We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Week”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Mirage Swingers Complex
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We tried this for the first time, sex and fun in the sun and met some really great people will be going back for sure.

All in all excellent value for our money with hot fun all rolled in. Staff were very friendly and very helpful, a special thanks to Mandy for making our stay so special.

Room Tip: Some areas can be shaded during the day so ask for a room with south or west facing :) Sex and fu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
46  Thank Shaz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2013

My Partner and i stayed here for 2 weeks in October and had a fabulous time. The place itself is wonderful, rooms a decent size, cleaned 6 out of 7 days a week.Its self catering so you can do all your meals if you want to. There is also a nice snack bar on site which offers a good range of snacks and of course booze.The ambience of the place is great because you can do anything around the comlex without feeling inhibited, you can also do nothing and just watch.we made use of all the facilities ie playrooms,jacuzzi, sunbeds lol.We would definitely recommend it to any couple who doesn't mind the action happening around them.Here we go. . The only problem with La Mirage and I must say it's not there fault,is that its a good walk to any of the good restaurants and bars so if you budget for a taxi ride most nights you'll be okay.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
30  Thank bikersfun42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We arrived for a 7night stay.. We have had a fantastic week of Sun.. Sea... and Fun. We met some lovely people and had lovely times of fun. Basic accommodation, Staff very friendly. Could do with abit more entertainment during the evening. Food... very basic but edible. Just looking to rebook for next year

Room Tip: as you enter into complex either ask for room around the pool or on left side of complex as rooms 10...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank kerry b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

My partner and I stayed here for a week; I guess our overall impression is that it's aimed at the "cheap" end of the market. If you enjoy a traditional UK vacation comatose with cheap alcohol and mopping it up with inexpensive food from the bar we feel this represents an excellent option.

The staff were friendly and, as far as they could be, helpful, but there are times you go to a resort and it feels like they are just intermediaries for an owner who couldn't give a toss......we were less than pleased to spend two of our precious nights away woken up at 4 in the morning by a noisy septic tank pump right next to our bedroom repeatedly kicking in every few seconds - WhirrrrrrrrThump!...... WhirrrrrrrTHUMP! .... WhirrrrrrrTHUMP! - like a rather refined water torture. It was absolutely impossible to sleep, we couldn't be moved as the resort was full, and despite the promises it wasn't fixed.

For those who prefer a more upmarket experience we'd recommend Spice on nearby Lanzarote. Although La Mirage appears to be cheap, by the time we included the amount we'd spent on food and drink (inclusive at Spice) there wasn't much difference on price.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
22  Thank Jeremy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We arrived for a 18 nights holiday in early July but rather late on the wednesday night due to a delayed flight from luton and without any main luggage.

We had a lovely late night swim with two friendly german couples and joined both couples for drinks and stayed until morning with a naked breakfast on the terrace

The hotel staff very supportive until our luggage arrived and providing towels , toothbrush ,condoms and soaps etc and also very impressed with the cleanliness though the bar could have been better, Our luggage eventually arrived 8 days later. though was by then rather superfluous as though we are not normaly naturists we had been nude most of those 8 days and nights and quite at ease being naked,

Even though we did not speak German or Dutch we made many new good friends and the Saturday flight days from Germany meant Sundays mornings were a bit like speed dating in the Nude while wednesday mornings more a Naked Dutch meat market as a preview to the evening playroom party

would we go back again, YES, we have booked a late october break with some close friends

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Geoffrye H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We discovered La Mirage by mistake last year, we have now been 5 times and have even organised a swingers takeover from our UK club, The Vanilla Alternative, we took 46 people with us and not one of them had any complaints.
The place is spotlessly clean and the staff are amazingly friendly and helpful. Mandy is a wealth of knowledge and always gets things sorted and if asked nicely will arrange just about anything you wish for.
Locale is excellent with a short 3euro ish ride to all the main club and shopping areas, but far enough away not to be disturbed by idiots abroad !!
Best of all no screaming kids running riot, just some screaming ladies !!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
25  Thank Jules M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We have been to la Mirage twice now. It's quieter than resorts like Spice on nearby Lanzarote, with no entertainment laid on, but we liked it for that reason. We found it an exciting environment for lifestyle swingers like us, offering a wide range of European couples with varying experience to play with! But it's no meat market; it's laid back, very friendly, and for that reason we believe a good venue for new couples wanting to dip their toes in the water. Above all, it's excellent value for money - only a small fraction of the cost of many other swinger resorts. At the resort there is plenty of action for those who want it, but we enjoyed spending time during the day on the naturist Maspolomas beach, which is a longish walk or a short car or taxi ride from the resort. There are several clubs in Maspolomas, although we havn't tried those yet, and a wide range of restaurants tolerating couples in revealing dress!

As one minor complaint, the booking system is tortuous; you have to submit a request for a booking and then wait (in our case a couple of days) with little or no communication, waiting for the management to confirm, hoping your flights aren't filled in the meantime.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank SuzieR53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maspalomas hotels
0.2 mi away
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
#16 of 218 in Maspalomas
699 reviews
0.3 mi away
Canary Garden Club
Canary Garden Club
#18 of 218 in Maspalomas
751 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cordial Green Golf
Cordial Green Golf
#46 of 218 in Maspalomas
1,570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Playa del Sol -  Adults Only
Playa del Sol - Adults Only
#30 of 218 in Maspalomas
845 reviews
1.5 mi away
Bohemia Suites & Spa
Bohemia Suites & Spa
#2 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,512 reviews
1.1 mi away
Seaside Palm Beach
Seaside Palm Beach
#5 of 218 in Maspalomas
1,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Mirage Swingers Complex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Mirage Swingers Complex

Address: Calle Touroperador Kuoni 46-47 | Campo International, 35290, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 172 Speciality Lodging in Maspalomas
Hotel Class:2 star — La Mirage Swingers Complex 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Mirage Swingers Complex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Mirage Swingers Complex Hotel Maspalomas
La Mirage Swingers Complex Maspalomas, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing