We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Brommavik Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Mornington Hotel Stockholm Bromma(Bromma)(Great Value!)
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Scandic Alvik(Bromma)(Great Value!)
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Sthlm Bromma(Bromma)(Great Value!)
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
First Hotel Brommaplan(Bromma)(Great Value!)
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Story Hotel Signalfabriken(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
24
57
34
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
57
34
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelclean roomsbromma airportmeatballsdowntown stockholmdouble roombusiness triptrainsolnareceptionistarlandaminirontickets
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2013 via mobile

Looked beautiful but had a bad sleep for both nights because it was so uncomfortable. The hotel and room were spotless and extremely well presented. There was an alarm lock going off for hours in the middle of the night in the next room and since it was unoccupied and the hotel is not staffed through the night there was no choice but to listen to it which was horrendous. A mixed experience!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Garymenzies1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2012

Booked the biggest room the same day for my family of four, because we had technical problems with our boiler (our house is 15 min from the hotel).
The hotel is newly refurbished, very light, fresh and clean. The design is semi-classical scandinavian. The room was great and very comfortable with nice beds/ beddings for the 4 of us (my daughters are experts and would always feel the smallest pea in any mattress).
A problem is the free wireless: way to slow and simply downloading emails would take hours. This should be adressed if any business guests are targeted, even if it results in the service getting charged... Currently the service is useless.
We expected to eat at the restaurant, which showed to be closed that evening... Would have been nice to get that info on their website, but hey... We were recommended to go to a restaurant at walking distance, and off we went in the snow and blizzard. The recommended restaurant showed to be closed too, which happenned to be quite unpopular with our kids. Anyway, we finally found another restaurant further away but wished the staff from the hotel knew what places in the neighborhood are open and the ones that are closed. After all, the hotel is a bit isolated.
Back to the hotel and frozen, there was no hot water in our room... So much for fleeing a boiler problem in our home!
We were told by the receptionist that he would turn on the boiler at once (was it off when we checked in??). 45 min later, we still had no hot water and it was getting too late for the kids to take a bath.
Later that night, the room showed to be extremely warm, with no possibility to lower the temperature... So we had to open a window.
We came to the conclusion we were jinxed with boilers & the Brommavik hotel also had a crazy boiler!
Morning after, we did get hot water and could shower after all.
breakfast was nice with good choice.
All in all, this hotel is very nice, but should definitely address the issues I described above. If these issues remain, there are more competetive alternatives in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hosteratu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

I selected this hotel because of its proximity to our offices in Solna, and I am very happy with my find. It is a very quiet (no queuing at breakfast !) place, and the staff is friendly. The rooms are very nice and clean.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Nice and tidy hotel and rooms, tidy hotel. Room size was large, bathrooms in good shape. Pretty much deserted though, maybe as my stay was at the start of the holiday season. Staff seems friendly enough, but there was no bar and no resturant, so you need to walk into neighbouring Sundbyberg center for food and drink (although breakfast is provided). Close to the famous Garbos nightclub, which may or may not be a good thing, depending on your point of view.

Location otherwise boring, on the fringes of an industrial estate. Around a 10 min walk to nearest subway station (Sundbyberg centrum), so at least it's reasonably close to connections. Car parking OK, free with the hotel room.

In terms of value for money in Stockholm, excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donkey_no1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

If you are looking for a nice hotel at a nice price to visit Stockholm, the Brommavik Hotel is it. It is in the borough of Bromma, just a convenient train ride into the city center (you will want to avoid driving into Stockholm, I wish we had not). The train station is just a five minute easy walk from the Brommavik.

The immediate are by the hotel is not exactly picturesque, but the hotel itself is in a lovely older building with modern updating in the rooms. The room and the bath room were both a nice size and very comfortable and clean. There is free Wi-Fi available; the signal is strong so we had no problems connecting. Our room had a lovely chandelier in the center of it which I thought was a nice touch.

There is free on-site parking, which for us is always a great plus since we always rent a car. The breakfast buffet, which was included with the price of our room, was very nice, a good variety and quality. The dining room itself is very pleasant.

The staff was very friendly and very happy to assist whenever needed. The first day we were in the area we drove into Stockholm’s city center, for whatever reason we were not in the mood to learn about the public transportation which you usually address straight-away. I mentioned the train station is just a five minute walk from the hotel; tickets for the train can be purchase at the Pressbyran, which is on the upper and lower level of the train station. If you investigate a bit further you will find that you have actually walked over to the town of Sandysburg and if you take a short walk to the other side of the tracks you will find the pleasant business area of Sandysburg. There are several nice shops and restaurants there, also a manned ticket booth for the train. Our second day in the area was very rainy so we decided after walking around town to spend the day exploring the public transportation. It is very simple to navigate and I would strongly urge you to do so! We had a lovely rainy day just traveling on the train line jumping off for a visit when the approaching small town seemed interesting. The ride into Stockholm’s center from that station is very short.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews