We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Sthlm Bromma
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Bromma
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Free wi fi, gym, very good breakfast, nice and clean rooms, tools to have tea at room...
Bad location except if you need to bromma airport - almost now public transport...
Shoping mall close, not a lot places to eat

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank martinnas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarina E, Chef at Best Western Plus Sthlm Bromma, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you for your review! Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Its true that our location is right by the airport a bit outside Stockholm city center but there are acutally quite a few differnt options when it comes to public transportation to the city and there are also the airport shuttle. With the shuttle you reach the city center in approximately 20 minutes. If you take the bus and metro or train you can reach in about 25-30 minutes. Right next to the hotel you also have Bromma Blocks with more than 80 shops and cafés. Warm welcome back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (380)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 380 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

stockholm is very expensive city compare to germany and other major cities....but this hotel although close to bromma airport is a magnificent place to stay.

i have stayed there several times when in stockholm. good public transpartion but mostly the VALUE for money is very high in Stockholm area.

- breakfast is extremely good...fantastic selection buffet and compares to a 5 star hotel in my eyes

- rooms are good and comfortable, for me as single traveler on business, i can not complain at all. although some rooms are small....the overall value for money is great

- staff is very friendly and helpful


in short: The value for money here compared to stockholm prices is extremely good.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bjorn_Thor01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarina E, Chef at Best Western Plus Sthlm Bromma, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us this great review. We are very happy that you find our hotel good value for money. We are also happy to hear that you appreciate our breakfast buffet which we put a lot of effort in. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon again. Warm welcome back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Hotel is a long way from city centre and no public transport handy. Room was very small. Staff very helpful and friendly and a great breakfast.
Our room faced away from the airport and we had quite a lot of traffic noise. I wouldn't chose this hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colleen13291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarina E, Chef at Best Western Plus Sthlm Bromma, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. However it was sad to read that you were not happy with your stay. Of course, if you would like to stay in the city center we are not the correct choice, however we would like to point out that there are a lot of public transport around the hotel which makes it possible to reach the city center within 20-30 minutes. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I am staying in this hotel almost every week for some days (business). Location as you can also see in other descriptions is directly at Bromma Airport and at Bromma Blocks, a medium sized shopping mall, including a supermarket that is opened until 22h. The hotel is using a fairly old bulding that was obviously totally renovated, though the age of the building is not no issue at all.

I like the hotel because the breakfast ist very good and it is not so crowded here. At the breakfast buffet you always get fresh fruits and you can press your own orange juice from real oranges if you want (they also have the standard - nice tasting - orange juice).

So far I used the rooms with the "roof window", standard rooms and superior rooms. The main difference is the size of the room. The roof-window room are really small. In those rooms you basically can just sleep - but not too bad because the bed is nice and these rooms are not noisy.
Really, really small is the bathroom in the roof-window rooms. They are so small that you have to place your shaver and soap etc. on the desk in the room (which is also small in all rooms). There is no place for that in the bathroom.

In the standard- and superior rooms the beds are equally good but there is more space for your luggage and the bathroom is larger.

There could be more light in the bathrooms, but it is o.k.

Windows cannot be opened in any room. If you need to have that, this is the wrong hotel. So, the air-condition is always running. I don't mind because I wouldn't open the window here anyhow. This is not because of the airport but because of the street beside the hotel. There is a lot of traffic. From my perspective it is no problem with the closed windows. It is not possible to turn off the air-condition.

The restaurant is good. You can also sit there with your laptop and write a hotel-review :-). Wifi is free and available everywhere.

The gym is small but o.k. The sauna is good.

Tuesdays they offer at 6:30 a "run with the staff"-guided running exercice. I have not tried it but I think it is a good offer.

As an alternative to the bar, you can also have some snacks, nuts etc from a small kiosk at the reception (or from the supermarket as mentioned).

Public transport directly at the hotel is bus and flight-bus. Metro is a 25 mins. walk. I don't come by car therefore I cannot say anything about parking.

Service is super-good and friendly - however they still don't seem to know me (I am there 3 days each week). To Jenny: I think you could remember your frequent guests (and it would also be nice to have the nuts with the beer for free :-) .

Absolutely no issue at all is (from my perspective) the airport. I never smelled it and there are no flight during the night.

Room Tip: Less trafic noise in rooms located to the direction of the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frank K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarina E, Chef at Best Western Plus Sthlm Bromma, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us this long review! We are very happy that you enjoy the hotel and our service and that you choose to come back to us every week. I am sure that all of us will soon recognize you : ) and treat you for some free nuts once in a while. Welcome again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Very confortable hotel. It is only 2 minutes by foot from the airport bromma! You have free tea, coffe at the floor and also in the room!
Nice rooms and very relaxing atmosphere!
With the flightbus in fifteen minutes you will be in centre! It cost 85 koronas but is always in perfect time.
The restaurant is available for dinner with many opportunities also vegetarian. Very good and gorgeus breakfast, kind reception!
You had also free wifi connection in all the hotel and also in the rooms! Super. Tranx to all!
If i will return i will return in tris hotel!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank CarlettoGiuls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarina E, Chef at Best Western Plus Sthlm Bromma, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Thank you very much for your great review of our hotel. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts, it means a lot to us. Warm welcome back, hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

I visited this place on a businesstrip. We arrived late and left in the morning, no option to use the facilities, besides the room and bed I sleeped in. Nice modern room, good bed and there was a bit of noise from the road next to - but no problem with sleeping. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2seasons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarina E, Chef at Best Western Plus Sthlm Bromma, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Thank you very much for your review! Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

My wife and I stayed here for a couple of days after our Cosmos Tour and whilst it didn't look much from the outside it was much better on the inside.

The rooms were larger than expected and the bed was extremely comfortable and the bathroom was clean and well presented.

The rooms had a ironing board and iron as well as tea and coffee facilities. There was also tea and coffee available on the lounges on Floors 4 and 5 free of charge. Breakfast was well presented and catered for all tastes although there was no smoked salmon which I had come to expect in a Scandinavian hotel.

We had dinner in the restaurant and the food was excellent and the staff very helpful and cheery as were those on the Reception Desk. The hotel is very close to a large shopping mall which has a wide range of stores and restaurants with competitive prices for those looking for a bargain.

All in all our experience was very good, the hotel even presented us with a fruit platter because we celebrated our wedding anniversary whilst there, (thank you very much).

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Arthur V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarina E, Chef at Best Western Plus Sthlm Bromma, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us a review! It was great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Welcome back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bromma
Best Western Capital Hotel
#105 of 154 in Stockholm
245 reviews
Vasastan
Best Western Plus Time Hotel
Story Hotel Signalfabriken
#26 of 154 in Stockholm
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Winery Hotel
#2 of 11 in Solna
394 reviews
Best Western Royal Star
#92 of 154 in Stockholm
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Sthlm Bromma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Sthlm Bromma

Address: Ulvsundavagen 193, Bromma 168 67, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Bromma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bromma
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bromma
Price Range: £61 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Sthlm Bromma 4*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Plus Sthlm Bromma is the only hotel in direct connection with Bromma Stockholm Airport. The proximity to Stockholm city center (8 km) is a perfect match with the easy access from the airport, whether you chose the hotel for accommodation or for your meeting. When you stay at this hotel you only have a short walk to the airport which saves you both time and money. In case you come by car there is a free parking in front of the hotel. Next to the hotel you find Bromma Blocks shopping center with more than 80 shops and several cafes. You are also a short walk away from the Solvalla racetrack. At the hotel you find a fully equipped fitness center on the ground floor open 24/7. The restaurant "Bistro 46", offers good food based on superior quality ingredients available in season. The bar is serving refreshing drinks in a relaxed atmosphere where it is easy to get together. The lounge areas on the floors are popular places for work or to hang out with your friends in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Sthlm Bromma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Sthlm Bromma Stockholm County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing