We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice and practical”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Stay At Stockholm Bromma
Graz, Austria
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“nice and practical”
Reviewed 11 July 2011

We stayed two nights in this apartment hotel. It is nice and clean. Location is great, just 2 minutes from the metro that takes you to the city within 10 minutes depending on where you want to go. Parking is available for 50 SEK per night which is a good price compared with the general prices for parking in the city. Breakfast is good. Internet via LAN is available.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiraneo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    47
    27
    16
    5
See reviews for
25
17
17
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2011

There are no laundromats in Sweden. Everyone has a washer/dryer in their apt building, or if they are lucky or rich enough, they have a home and have purchased a washer & dryer. StayAt is one of the few hotels in Stockholm that has a guest laundry. It is of very poor quality - of the 3 washers, usually 1 is working and of the dryers only 1 actually dries the clothes. When that 1 is out of service, you can expect to hang your wet clothes all over your room. This has gone on now for over a week. StayAt has recently repainted and installed new furniture in most of the rooms. They should have spent the money on new washers & dryers!! If there were any alternative to this place for long term business stays, we would have left by now.
You have been warned!

Room Tip: Floors 10 & below have additional elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geaster_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2011

We stayed here for 2 weeks in June on a combined business and family holiday with a toddler. When we arrived the room was clean and had all necessary tools for cooking light meals. There is high speed internet and desk space to work. A positive and negative of this hotel is that it is really close to Alvik station, however the trains are really noisy at night.

The rooms are cleaned once a week and should you require any additional cleaning or bedding it is charged. There is however a laundry with 3 machines and tumble dryers. There is a restaurant, which serves a cold breakfast and very limited options, with no atmosphere. Food was not below average and we only ate there once.

Room Tip: Get a room closer to the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AislinnMumu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esplugues de Llobregat, Spain
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2011

The stay was ok, the location is good, and the staff was responsive and helpful. However, too expensive for simple rooms, limited maintenance and cleanliness.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anon_nona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bromma hotels

North West England
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2010

The hotel is conveniently situated just a few minutes walk from Alvik Tunnelbana, so is perfect for day trips into the city. Free internet access in the room was great, and helped us to plan our week. BBC World was on the TV. The room was simple, but adequate for 2 adults + 1 child, but we didn't cook in it as it only had minimal equipment, but used the fridge, microwave and kettle. There is a well stocked ICA supermarket behind the train station which we used a lot. We booked through Destination-Stockholm, got a great rate, free public transport, free entry to museums etc. It would have been nice if the towels had been a bit larger. Overall, perfectly acceptable for an affordable family week of sightseeing. We made a good choice.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tryfan10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milton keynes
Level Contributor
38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2010

booked here a few days before i travelled. Got a very good deal on expedia. Room has got fridge microwave and stove,

Pro nice room, very cheap, free breakfast, very close to the train station and supermarket, very nice shower

Con, very noisy as right next to metro line. didnt stop me sleeping but it might others, very soft bed

generally had a good stay here

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jose B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey City, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2010

I booked this hotel through Cocoon Stockholm and they were very helpful all the way through, and I recommend using their services.

The apartment is simple in style, but had everything we need for our stay from kitchen supplies to high speed internet that worked fine. Instead of visiting each other places this year my parents and I decided to have a trip together, so we spent 8 days in Stockholm. It was really a good idea to rent an apartment versa booking two separate rooms in a hotel, because it gave us sense of being together at home. We liked the place very much, the only drawback was that it didn't have an air conditioner, normally it's not an issue, but this particular summer it sure was. With my 78 years old Dad I wished I would think of it, but we're so used to having it in every hotel room that it didn't even cross my mind that I need to check it specifically. Towards the end of our stay the weather chilled little bit, and he was more comfortable, so I could relax.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shoorik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bromma
0.2 mi away
Scandic Alvik
Scandic Alvik
#1 of 11 in Bromma
4.0 of 5 bubbles 752 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mornington Hotel Stockholm Bromma
5.2 mi away
Hotell Dialog
Hotell Dialog
#115 of 155 in Stockholm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
First Hotel Brommaplan
First Hotel Brommaplan
#7 of 11 in Bromma
3.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Sthlm Bromma
1.9 mi away
Brommavik Hotel
Brommavik Hotel
#5 of 11 in Bromma
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stay At Stockholm Bromma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stay At Stockholm Bromma

Property: Stay At Stockholm Bromma
Address: 9 Vidaengsvaegen, Bromma 167 36, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Bromma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Bromma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Stay At Stockholm Bromma 3*
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Stay At Stockholm Bromma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stayat Stockholm Hotel Bromma
Bromma Stayat Stockholm Hotel
Stay At Stockholm Bromma Stockholm County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing