We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A brilliant peaceful place to spend a holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bungalows Grimanesa
Ranked #156 of 217 Hotels in Maspalomas
Reviewed 4 November 2013

This is our 10th year visiting these Bungalows . They are very basic , but comfortable . Nothing is to much trouble for the staff. They are all helpfull and friendly. The restaurant is one of the best around . Victor. Caribel and yolander realy look after you .plus the food is excellent . Try there bread and Alioli its unbeatable ! In my view a great place to stay

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2012

This is a simple clean place to stay. Despite only a 1 star rating provides many of the things you would expect in more illustrious establishments. They are apartments on two levels rather than bungalows. We were staying with our son who said the sofa bed was very comfortable. The place was cleaned and towels changed every second day. The kitchen was simple, no oven or microwave but had pans sharp knives etc. The pool was cleaned with great care every morning and the WiFi worked in our apartment.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Leshere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

I was here for one week with my mom. Very quiet and peaceful place that is a plus. Very far from everything and everywhere.
Room wasn't clean. Floors were very dusty. I have asthma, so I got some breathing problem. But I found cleaning stuf so I washed floors. Cleaninglady just brought toiletpaper and took trashes away.
Fryingpan was ruined, couldn't use it for healthy reason. It was made from teflon.
Furniture are really out of date.
Restaurant...oh dear... Food was taken from freezer, example pizza. And stakes was so badly done.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanpas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

they were lovely apts nice annd clean they were bit away from the centre of things

Room Tip: there all the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raylimerick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

We stayed in a two storey 'bungalow' for two weeks in September and found it to be very clean and well presented. It was equipped as advertised with a double hob, fridge, kettle, toaster, cutlery, plates, glasses, mugs etc. Maid service five times a week with clean towels three times a week and clean sheets once a week. Onsite there is a laundrette )consisting of a washing machine and tumble dryer at 4Euros each for each use), a supermarket which was reasonably priced and very convenient and a restaurant which was also well priced and served very good meals. We ate there three times during our stay, each time having something different, and each time we were impressed. We made use of the free WiFi once the password was obtained from reception and this was very handy. There were no room safes but you could put valuables in your own safe in reception for about 10Euros a week if you wanted. The whole area was kept very clean and tidy, the pool was cleaned daily. Yes, it would be a long walk to Playa del Ingles but it's a 10 minute walk to Holiday World and a 5 minute walk to the Maspalomas market held on Weds and Sat. We had a hire car but approximately 20 minute walk to Faro 2 which hasn't much open at the moment but we were reliably informed this is due to the owner of the complex deciding to refurbish. We would strongly recommend Toro Piedra restaurant at Faro 2 for it's fantastic food and friendly staff. Outside you could hear a bit of road noise but it wasn't intrusive, we certainly didn't notice it and found the complex a lovely, peaceful place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank C_ANorthants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2011

Apart from the fact there are mostly 2 story villas rather than bungalows we were pleasantly surprised,very clean and beautifully kept gardens,never saw one cockroach in the week we were there.That said the beds were not very comfortable and the pillows ridiculous! The kitchen was basically equipped but we asked for a kettle and toaster and had it next day so pretty much the usual gran canarian place.lovely friendly people ,staff and other guests although most of the other guests were elderly swedes so quite quiet.the noise from the nearby roads was a bit intrusive especially at night.It was quite difficult to get anywhere on foot because of these main roads and the Faro 2 centre has practically closed down,apparently it is being renovated and will be re-opened next year ! the vivo market round the corner however is well stocked.As we only paid £600 for 2 of us flights and transfers included it was a great deal but maybe next time we will get somewhere nearer to Playa and the nightlife.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rossngreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2011

this property is a bit out of the way for playa de ingles about a 30 minute walk, but cabs are 3.50 euros.
We paid 48euro for the room per night, was lovely and clean, great comfortable double bed,not the norm in GC.
staff very helpful and friendly, has an on site supermarket and swimming pool ( rather cold in March )
Would highly recommend this for a relaxing break.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dellondon69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maspalomas hotels
0.1 mi away
Parque Nogal Apartments
Parque Nogal Apartments
#84 of 217 in Maspalomas
155 reviews
0.1 mi away
Club Vista Serena
Club Vista Serena
#70 of 217 in Maspalomas
271 reviews
0.1 mi away
Capri Bungalows
Capri Bungalows
#193 of 217 in Maspalomas
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
#15 of 217 in Maspalomas
690 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tisalaya Park
Tisalaya Park
#109 of 217 in Maspalomas
125 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cordial Green Golf
Cordial Green Golf
#43 of 217 in Maspalomas
1,539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bungalows Grimanesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bungalows Grimanesa

Address: Capricornio 4, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #156 of 217 Hotels in Maspalomas
Price Range: £46 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bungalows Grimanesa 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bungalows Grimanesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bungalows Grimanesa Hotel Maspalomas
Bungalows Grimanesa Maspalomas, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing