We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”
Review of Oasis Maspalomas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Oasis Maspalomas
Ranked #155 of 217 Hotels in Maspalomas
Oslo
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

This is a perfect located place to stay if you want to enjoy the beach and the beautiful sanddunes of Maspalomas. Apartamentos Oasis concist of different houses with different standard and quality. The best house is El Sol. Other apartments are old and not renovated for a long time. The beds are not of a royal standard but fair enough.
The little kitchen contains a minimum of what you woud need. But if they have a frying pan, don't be too sure there is any spatula to use. We had to buy some kitchenware. But go to the local shops in San Fernando and the cost is less than the buss ticket. The apartamentos is anyway a nice stay even of the price don't necessarely match the level of quality. Prices varies from 45 euro in the low season to 85 euro in high season.

Room Tip: Ask for a stay in El Sol, But be aware that the best apartments are occupied i the high season, that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank janrpett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    34
    19
    11
    9
See reviews for
15
46
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire, UK
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a refurbished 1st floor apartment in the El Sol block. Although basic, the flat was spotlessly clean and serviced on a daily basis. Close to the many restaurants and only a few yards from the massive beach. Would definitely stay here when we return to Maspalomas.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank robchar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We just back from week family holiday in Maspalomas.Location is fantastic just few steps sandy beach,from restourants,shopings.
Its seems Oasis apartaments stucked in time in early 80 this,need to be renowated.
We are did stayed in Tindaya block nr.2 and 7.Its a first floor and no sun at all.The rooms is very very basic.We poayd for Wi-Fi and was very disappointed quality.
Don't left any food in kitchen,other ways small brown ants will visit you for sure.
There is a 3 pools(2 pools was allways locked),and main pool is poor quality.
I do not recommended this apartaments for anybody.....

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Vychinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Maspalomas hotels

Atherstone, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Ok, so the apartments are not 5* (more like 2/3) but you can't beat the location if you're looking for a beach based holiday. This was my second visit and this time was at the far end of the complex in the "forest" apartments overlooking the tennis courts of the palm beach hotel. The apartment was very basic, the patio doors didn't close properly at either the front or back so it was a bit noisy at times. Wifi reception is poor (even though we paid extra for it) the oven didn't work and the only English TV channel you can get is sky news.
Overall all however, we had a good time. The weather was fantastic except for one day when the wind was so strong we couldn't hit the beach so we sat around the pool instead. The sunbeds weren't up to much and all in all the whole place could do with a bit of TLC.
If you want a great location without spending a fortune then this is the place. It's very basic, but if you plan to spend your days on the beach and your nights on the town and all you want is somewhere to get changed and sleep, then the Apartmentos Oasis are for you!
I would definitely stay there again for a beach based holiday.

Room Tip: Ask for a first floor, although to be honest, it's usually pot luck!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skibunny2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

We had two nights here this week at the end of a whole island exploring holiday. Thank god only two nights truly terrible. Apartment right opposite pool and next to cleaners room with a wall of disused washing machines and chairs trussed to the right of our eyeline as our view from the terrace! Kitchenette well stocked for self catering. Shower the worst in history, scald yourself, freeze to death and flood the bathroom when it's turned on. Bars on all the windows ! So if there's a fire you are toast ! Drains in bathroom smelt. Beds were metal camp beds. Linen and towels threadbare. Only saving grace is its proximity to the beach! Truly nasty folks don't waste your money.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Carrie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bettystown, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

stayed here in october 2013 for 2 weeks, it was a last minute holiday so we where not too fussy about the accomodation, this is just as well because you will not be bowled over by the facilities available here, the apartments are very basic, we stayed in 2 apts but moved out of the first one because the aircon was not working, the next one was a step up from the first but still not great, they both had the basic kitchen amenieties kettle, microwave etc, and bedroom was ok, could not get an english channel on the tv, also we availed of the wifi at 28 euro's for the 2 weeks but it did not work for the first 3 days and the signal was hit and mis for the remaining 11, it is also cumbersome to sign into, the only realy good thing about these apartments is the location it is max 3 minutes to the beach, bars and rstaurants which is what we wanted, we saved time and money [even though taxis are very very cheap] on not using taxi's which was great,so if your looking for cheap basic accomodation with a great location this is the place for you

Room Tip: try and get an apartment with a view of the beach/sanctuary [though it will be very difficult], ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Novelty9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We booked via low cost holidays,and had requested high floor,double bed if possible and a sea view, what we got was a dark dingy and very old depressing apartment.when we spoke to man at reception he was very dismissive and said that's only a request and they where full anyway.we tried to make the best of it but attempting to have a bath discovered bath had been painted and it just peeled off revealing dirty looking,rusty bath.Took paint peeling to reception and we were moved the next day taking up half a days holiday.THis apartment was a great improvement. We enjoyed the area very much and recommend it but be very careful with these apartments avoid block 18 at all cost .

Room Tip: Pot luck, not all have been updated
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank valerie6137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maspalomas hotels
0.2 mi away
IFA Faro Hotel
IFA Faro Hotel
#11 of 217 in Maspalomas
760 reviews
1.9 mi away
Palm Oasis Maspalomas
Palm Oasis Maspalomas
#16 of 217 in Maspalomas
811 reviews
0.0 mi away
Seaside Palm Beach
Seaside Palm Beach
#4 of 217 in Maspalomas
1,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
#15 of 217 in Maspalomas
657 reviews
1.8 mi away
Tisalaya Park
Tisalaya Park
#112 of 217 in Maspalomas
117 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Cocoteros
Apartamentos Cocoteros
#15 of 167 in Maspalomas
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Maspalomas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Maspalomas

Property: Oasis Maspalomas
Address: Av. del Oasis 14, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#41 On the Beach Hotel in Maspalomas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Oasis Maspalomas 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Oasis Maspalomas Apartments is a complex along the Avenue Oasis in front of Maspalomas beach. It consists of different buildings and it is suitable for families. One of the main advantages is its location, as it is very close to a golf course, the bus station, bars, restaurants and shops. The complex also features 24 hour reception, mini-market, laundry service. Its distance from the airport is 32km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oasis Maspalomas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Maspalomas Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing