We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”
Review of Capri Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Capri Hotel
Ranked #8 of 43 Hotels in Tossa de Mar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Myself and my partner, have just got back from Tossa, 22/09/13-28/09/13, the Capri is excellent, ideally situated, with fantastic views of beach and old medieval town. Obviously to get these views you need a sea view room of which there are 12. The hotel is next to all the restaurants and bars and shops you will need, the rooms are great, staff very helpful, and very clean, trust me and book up now. Tossa itself is beautiful, especially the old medieval town. Read the other reviews, we all love this place. ENJOY X

Room Tip: Sea view rooms a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lobey10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (201)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 201 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2013

Tossa de mar is a beautiful relaxed seaside town with gorgeous beaches, tasty food and varied shops. Capri hotel is on the beachfront. Lovely owners, very helpful. Provided kettle, candles, glasses, cups, plates etc, beach towels and umbrellas and breakfast box on last day for early flight. No request was fazed them. The breakfast was plentiful and very tasty and could be eaten in their beachside dining area or inside restaurant. It consisted of bread, toast, meats, cheeses, tomatoes, cereals, jams, juices, fruits, tea and coffee ... The bedroom was very clean and modern with airconditioning, powershower an ensuite bathroom. The bed was firm with soft pillows. TV had spanish channels only. Beautiful view of beach from the balcony with table and chairs. Good for people watching /reading /relaxing/chatting, with bread, cheese, pate, grapes and wine bought from local supermarket! Good double glazing/blackout curtains and airconditioning (ie: quiet in the evening.) Fantastic central location, good for exploring the town and relaxing on the beach, milling about the shops, many places to eat and drink on your doorstep. very relaxing break. mild climate lots of hidden coves and boat trips available. Everything for the beach and eating/drinking/relaxing can be bought from the shops very locally. very safe little town. recommend for couples and families, wanting a quiet break away from it all. We stayed for 4 nights arriving friday and leaving tuesday morning but would consider 7 days next time. In summary - a beautiful location, beautiful people and beautiful food. It would be hard to find anywhere more perfect for a relaxing break!

Room Tip: ask for a second or third floor room with a balcony and sea view - spectacular!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank jacksinthebox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Myself and my partner spent 11 nights in this charming hotel during July 2013.
Our room was on the 3rd floor with a fabulous sea view and a terrace we stayed in room 301 however if we stayed again we would ask for room 300 as this is a bigger corner room which has a much larger terrace.
The room was more than adequate for our stay very comfortable bed, loads of storage space, free safe, brilliant air conditioning. The bathroom was fantastic it looked like it had been newly refurbished, the shower was fabulous very big with multi jet heads. There isn't a fridge or tea and coffee making facilities in the room however on the 2nd floor of the hotel there is a large fridge available for all guests to store their beverages, we also asked for a kettle for the room which was swiftly provided.
We staying on a bed and breakfast basis, breakfast consisted of coffee, juices, croissants,bread which could be toasted also baquettes ,fresh fruit ,yogurt , preserves, cereals, meat, cheese, cakes, it was plentiful and very tasty.
The staff at this hotel couldn't have been more helpful from requests for extra pillows, to delivering a meal to our room one night when I didn't feel too well, they even sent a camomile tea to help settle my stomach.
A special mention must go to our cleaner who cleaned our room everyday, a lovely lady she couldn't speak English and we couldn't speak Spanish but we managed to communicate .
We would not hesitate to return to this charming hotel, thanks to you all for all for a lovely stay.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Julie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Right in front of the beach, at the foot of the mediaeval fortress: difficult to find a better position in Tossa! Clean big room with nice balcony (you can also ask for a room with sea view).
Friendly owners and staff. Half board was not really foreseen, but we had good meals among their dinner menu plus some extra choice as well at a reasonable price. Nice paella and fish soup!
About the parking, we used their nearby garage for 15 euros/day. You can also try to look for some free parking around (at least end of June, beginning of July), but you'll probably need to walk up/down hill for 10-20 minutes.
Breakfast includes a relatively small choice of cakes and ham, a bit on the industrial side, but good enough. As for the dinner, you can have it in the terrace in front of the beach. A bit a pity in the morning quite a few lorries come to park there or charging/decharging.

Room Tip: Ask for balcony, better with sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank aa27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We had a nice room overlooking the beachfront, staff were very friendly and extremely helpful, breakfasts were okay, but really they could do with putting more than 4 small pieces of watermelon out at one time. Our last dinner there was disappointing and the seafood platter was overcooked and none if the shellfish was cleaned, although the overcooking might have been our fault, as my daughter asked for her mussels to please be well cooked and they may have misunderstood and thought we would want everything well done.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
5  Thank Tania d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We spent 2 nights at the hotel in 2 different rooms - both overlooking the beach and listening to the sea from our balcony. Fairly priced and would definitely choose the Family again. The breakfast which is included is also OK. We had dinner once - the big grilled seafood platter.
We were not happy with that - most of it was overdone and dry. The offered dessert was not plaster enough for the ruined expectations. Pity. No blanket available when the evening gets chilly on the terrace. The Family could win by taking some advice. But. Overall very well run hotel.

Room Tip: Balconies are best on top floor.Also less noisy when morning traffic starts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KAFFEHASSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Make sure to book a room with a balcony. Our room overlooked the beautiful beach and the castle! Yes! A Castle! On the beach! A ton of restaurants and shops just steps outside the front door of the hotel. The customer service was also great!

Room Tip: Balcony! I even recommend the top floor if you don't mind spending a few more Euros.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dalton S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tossa de Mar hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Diana
Hotel Diana
#1 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
684 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Delfin
Hotel Delfin
#3 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
779 reviews
0.4 mi away
Premier Gran Hotel Reymar & Spa
Premier Gran Hotel Reymar & Spa
#6 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Florida
Hotel Florida
#9 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
169 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Windsor
Hotel Windsor
#7 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
318 reviews
0.5 mi away
Golden Bahia de Tossa
Golden Bahia de Tossa
#2 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
1,947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capri Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capri Hotel

Address: Passeig del Mar, 17 | Apartado de correos 263, 17320 Tossa de Mar, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Tossa de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Tossa de Mar
#6 Romantic Hotel in Tossa de Mar
#8 Family Hotel in Tossa de Mar
Price Range: £57 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Capri Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Capri Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capri Hotel Tossa De Mar, Costa Brava

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing