We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Capri Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Hermes(Tossa de Mar)(Great Value!)
US$44
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Diana(Tossa de Mar)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Windsor(Tossa de Mar)(Great Value!)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
GHT Hotel Neptuno(Tossa de Mar)(Great Value!)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel GHT Costa Brava(Tossa de Mar)(Great Value!)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Avenida(Tossa de Mar)(Great Value!)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Golden Bahia de Tossa(Tossa de Mar)
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Delfin(Tossa de Mar)(Great Value!)
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$74
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveller rating
119
65
15
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
65
15
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop flooroverlooking the beachold townfabulous locationa sea view roomsmall hotelcosta bravafirst floornight stayreception staffingridbarcelonacastleeuro
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 202 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2014

I have stayed here twice now and plan to stay again. The hotel is relaxing, welcoming and run by a family who work hard to make sure your stay is a good one. The food is fabulous and the situation is perfect. Couldn't ask for any better.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
5  Thank JilliePip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

This place is absolutely amazing!!! The location is second to none being literally on the sea shore. The food and service is sublime!!! I've travelled to various locations all around the world and have never had food so good at a hotel, it's to die for, and extremely reasonably priced. But most of all the owner Maria was nothing shy of perfection. Her service to us was spectacular, she even serenaded my party with a song. I can't stress enough how great this place is. This is the only place I'd stay in Tossa De Mar!!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tlr_oknv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Myself and my partner, have just got back from Tossa, 22/09/13-28/09/13, the Capri is excellent, ideally situated, with fantastic views of beach and old medieval town. Obviously to get these views you need a sea view room of which there are 12. The hotel is next to all the restaurants and bars and shops you will need, the rooms are great, staff very helpful, and very clean, trust me and book up now. Tossa itself is beautiful, especially the old medieval town. Read the other reviews, we all love this place. ENJOY X

Room Tip: Sea view rooms a must
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lobey10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Tossa de mar is a beautiful relaxed seaside town with gorgeous beaches, tasty food and varied shops. Capri hotel is on the beachfront. Lovely owners, very helpful. Provided kettle, candles, glasses, cups, plates etc, beach towels and umbrellas and breakfast box on last day for early flight. No request was fazed them. The breakfast was plentiful and very tasty and could be eaten in their beachside dining area or inside restaurant. It consisted of bread, toast, meats, cheeses, tomatoes, cereals, jams, juices, fruits, tea and coffee ... The bedroom was very clean and modern with airconditioning, powershower an ensuite bathroom. The bed was firm with soft pillows. TV had spanish channels only. Beautiful view of beach from the balcony with table and chairs. Good for people watching /reading /relaxing/chatting, with bread, cheese, pate, grapes and wine bought from local supermarket! Good double glazing/blackout curtains and airconditioning (ie: quiet in the evening.) Fantastic central location, good for exploring the town and relaxing on the beach, milling about the shops, many places to eat and drink on your doorstep. very relaxing break. mild climate lots of hidden coves and boat trips available. Everything for the beach and eating/drinking/relaxing can be bought from the shops very locally. very safe little town. recommend for couples and families, wanting a quiet break away from it all. We stayed for 4 nights arriving friday and leaving tuesday morning but would consider 7 days next time. In summary - a beautiful location, beautiful people and beautiful food. It would be hard to find anywhere more perfect for a relaxing break!

Room Tip: ask for a second or third floor room with a balcony and sea view - spectacular!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank jacksinthebox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Myself and my partner spent 11 nights in this charming hotel during July 2013.
Our room was on the 3rd floor with a fabulous sea view and a terrace we stayed in room 301 however if we stayed again we would ask for room 300 as this is a bigger corner room which has a much larger terrace.
The room was more than adequate for our stay very comfortable bed, loads of storage space, free safe, brilliant air conditioning. The bathroom was fantastic it looked like it had been newly refurbished, the shower was fabulous very big with multi jet heads. There isn't a fridge or tea and coffee making facilities in the room however on the 2nd floor of the hotel there is a large fridge available for all guests to store their beverages, we also asked for a kettle for the room which was swiftly provided.
We staying on a bed and breakfast basis, breakfast consisted of coffee, juices, croissants,bread which could be toasted also baquettes ,fresh fruit ,yogurt , preserves, cereals, meat, cheese, cakes, it was plentiful and very tasty.
The staff at this hotel couldn't have been more helpful from requests for extra pillows, to delivering a meal to our room one night when I didn't feel too well, they even sent a camomile tea to help settle my stomach.
A special mention must go to our cleaner who cleaned our room everyday, a lovely lady she couldn't speak English and we couldn't speak Spanish but we managed to communicate .
We would not hesitate to return to this charming hotel, thanks to you all for all for a lovely stay.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Julie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews