We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value”
Review of SM Hotels Turissa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SM Hotels Turissa
Ranked #24 of 43 Hotels in Tossa de Mar
derby
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“great value”
Reviewed 20 October 2011

Stayed 2 nights at this hotel 32euros per night bed and breakfast for single room, very clean can be a little noisy, small swimming pool and garden, good cafe at front 1.20euro for glass of red wine(best value ever had) Staff Nice 5 mins to beach all in all great budget hotel(first one I have ever stayed in) and will definately be looking out for this type of hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for one with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tina_shardlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    39
    34
    3
    3
See reviews for
19
44
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2011

This hotel iscurrently a 2* but I feel it deserves a 3* rating due to location, cleanliness & facilities. Me and my 9 yr old stayed here for a week b & b. Breakfast was 8 am - 12pm , coffees/teas were free from the cafe attached to the hotel & breakfast buffet has a good selection of meats, cheese, yoghurts, toast, preserves, cereals and juice. You could help yourself to as much as you like. Only a 2 minute walk from the main town and 2 x brilliant local supermarkets 'Schlecker' being one for all your sun lotions/cosmetics/shampoo etc, the other sold fresh produce and had a souvebir floor upstairs (well worth a look). The room itself was immaculate , maids came in every day, cotton sheets, clean towels, balcony overlooked trees and mountains. The bus & coach station is seconds away . Pool wasnt huge but was v clean , plenty of sun loungers and private (not overlooked) Not near any huge hotels or shops/restaurants. There are only 27 rooms so its never overcrowded and we neevr queued to use breakfast facilities .The website says no internet access, but in the dining room there is a modern pc which is 50 euros for 5 mins 1 euro for 10 mins and so on. Only negatives were that when we paid at the end, the hotel had a very high exchange rate & we therefore paid more than we expected (approx £20 more ), the walls are paper thin so you can hear next door taking a shower etc, but didnt really affect us in a major way, the staff are polite but not over friendly and dont speak much english, but we didnt mind cos they left you to your own devices. Dont expect any stag/hen parties or lots of english, this hotel seemed to be aimed at /catered for french/german/scandinavian etc . All in all a pleasant stay I would reccomend and go back if we went to that resort again

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Glamourforall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
82 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2010

Looks like Turissa has undergone a makeover as the rooms were and public spaces were immaculate and elegant. Loved everything except the limited breakfast. About 10 mins walk from beach and centre. If you have a problem with traffic noise it might be best to avoid - the scooters and mopeds seem to run most of the night - not significant but persistent

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank arsewiper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warks.England
Level Contributor
356 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,063 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2009

Stayed 3 nights over MayDay holiday weekend.
Situated by bus station and main roundabout, and open all year around so maybe your only choice in the winter.
Modern decent sized rooms,comfortable beds,TV ,large balcony and small but efficient bathroom with small shower but loads of hot water. Very clean.
Air Con and double glazing but can get noisy at night with traffic,refuse trucks (4am) and road sweeper (4.30am) so go for rooms without balconies at the rear which will be much quieter.
Nice breakfast room,simple inclusive breakfast with cakes/toast (but marg!!) but great coffee. Patio and plunge pool with 8 loungers.
Good value at €25 pp including breakfast-mostly travellers/business guests, not beach tourists and there is parking nearby.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Silverswimmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torre del Mar, Spain
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2007

Whta attracted me first to this hotel was that they had single rooms at fair prices (30 euros per night). The hotel is quite modern and is well situated, being within a few minutes walk of the town centre and shops. It is almost next door to the Bus Station (no noise) and the Tourist Bureau. The staff are friendly, the rooms have all you expect in them and there is a free breakfast consisting of Tea\coffee\choclate\orange juice and either 2 cakes\croissants or jam(s) on toast. TV´s have CNN and Eurosport. There is a TV lounge if you don´t want to use the one in your room and a veranda as well as a small pool (more for kids than grown ups) but the sea is only 10 minutes walk away. The rooms were cleaned daily with fresh towels.
Two minor annoyances. The room was a bit small. I would have liked a bit larger. The other is that while the room has air conditioning, it only seems to be on at evenings and nights. Having the door and window open produces a nice draught in the day time.

  • Liked — Price
  • Disliked — Air conditioning did not work in the day time, only nights. Internet access would have been good.
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kaneda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2005

Tossa is full with old family-run hotels of which equipments are rather used and uncomfortable. That might not be a problem for families but for young couples and persons I would srongly recommend Hotel Turissa because everything is proper, new, work well, and clean.

There is also a very nice cafe inside which is also popular by the locals. The only thing I missed is a possibility of a view to the see. However the price is very reasonable that compansates it.

  • Stayed July 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank blondino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tossa de Mar hotels
0.1 mi away
URH Hotel Novo Park
URH Hotel Novo Park
#35 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
3.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Hermes
Hotel Hermes
#23 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Windsor
Hotel Windsor
#6 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
URH Vila de Tossa
URH Vila de Tossa
#22 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Marina Tossa
Hotel Marina Tossa
#14 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Victoria
Hotel Restaurant Victoria
#25 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SM Hotels Turissa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SM Hotels Turissa

Property: SM Hotels Turissa
Address: Avda. del Pelegri, 27, 17320 Tossa de Mar, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Tossa de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 43 Hotels in Tossa de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — SM Hotels Turissa 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL TURISSA, open all of the year, the service and quality at the highest level.Cafe Bar - Outside Pool - Lift - 24-hour Front Desk - Terrace - Luggage Storage - Continental Breakfast - TV Room. We have 27 spacious and confortable rooms (some with view to Vila Vella), It has bathroom, Air-Conditioning, central heating, telephone, satellite TV and channel plus. Situated in Costa Brava in a lovely village: Tossa de Mar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your SM Hotels Turissa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sm Hotel Turissa
SM Hotels Turissa Tossa De Mar, Costa Brava

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing