We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel ******”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Tossa Center Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tossa Center Hotel
Ranked #29 of 42 Hotels in Tossa de Mar
Harrow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel ******”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

HAD A Lovely Holiday At Tossa Center Hotel Great Staff And Great Food........ I will Go There Once again Yehewwwww Dont Go by the poor reviews because they know much about the hotel its and excellent place Near to the beach and great staff and they speak english and the rooms are clean and they provide housekeeping and plus the martini is amazing there.......

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Irvin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    93
    51
    40
    25
See reviews for
82
128
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

had a lovely family holiday here, it is quiet but you can travel by bus to other places easily to find bus station went in 2009 october, we had sun,everyday but 1 day, only downside was we went week before summer holidays so kids club wasnt on, food was good big selection to choose from

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank supermum141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013

Stayed here in June 2010, in Tossa Beach 2009 (sister hotel across road with joint facilities) and have booked this hotel again this year. My family include teenage son and his grandmother. I am writing this as I don't think I would choose this hotel if I was choosing today based on the reviews. I've stayed in a various hotels 3 and 4 star all over Spain, Italy and France and feel that I can give a balanced opinion.

The resort is a quieter one and has mixed nationality which feels less like you are in Benidorm or Salou - it's small but has a good mixture of bars, restaurants and shops and the old town adds an extra cosmopolitan dimension. The town is centred around a long beach which is lovely, great for kids.

The hotel is clean and modern in feel, staff are professional although I think the bar staff were not overly friendly but okay, it was a few years ago when we stayed so that may have improved. What all my family liked was the bar area that was quiet but close to pool so easy for us to do our own thing, swim, sunbathe or sit in the shade reading, or inside in the cool but not be far from each other. Then you have the option of going over to the sister hotel for the entertainment, which is the usual stuff, dining and the snacks during the day.

If you're after a holiday that not overly busy and loud or too quiet, this is the place and hotel for you.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cdhome100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2012

We booked this place on a recommendation, pity we didn't read the reviews first.
The street is too narrow for buses so we were dropped off at the end of the street, leaving us to pull our cases the last 200 metres along the pavements, not the end of the world, but no use for the less mobile elderly traveler of those with young children in tow.
On arrival there were problems with our bookings and they tried to make us stay 3 adults to a room. Luckily we had brought a print out with us showing how many rooms we had paid for. It took 40 minutes and phone calls to travel agents before we were given the correct number of rooms for our party.
The hotel consists of two large blocks with a pool between them. Unfortunately there is only sun on the pool from about 11am to about 3pm. There were few sun loungers with little chance to make any use of them.
There is one bar which serves the usual all inclusive drinks from 10am to 11pm with a snack bar serving very basic snacks during the day. At the weekend the hotel was very busy with locals so that it was extremely difficult to get served with snacks or drinks. The two drinks per person at the bar was rigidly enforced, making it difficult to get a round of drinks for our party of 8. We saw some other people who were refused drinks in the early evening on the grounds that they had drunk too much, this was definately not the case. The bar staff seemed keen to enforce rules and seemed to take pleasure in upsetting the guests.
Food was adequate but nothing special, I'm glad we were only staying for 5 days. Even then we took the opportunity to eat out on a couple of occasions.
The town is lovely, the beach pleasant, (if a little on the stoney side). Overall I would rate the town very highly, the castle and old town are well worth a visit, but there are many better places to stay.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the sea have the benefit of a sunny balcony in the morning and views of the castle
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AlvinTheChipmunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tossa de Mar hotels

london
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

Would love to give this hotel a higher rating, however the food does drag it down.
1. The room, was ok with a good bathroom and a great shower, but being on the 2nd floor we were at one point over-run with ants, we told the maid who immediately sprayed them, she got rid of most of them and told us to tell reception and that someone would come and put down something to keep them away, we told them but nobody came.
2. The food, although when we go away we stay at least 4 star mexico and usually 5, we have stayed many times in 3 star all inclusive in Europe on last minute cheap A/I breaks, so know what to expect. Unfortunately the food here was bordering in falling to 1 star. Breakfast, is usually breakfast and pretty much the same 3 star this however was bland in the extreme, and lunch was barely better. The choice in the evening was really quite limited, and although I am a registered salad dodger my partner she loves it, usually, but again not even up to 3 star levels. On one evening I thought, well I don't quite know what I thought when I looked at one of the meat options to see it was pigs trotters, the hotel being 95% occupied by Brits this seemed weird in the extreme! The desserts, I kid you not were exactly the same every single lunch and evening, in 14 meals there was not a single cake!
3. Drinks, they were as would be expected, however the bar staff were all Asian and not the happiest of souls.
4. The reception staff were always pretty smiley, and Pierre the assistant manager was very likeable. The common areas were always kept clean an tidy and could not fault this. Sitting outside on the road was very nice and the beach was only about 250 yards away, and Tossa is very nice.
5. In conclusion, we gave it 3 stars but could easily have given it 2, as the food was so poor which I hope the can rectify, as overall we enjoyed our break.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amds150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flint, Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2012

Had a brill 3 nites at Tossa Center/Beach we were a girls of 6 the Hotels were very clean can not maon at all the food was great too the Staff were excelent we did get telling off on our second night as we were laffin too much as someone complained but the managment came to us and did apologise .They are very sticked with noise but lovely hotel to stay at but for me only 3 nites no way a week sorry because nothing goin on in the Hotel bar closes at 12 mid night but we found 2 great bars in the town Bistro and Chaplins made us so welcome .The Hotel staff are great they work so hard would defo go back but just a long weekend thanks xx

Room Tip: The rooms havent got much view but at the end of the day your only there to sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GillAdams139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2012

stayed at the tossa center from the 6th october to the 21st and we had a great time both hotels are spotless and the food was fantastic there was something there for everyone i think because there isnt a macdonalds or kfc then the food is never going to be good enough,the hotel rooms are a good size and there is plenty of storage space,the cleaning staff were exellent as were the management,people are moaning because of rules but lets be honest you get these where ever you go the only difference is the hotel management enfore them. you are told when checking in that you are not aloud to smoke in the hotel but you can on your balcony with the doors shut no big deal if people do smoke in there rooms and the smoke alarm goes off then you have broken the rule and jumping in the pool at 9.00 at night (after it has been treated)and there are signs saying no pool use after 7.30 and been told by staff not to do it ,again rule broken, if people cant hold there drink then i suggest they drink coffee or dont go i/a.tossa de mar is a beautiful place with lots to see if people want to stay at the bar then thats there problem, all staff at both hotels are very helpful and would help you with any problems that you have a special thank you to bunnie and ronnie (barmen) people we even moaning about crossing the road to get there meals but this is a one way street and not at all busy so really not a problem like the review before me they even think about the disabled with ramps(hello tristian and faye and thanks for the use of the scooter) I can not find anything wrong with these hotels and we are all ready looking to book again next season but a bit earlier in the year i would like to thank all management and staff for a wonderful stay and see you all next year mr gin and tonic

Room Tip: if you are a smoker then ask for a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diana w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tossa de Mar hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel GHT Costa Brava
Hotel GHT Costa Brava
#13 of 42 in Tossa de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Delfin
Hotel Delfin
#3 of 42 in Tossa de Mar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Diana
Hotel Diana
#1 of 42 in Tossa de Mar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Windsor
Hotel Windsor
#6 of 42 in Tossa de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel TossaMar
Hotel TossaMar
#28 of 42 in Tossa de Mar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel GHT Oasis Tossa & SPA
Hotel GHT Oasis Tossa & SPA
#9 of 42 in Tossa de Mar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tossa Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tossa Center Hotel

Property: Tossa Center Hotel
Address: Avda La Palma 9, 17320 Tossa de Mar, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Tossa de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Tossa de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Tossa Center Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Costa Brava, Tossa De Mar and only 150 meters away from the great beach of Tossa and 200 meters from the town centre the Hotel Tossa Center **** has a priviledged location. The hotel has 74 rooms, 24 hour reception, Wifi at a charge, restaurant with buffet service for all meals*, internet corner, snack bar* and a small but cozy swimming pool. The Hotel Tossa Center **** is ideal for couples and families who want to enjoy a pleasant relaxed holiday, in one of the most beautiful towns of the Costa Brava, Tossa de Mar; where they can admire the fort wall, the old town, dream beaches, quaint bars, restaurants and boutiques which are the main attractions of this enchanting town. *Some of these services are provided by its sister hotel, the hotel Tossa Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tossa Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tossa Hotel Tossa De Mar
Tossa Center Resort All Inclusive
Tossa Center De Mar
Tossa Center Hotel Tossa De Mar, Costa Brava

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing