We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our second home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
El Capricho Apartamentos
Ranked #79 of 216 Hotels in Maspalomas
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our second home”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We have stayed at El Capricho at least 5 times a year for the last 7 years. We had tried lots of other apartments and hotels in Maspalomas and we found that El Capricho is by far the best place to stay. The location is excellent as it is only a few metres from the promenade and the beach, sea and dunes. There are numerous restaurants, cafes and bars within a short walking distance. The apartments and garden area are quiet and peaceful. We have stayed in most of the 8 apartments and all are very comfortable and well equipped. The views from the balconies are amazing as you can see the beach, lagoon and the dunes. The apartments are cleaned regularly to a high standard and at a time of our choosing. The kitchen is well stocked with all necessary crockery and cutlery. The beds are comfortable and the modern HD television receives English news channels (sky,bbc) which keeps us in touch with world news. We are always well looked after by Enrique, Mario and Lolli (the cleaning lady) who are always on hand to attend to our needs and to give valuable advice on the local amenities and to recommend restaurants etc. We wouldn't stay anywhere else and we recommend these apartments to friends and families for an enjoyable and pleasant stay.

Room Tip: The upper floor apartments have balconies with sea views and the lower floor ones are in the colourf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    9
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
8
32
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santorini, Greece
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Near to the beach and at the sound of the waves we enjoyed a lovely and peaceful week at El Capricho. Even when the unique topview rooms are busy the lower gardenrooms are just fine. The nearby "Paseo" at the lagoon is frequented only during the day and not disturbing. The rooms are well equipped with kitchen and a big bathroom. Very kind staff, a lot of privacy and always the will to make your stay as comfortable as possible.

Room Tip: Room 1, 4, 8
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Giorgos F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

My hubby and I stayed at El Capricho for 9 nights. Its a great flat for a relaxing holiday. We stayed at the first floor and the view from the balcony was amazing. Mario was really helpful. He found us a good website for car rental and gave us a lift to the place as well.

The flat itself is compact and the kitchen is well-equip. a electric kettle would be a nice add on but it has a kettle and fairly fast hop.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heejoo563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

The El Capricho Apartments are in a very good and quiet location next to the beach and beautiful dunes of Maspalomas. The famous lighthouse, restaurants and some shops are just a few steps away.
The apartments are well equipped and offer everything you need for your holiday and the management is always up to make your stay unforgettable.

Don't wait to do your booking at El Capricho.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David_Richli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

As my previous reviews will attest, I have travelled to this beautifull island for many years and we have recently returned from a 10days stay at this jewel of a place. All the daytime property shows in the U.K talk about location,location, location. If you add to this great service and value you should really seek out this business.
I booked up 9 months proir and all the way along the line had regular communication with the staf here by phone and email. Even a flight time change by Norweigian was not a slightest of trouble to this well run and friendly team.
I calculated that we spent probably about 240£ more for 10 days than we would have done if staying 2km away at duna beach bungalows which I have also reviewed. However this extra cost is mitigated by the fact that we did not need to spend 8euros a day parking, did not have to pay for safe facilities plus no sweaty oily journey back to base. It was bliss to see the sun rise and to walk 50 paces to the sand and sunbed.
We had a beach view apartment located up a flight of 7 steps upon entering the seperate kitchen { unusual as usually these are in an open plan lounge elsewhere} was well equiped with extra large fridge, microwave , coffee machine hob and sink. Wortops were granite though I have yet to find any apartment that i have stayed in that has drawers for utensils and knives and forks.
Decor was sand colour walls with pale blue wood work throughout the apartment which mirrored what could be seen on the horizon.
A fully tiled bathroom with double shower, {such bliss not to have to stand in a short bath with a curtain} and plenty surfaces for all the creams lotions pastes around the basin. Going thro to the bedroom area 3 excellent robes with internal drawers gave plenty of space for what we had brought with us. A wooden room divider with the added benefit of slatted blinds to shade from the sun led you through to the lounge area with free safe ,satalite tv, table and chairs and large couch which seems to allow for an extra bed. Black out curtains with nets hide the full width patio and the super views beyond. The patio had 2 chairs 2 sunbeds, parasol and table along with a clothes airer.
Internet was available on site though dont expect a super fast connection anywhere on the island.
Rooms were cleaned 5 days a week and linen also. Such a dream also to have a good sized single bed each with lovely matress as well.
Our only concern prior to arriving was carparking but as we did not use the car till the evenings we could always park within 50m of our base.
Not once did we eat in as there are a myriad number of restaurants close at hand.
This place was so good, we are going back on 7th december for a week, less than 3 weeks away and we cant wait!!!

Room Tip: For the view choose a balcony room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hakanfan90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Love to visit Spain and enjoy the real beauty. I have heard a lot about EL Capricho though I haven't stayed there for my previous stay but when I saw the great reviews about this place I decided to stay here for my trip.

The location is the most attractive part of this place in one word perfect and views are out of the world experience. The most important part, I was able to enjoy the beauty of Gran Canaria and Maspaloms from the window. The accommodation was good, all the center of attraction places are near by this place.

The rooms are specious and well decorated, though there was some issue with cleaning but it was solved after contacting the authority. But I must say the service is really fast and friendly.

The manager was really friendly as far as I remember his name was Mario, Great guy! The price is really affordable and the value is equal to the price.

I will defiantly suggest this place to my friends and family.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank johnb96713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
156 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2013

A huge thank you to Mario for making our stay in Maspalomas such a great week. High quality comfortable apartment with fantastic views in an ideal location. Recommend renting a balcony first floor apartment. Ideal choice if like us you detest large hotels. Great base to explore this beautiful island but you can also fall out of bed and be on the beach. Local shops and restaurants excellent. Good taxi and local bus service to other parts of island and you can rent a car for 30 euros a day......and petrol is cheap. Recommend booking speedy resort hoppy from airport (around 12 pounds return per person) which will have you there within 45 mins with max 4 stops and no massive tour bus to sit through dropping tonnes of people before you get there!

Room Tip: Book direct through Mario or Enrique
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Carrie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maspalomas
0.0 mi away
Oasis Maspalomas
Oasis Maspalomas
#137 of 216 in Maspalomas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
0.3 mi away
IFA Faro Hotel
IFA Faro Hotel
#6 of 216 in Maspalomas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seaside Palm Beach
Seaside Palm Beach
#4 of 216 in Maspalomas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Lopesan Costa Meloneras Resort, Spa & Casino
2.0 mi away
Apartamentos El Paseo
Apartamentos El Paseo
#41 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
5.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dunaoasis Maspalomas Apartments
Dunaoasis Maspalomas Apartments
#42 of 168 in Maspalomas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Capricho Apartamentos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Capricho Apartamentos

Property: El Capricho Apartamentos
Address: Avenida del Oasis, 21, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Maspalomas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — El Capricho Apartamentos 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your El Capricho Apartamentos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Capricho Apartamentos Maspalomas, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing