appreciate your review and the recommendation you made for the improvement of our services and we hope to see you again.

Kind regards,
Olivier Mabediba. Pierre et Vacances Villa Romana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights. Were given a one bedroomed appartment with huge balcony. Kitchen had everything needed for self catering stay. Stayed in block 3 and had lovely views. Couple in our party had a problem with a smell in the room (drain problem) spoke to reception and this was changed to a bigger nicer smell free room. bit of a walk up a bank so not suitable for less fit people. Only issue was we arrived at 4 and reception closes during the afternoon so had to hang around for an hour til staff arrived. would definitely stay here again. Pool is small but nice decked area to relax on.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juleshigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holywood, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Stayed 17th to 24 of april family of 4.So pleased to have stayed at villa romana,got to see the best view of tossa de mar,and the morning sun was so lovely.the 1 room apartment was just right size for us,new sofa and kitchen with all new equipment,just great!the staff that where there at the time of our stay, where just so nice,always there to help and big smiles.the weather was so good for that time of year 24 in the day and 17 at night so we all got good tans!some people mite hate that villa romana on top of a hill howevar I think it made the holiday. kings in the castle thats how we felt.will be going back next year.can not wait!!

Room Tip: rooms with pool view best I think
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jodie t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2013

Have just got back from a 4 night break in Tossa de Mar. We travelled with my in-laws and were given a fab duplex one bed apartment! The ground floor included a very well equipped kitchen area which was open plan with a very large sofa bed, dining table, tv etc and access to a large balcony with magnificent views of the town, sea and castle old town area. Also on this level was a very good sized bathroom, which included a shower over a full sized bath. Up the stairs to a bedroom with a very comfy large double bed and best of all, access to a private sun terrace. This accommodation was spotless and very well appointed - perhaps because so early in the season, everything including the linen was very clean.
Our only recomendation is that they could include some hooks or a rail to hang clothes for the occupants of the lower room - the perfect place would be under the stairs!
Villa Romana is up a hill, but when you're not in a rush its really no problem, our party of 2 well nourished 40+ year olds and 2 late 70 year olds coped very well, and just made the night cap on the balcony more well deserved!
Tossa is a really lovely, friendly relaxed town, probably wouldn't be the first choice for hedonistic thrill seekers, but if you are looking for a picturesque, relaxed, safe place, then this is the place to come. There are lots of lovely little restaurants to choose from and we didn't experience any hard-sell tactics if we showed any interest in a particular place. Do try speaking a little spanish, the locals here really do seem to appreciate the effort.
We had glorious weather, not quite hot enough for pool or sea, and fantastic flights Bristol to Gerona (consider this airport as it is much closer than Barcelona!)
Enjoy - we most certainly did and do not hesitate in recommending the accomodation and resort.

Room Tip: we were in room 302 - fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smittenkittens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIRECCION ESPAÑ... P, Director General at Pierre & Vacances Residence Villa Romana, responded to this review, 19 April 2013
Thank you very much for your comments. We are really happy to know that you had an excellent holiday in our Villa Romana residence and that you enjoyed our facilities and Tossa de Mar.
We appreciate your review and the recommendation you made for the improvement of our services. Hope to see you again.
Antonio Jesús Romero. Director Pierre & Vacances Villa Romana.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

The hotel is located on a hill near the castle and the town center. We staid in one-bedroom apartment. Number is large enough, the kitchen is equipped rather well, but it would be good to improve the equipment. Especially knives. Huge balcony, well located. The sun in the morning, not hot. There are air conditioners in both rooms, a well-cooled. Staff is very friendly, speaks at least 3 languages​​. The rooms clean and has everything for cleaning.
We were unpleasantly surprised when the linen was not changed after 7 days of stay. We stayed at 9 days, and we do not understand if it is a general rule the hotel for such short visits.
Parking is not very handy, small and strong slope.But it is better than nothing.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anastasia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tossa de Mar hotels
0.4 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Esmeraldas
MedPlaya Hotel Esmeraldas
#12 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
320 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Delfin
Hotel Delfin
#3 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
751 reviews
0.5 mi away
Premier Gran Hotel Reymar & Spa
Premier Gran Hotel Reymar & Spa
#7 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Golden Bahia de Tossa
Golden Bahia de Tossa
#2 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
1,864 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel GHT Costa Brava
Hotel GHT Costa Brava
#10 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
478 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel GHT Oasis Tossa & SPA
Hotel GHT Oasis Tossa & SPA
#14 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pierre & Vacances Residence Villa Romana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pierre & Vacances Residence Villa Romana

Property: Pierre & Vacances Residence Villa Romana
Address: Calle Villa Romana, 11, 17320 Tossa de Mar, Spain (Formerly Résidence Maeva Villa Romana)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Tossa de Mar
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Speciality Lodging in Tossa de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Pierre & Vacances Residence Villa Romana 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On a hillside above Tossa De Mar, the Villa Romana enjoys a panoramic view of the bay, the walls and the towers of the old 14th-century castle. This residence owes its name to the remains of an old Roman villa situated a few metres away. All the apartments have air conditioning. Some have views of the Mediterranean. The small swimming pool (unheated) and sun terrace are great places to enjoy the panoramic view. The beach and the historic centre of Tossa de Mar are located about 600 metres away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Pierre & Vacances, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Pierre & Vacances Residence Villa Romana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maeva Residence Villa Romana Hotel Tossa De Mar
Pierre & Vacances Residence Villa Romana Tossa De Mar, Costa Brava

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing