We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again!!”
Review of Oasis Maspalomas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Oasis Maspalomas
Ranked #139 of 217 Hotels in Maspalomas
Reviewed 25 January 2013

We stayed at these apartments in October 2012 and after 1 day had to be moved to another apartment as the door would not lock. The second apartment stank of damp everywhere and even made our clothes smell with no way to get them dry. There was also very poor lighting on the stairways and round the outside of the apartment entrances.

Although the location was brilliant and the dunes fantastic fun,I would go back but only if I were staying somewhere else!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sharon_shepherd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2012

This was our second visit to the Oasis Maspalomas apartments. The accommodation is split over several two and three storey buildings on two sides of the street. On our previous visit we stayed in a room facing the beach. but on this occasion we were allocated an apartment with the bedroom overlooking the main street. On our first morning the shops directly opposite opened at 8am and immediately played their music quite load, but this paled into insignificance when the 'bin' lorry arrived 20 mins later. The noise was terrible and sleep was then impossible. We naively though it might be a weekly collection, but sadly not and each morning we were woken between 8.15 and 8.45 by the rubbish collection if we'd managed to sleep through the other noise. It brought into focus the true effect of having no air conditioning as we had to have the louvre slats open to keep cool at night, but naturally they let in all the noise!

On a positive note, the apartment itself was excellent - 3 mins to the beach, clean with a balcony on either side. The cleaner visits 5 out of 7 days and towels and bedding were changed every 4 days. The reception staff are very friendly and helpful and when our hot water heater developed a leak on Saturday evening it was all repaired and fixed by the time we returned from the beach on Sunday evening. This accommodation really presents a bit of a conundrum - they would undoubtedly benefit from a refurbishment throughout and the addition of air conditioning, but that would then be reflected in the price, which would put them into competition with some of the other more expensive accommodation on offer in Maspalomas. We paid just over £600 for 14 nights which was tremendous value for money given the location - if we'd have been allowed to wake up at our own time, we'd certainly have given a 5 star rating.

Room Tip: We had room 11 near to and facing the Samsara Restaurant - it was VERY noisy in the mornings
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keith_williams2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012 via mobile

Very good value holiday with one of the best locations for the price, better than some of the 5 star hotels. Staff very friendly and helpful.beach only 50 metres away. excellent food close by the best one being Bodega ate their 4 times.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulandsamantha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

ok the good points, it's near the beach and that's it!!

myself and my partner have just checked out early so many things wrong with this place, final straw came when returning from the beach to relax by the pool only to find 2 Spanish dogs using the pool. staff didn't care less when we complained

rooms dirty and nothing working, we had 2 rooms in 4 days we booked using onthebeach.com and they were just as bad

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank ian-grn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Myself and best friend - both 18 - were on our first holiday abroad without parents in the middle of June, and we booked these apartments through the lowcostholiday's website. Just £160 total for a week, so we weren't expecting much.. we were put in apartment 1, in block 9 ("La Paz"), on the ground floor, and were amazed at how spacious it was. Through the patio doors was a little sheltered, private patio, and beyond that, a stretch of grass that went the whole way along all 3 ground floor apartments. We had a twin bedroom, and it was more than big enough for us, the sheets were changed twice over the week, i think. Towels were changed most days, and i believe the cleaner came in every day to do the floors. The kitchen was basic, pretty much like anything you would get abroad, but it did the trick. Admittedly neither of us are gourmet chefs, so after a disastrous first night attempting to get the two rings to work, we ate out every night :) Large fridge freezer, and a large amount of cupboard space. We had one cockroach come in on our first night, and found two the second night, so we complained to reception who said they would put down something to stop them, and we never saw them again, thankfully!
The swimming pool was just across from reception, and it was basic but certainly did the trick.
Overall, it was a really nice place to stay, the reception was really helpful, and the little shop next to reception was perfectly stocked of all the necessities :) Would go back any day!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Erin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012 via mobile

Stuck in block 4 next door to what looked like a prison cell with bars across the windows noisy Spanish lots of road noise
Stayed in gram canaria before and these are by far the worst apartments I have had the displeasure to have to stay in
Asked to be moved to be told everything was full which was a blatant lie asked for a sea view got a wall view

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank garymackem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

We stayed here in June in the Malpas block apartment 13. The apartment was spotlessly clean. It was worth paying a bit extra for the balcony as the view over the lagoon and beach was amazing. They are such good value for money. Central and quiet. Lots of people walk by from the more expensive hotels in the main part of the resort and we felt they looked up at us on our balcony with envy! We went expecting basic but were so pleased we could not have been more satisfied. We really recommend these apartments. We flew Ryan air from Bournemouth which was fine. All in all a lovely holiday on very little money.

Room Tip: pay extra for a balcony and see if you can get into the Malpas block
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 99redballoons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maspalomas hotels
1.5 mi away
Bungalows Vista Oasis Apartments
1.4 mi away
Ataitana Faro Bungalows
Ataitana Faro Bungalows
#202 of 217 in Maspalomas
54 reviews
0.2 mi away
IFA Faro Hotel
IFA Faro Hotel
#14 of 217 in Maspalomas
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Seaside Palm Beach
Seaside Palm Beach
#6 of 217 in Maspalomas
1,158 reviews
1.2 mi away
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
#15 of 217 in Maspalomas
697 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Maspalomas
Hotel Riu Palace Maspalomas
#7 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Maspalomas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Maspalomas

Address: Av. del Oasis 14, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#37 On the Beach Hotel in Maspalomas
Price Range: £52 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oasis Maspalomas 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Oasis Maspalomas Apartments is a complex along the Avenue Oasis in front of Maspalomas beach. It consists of different buildings and it is suitable for families. One of the main advantages is its location, as it is very close to a golf course, the bus station, bars, restaurants and shops. The complex also features 24 hour reception, mini-market, laundry service. Its distance from the airport is 32km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Oasis Maspalomas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Maspalomas Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing