We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good local hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Clarion Collection Hotel Post
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Oskarshamn
Certificate of Excellence
Eltisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good local hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Oskarshamn is not full of hotels, but Hotel Post is a good option. Having recently gone through a major renovation, the hotel now offers good quality room and a good breakfast buffet in a central location.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niklas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagnusStrandman S, Hotelldirektör at Clarion Collection Hotel Post, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Google Translation
Hej,

Tack så mycket för er feedback till oss efter er senaste vistelse.
Alla synpunkter från våra gäster är lika viktiga, det hjälper oss att hela tiden bli bättre och anpassa oss efter våra gästers behov.

Tack så mycket!

Med vänliga hälsningar
Magnus Strandman
Hoteldirektör
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    83
    29
    5
    6
See reviews for
46
107
11
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

Unfortunately, our room was not in the main building. We got a room in the annexe. Rooms there are small, shabbily furnished, and they make you feel uncomfortable. The reception staff does a good job. They provided us with a fan because our room was quite hot after a sunny July day. Breakfest and dinner buffet are OK. All in all, worth not stay in Oskarshamn and at the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Gerd P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagnusStrandman S, Hotelldirektör at Clarion Collection Hotel Post, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for your feedback after your stay with us this summer, it help us in our work to be better and better.

First of all I am sorry that you didnt noticed when you make your reservation that it was in our sidebuilding you were booked.
We know that it is hot in our buildings and we wil consider to do something about it next summer. Right now the only possibility we have is to provide our guests with fans.

I hope, even if your feedback tells us something else, that you give us another chance to show you the mainbuilding and the rooms we got there.

Looking forward to host you as a guest in the future.

With best regards
Magnus Strandman
General Manager
Clarion Collection Hotel Post
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oskarshamn
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Very helpfull personell and great buffet food. The rooms are Nice, bit we had bad sleep. It was to Warm in the room, to the hotels defense it normally isnt as hot as it. was that day. Air condition in Sweden isnt common :0)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Wladimir V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagnusStrandman S, Hotelldirektör at Clarion Collection Hotel Post, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you very much for your feedback after your last stay with us.
It help us in our work to be as good as possible.

We know that it could be very warm in our rooms during summer though we dont have air condition in the hotel. It is a very old buildning and it would be very expensive to install air condition, but we will consider that and see what we can do.

Once more, thank you for your feedback.

With best regards
Magnus Strandman
General Manager
Clarion Collection Hotel Post
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Great location at the heart of Oskarshamn, dinner buffet included in the price as well as free WiFi. Parking outside hotel is free between 6 PM and 9 AM. Continental breakfast and a very friendly staff in a heartly atmosphere.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank PatrikGS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagnusStrandman S, Hotelldirektör at Clarion Collection Hotel Post, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Hi Patrik,

Thank you for your feedback after your last stay with us!
Your feedback help us in our efforts to make progress in our work of being as good as possible.
I am looking forward to see you as guest at our hotel in the future.

Wish you a pleasent summer.

With best regards
Magnus Strandman
General Manager
Clarion Collection Hotel Post
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
86 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

The hotel’s golf package couldn’t be better

My wife and I spent one night, in late May 2013, at this nice hotel. When arriving, it was very easy to get a parking lot for our car directly outside the hotel.
The female clerk at the reception desk was very positive and service minded. By check-in, she promptly asked us if we would like to have a code for the Wi-Fi (free of charge) and a Swedish newspaper.

We were given room #120, a nice and large room at the 1:st floor with grand windows overlooking the central square in the city centre of Oskarshamn. The nice double bed had a number of colourful pillows; there were three nice armchairs as well as a sofa and a table, a large TV-set, a writing desk...and even a coffee-machine.

I love the Clarion Collection Hotels concept, i.e. when the hotel includes an evening buffet in the room rate. There is always one or two hot dishes, as well as salad, bread, butter. And here; even a selection of cheese and cookies, as well as coffee.

During the evening we went for a nice walk through the really beautiful, and rather large, park in the city centre.

My wife and I had booked a golf-package through the hotel. We found this to be a bargain – and we were very satisfied with the whole arrangement!
After a good breakfast the next morning - with well-tasting ingredients, however, the buffet was maybe some limited when it came to the numbers of items - we went by our car to the Oskarshamns GK (golf course) 13 km (8,1 miles) away. We really loved the course as well as the familiar atmosphere at the club.

We were very satisfied with our stay; and we will surely come back.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Homevalley55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2013 via mobile

Slept one night. Soft beds and nice breakfast. Rooms are bit old and that way bit small but all is there. Wifi and dinner is included in room price and that is really plus for service. Liked it and will go again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luki_koskinen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagnusStrandman S, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Post, responded to this review, 5 March 2013
Thank you very much Luki for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and welcome you back.

With best regards
Magnus Strandman
General Manager
Clarion Collection Hotel Post
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oskarshamn hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sjofartshotellet
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Corallen
0.2 mi away
Hotell Ett
Hotell Ett
#3 of 5 in Oskarshamn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Adels Hotell & Rekreation
Adels Hotell & Rekreation
#2 of 5 in Oskarshamn
3.0 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Hotell Rum Oscar
#3 of 5 in Oskarshamn
3.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
1.6 mi away
First Camp Gunnarso
First Camp Gunnarso
#1 of 3 in Oskarshamn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Collection Hotel Post? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Collection Hotel Post

Property: Clarion Collection Hotel Post
Address: Stora Torget, Oskarshamn 57233, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Kalmar County > Oskarshamn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Oskarshamn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Clarion Collection Hotel Post 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Nordic Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Collection Hotel Post reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing