We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bruks a.k.a. The Fagersta Hilton” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Fagersta Brukshotell

BEST WESTERN Fagersta Brukshotell
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
BEST WESTERN Fagersta Brukshotell
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fagersta
Howell, MI
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Bruks a.k.a. The Fagersta Hilton”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

I have stayed at the Bruks many times over several years for business. Over those years, I have seen slow improvement in the rooms. The staff has always been friendly, the breakfast is good although selections are somewhat limited. The biggest recent improvement is the quality of the WiFi.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    3
    8
    5
    0
See reviews for
2
4
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Buntingford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013 via mobile

We came here for a wedding, but apart from that, could see no reason to visit Fagersta. The hotel is a fairly low standard Best Western, bar and food are ok, but chronically short of staff. This is the only hotel I have stayed at (and I have stayed at quite a few..), where the rooms were not made up the next day after a nights stay. I can only put this down to staff shortages, but as it happened to all of our group, it was not an isolated incident. Trying to get service in bar or on reception was also difficult. Free wifi in hotel, but the signal did not make it to my room :-(

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank David8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fagersta hotels

Helsingborg, Skane Lan, Sweden
Level Contributor
84 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2013

This hotel is in desperate need of updating, but since there is to a lot of competition in Fagersta, they get away with it.
The staff if the only highlight, they are sweet and goes to great length to make your stay a pleasant one, unfortunately that is not enough to discard the sad state of the hotel.
FREE WIFI the sign says in your room, but it has not been working for months!! You have to sit in the lobby to get Internet.
The room itself was small and had some old furnitures and a equally small bathroom.
It was very cold in the room when I was there in February and it stayed cold for the two days I had to stay there.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TegnerM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
630 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

......but not during nights when noone can help you if you get stuck". This was the relaxed welcome message and so is the hotel. Good enough for one nights sleep. Breakfast buffet good enough for returning. Good sleep - a bit complicated shower in a small cabin. Large car park. Al this in a town that seems abandoned.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hans L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2008

Stayed at the hotel. But its not a best western. Nice lobby and sportsbar. Rooms where clean but out of fashion and old TV system with poor sound. Stayed there for business and there are no other hotels around that area. Wont stay there unless its business.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — In room entertainment and slow internet.
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kw2303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fagersta
23.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Hotel Elektra
15.6 mi away
Farna Herrgard & Spa
Farna Herrgard & Spa
#1 of 1 in Skinnskatteberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
16.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Nya Star Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Wardshuset C. Dickens
Wardshuset C. Dickens
#1 of 4 in Fagersta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
1.2 mi away
No photo provided
Fagersta Hotel
#2 of 4 in Fagersta
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Fagersta Brukshotell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Fagersta Brukshotell

Property: BEST WESTERN Fagersta Brukshotell
Address: 1 Blomstervaegen, Fagersta 737 44, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Vastmanland County > Fagersta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fagersta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Fagersta Brukshotell 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Fagersta Brukshotell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing