We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for the traveler at Bromma Airport, Stockholm”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Sthlm Bromma
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Bromma
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Best Western Hotel Sthlm, Bromma Airpot, Stockholm, Sweden
(Tel: 46 8 6848400)
A good quality hotel with A/C, phone, no fridge, tea/coffee service in rooms and free wi-fi throughout the hotel. Clean, modern with all facilities & amenities and well furnished rooms.
Free breakfast with a good hot/cold food layout, this hotel is situated right next to the domestic "Bromma" airport.
Everything from liquor stores, sporting goods shops, malls & restaurants and supermarkets are located within walking distance of the hotel.
However, there are no tourist attractions nearby. A taxi to city centre will cost approx 250 SEK and metro trains/buses approx 100 SEK per person.
Be very careful in choosing taxis since some charge exorbitant but legal fares without warning the customer! Stick to "taxi Stockholm" vehicles for lower fares.

Room Tip: Being next to the domestic airport of Stockholm, ask for a quiet room on the inside. There are no v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Panditashok7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarina E, Chef at Best Western Plus Sthlm Bromma, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

It is a real pleasure to read your comment on TripAdvisor regarding your recent visit at our hotel, thank you! It was good that you point out the problem we have in Stockholm with taxi drivers charging very high prices. At the hotel we always order taxis with Taxi Stockholm and we also try to make our guests aware of the problem with signs, however, the "bad" taxis looks very much like the "good" ones and their names are often very similar to Taxi Stockholm. Therefore it is important to always check the price before you go.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sthlm Bromma. Welcome back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (398)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 398 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2014

Check in was quick and easy. Initially was worried about the close location of the airport but this did not prove to be an issue. Liked the fact that there were lounge areas on different floors to meet up with friends and have a coffee. Room 337 overlooked a road but this was not an issue either. Staff in restaurant were prompt with service and happy. Location is a fair way from city but doable by public transport

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Travelned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarina E, Chef at Best Western Plus Sthlm Bromma, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

It was great to read your review! Thank you very much for taking the time to write about us.

Warm welcome back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Starting in 2012, I and a couple of coleagues stayed here frequently, as we were "commuting" from the U.S. The building, which was renovated from its prior incarnation as the Headquarters of SAS airline, has problems. The heat and A/C were often inoperative,especially in the end of hall rooms. My first stay was very shortly after they opened and I almost burned down the place by connecting my PC and turning it on. That was ultimately fixed after about 2 months. For a western visitor, I strongly suggest picking the "family" rooms, as they are much larger...you pay a bit more, but it's worth it. Breakfast buffet has always been excellent. Evening meals have improved significantly over the 3 years I visited, I thing much of this has to do with the growth of their tour group business and inclusion of evening meals for the groups. My highest compliments go to the staff. I have found them to be universally friendly, and willing to do whatever they can to accomdate guest needs. They don't always have a solution, but certainly go all out to try. Location is excellent, next to Bromma Blocks mall, and walking to Bromma airport and its good bus service to Stockholm and Arlanda. One other little suggestion - need to pay a bit more attention to ice on the walkway in winter - westerners are not as used to it as Swedes, and I'll bet your tour groups are even less sure-footed. I've recommended the Best Western Plus to both colleagues and friends - excellent place to stay when you visit southern Sweden.

Room Tip: Pick the "family" rooms for more space. Avoid end-of-hall rooms - the heat there is terri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarina E, Chef at Best Western Plus Sthlm Bromma, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you have visited us several times and that you have found us improving over the years. When a hotel is brand new there are a lot of different areas to work on regarding the building, technic, staff training, routines etc. We have worked hard over the past three years and it is a great to hear that you can see the improvements. Your words about our staff is a real pleasure to read, thank you! We will try to pay extra attention to the walk way to the airport in the winter time. Thank you for pointing it out. We hope to see you again in the future. Warm welcome back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We started each morning in the gym. Then off to the amazing
breakfast buffet, Swedish pancakes, fresh breads, pastries and more.
We walked to the airport and took the free shuttle bus to Stockholm, and from there
took taxis. We enjoyed going to the Sauna each evening. We found the staff to be
helpful, and they spoke English. Our room had Wi-Fi and was very quiet. There are
Lounges on the 4th and 5th floor that were comfortable to go to to read or watch the
planes come and go. We stayed there 4 nights upon arrival and 2 nights at the end of
our trip.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ofiddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarina E, Chef at Best Western Plus Sthlm Bromma, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us a review! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. It was great to read about your nice mornings, it definitely sounds like a very good way to start the day. We hope to see you again in the future. Welcome back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is I understand 'listed' and as such has some features such as classic lifts and an attractive 1950's front.

It's extremely convenient for the airport, about 100m walk through the car park. Some rooms have nice views of the aircraft apron and runway, but they get noisy early and some rooms don't have windows. Take your pick!

Restaurant is OK and beer eyewateringly expensive as in other Swedish restaurants.

I recommend the pizza place in the terminal if you stay here!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank Alexandre P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarina E, Chef at Best Western Plus Sthlm Bromma, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for giving us a reveiw! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are a bit surprised that you found the rooms facing the airport noisy since the windows are well insulated and the airport only opens at 7:00. However, we hope that we could solve this and move rooms for you during your stay. It is also true that we have some rooms (9 out of 202) without window, these rooms are called economy rooms and are less expensive. We hope to see you again in the future. Welcome back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

i was forced to stay here due to a cancelled flight. the location is far from the city but bus is available at special price if you stay at hotel. the hotel is renovated and i stayed in a nice modern clean double room. good breakfast, good service. maybe a good alternative to avoid paying double or triple price for same kind of hotel in the city. combined both stay if you want to save money. taxi to city costs around 300 sek a way.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisa30bel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarina E, Chef at Best Western Plus Sthlm Bromma, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us a review at Tripadvisor. We are sorry you got stuck here becauce of a cancelled flight but we are glad to hear that you liked the hotel and find the hotel to be a good alternative to the more expensive city hotels. Thanks again and hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights. Climate control in the rooms weren't working. Front desk was helpless about it.
Size of the room is decent. Double bed & a sofa bed for the kids.
Bed linen was good. Bathroom towels were very thin & rough.
Good bathroom but no door to the showet cubicle.
Super duper breakfast !!!!!
Ample free parking
Shopping blocks next door.
Bromma airport right behind the hotel.
Pricey for what its offering.
Gym was under revamp

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank NvNjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarina E, Chef at Best Western Plus Sthlm Bromma, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are truely sorry that the climate control was not working. We have had problems with this room before and had just had it under reparation for one week, the day you arrived we had an OK that the problem was fixed which unfortunately was incorrect. The room is now closed again until we can get this solved correctly. We are very sorry that we could not offer you to change rooms during your stay. However we are very happy you liked our breakfast and found the hotel pricey. We hope to see you again in the future. Welcome back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bromma
Brommavik Hotel
#7 of 9 in Bromma
116 reviews
Story Hotel Signalfabriken
#33 of 155 in Stockholm
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Scandic Alvik
#3 of 9 in Bromma
893 reviews
Norrmalm
Comfort Hotel Xpress Stockholm Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Sthlm Bromma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Sthlm Bromma

Address: Ulvsundavagen 193, Bromma 168 67, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Bromma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Bromma
Price Range: £52 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Sthlm Bromma 4*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Plus Sthlm Bromma is the only hotel in direct connection with Bromma Stockholm Airport. The proximity to Stockholm city center (8 km) is a perfect match with the easy access from the airport, whether you chose the hotel for accommodation or for your meeting. When you stay at this hotel you only have a short walk to the airport which saves you both time and money. In case you come by car there is a free parking in front of the hotel. Next to the hotel you find Bromma Blocks shopping center with more than 80 shops and several cafes. You are also a short walk away from the Solvalla racetrack. At the hotel you find a fully equipped fitness center on the ground floor open 24/7. The restaurant "Bistro 46", offers good food based on superior quality ingredients available in season. The bar is serving refreshing drinks in a relaxed atmosphere where it is easy to get together. The lounge areas on the floors are popular places for work or to hang out with your friends in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Sthlm Bromma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Sthlm Bromma Stockholm County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing