We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic restaurant”
Review of Samsara

Samsara
Ranked #23 of 701 Restaurants in Maspalomas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$24 - US$37
Cuisines: Contemporary, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: A different way to enjoy in Maspalomas. International cuisine for share with oriental flavors. Intimate and original surrounded by nature in the south of Gran Canaria.
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This has to be one of the most amazing restaurants I have ever eaten in, I arrived with no reservation and they kindly found us a table, the waiter and waitress were fantastic really explaining the menu and guiding us in our choices, the food was beyond expectations and the desserts were amazing and the ambience and decor really nice. I will definitely return to this restaurant and highly recommend

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank joanne d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samsara-Maspalomas, Propietario at Samsara, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Hi joanne d

Thanks a lot for your words. I hope to offer you our work on your next visit to Maspalomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,325)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

267 - 271 of 1,325 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014

Very good mixed cuisine. But remember to make a reservation. When you go to gran canaria, you must eat there. The boss is very dedicated when it concerns food preparing and service. Don't order to much, you can't finish it all. But he will stop you and tell you. Also very low price for a place like that. Greets Bjorn and Jan

Thank Hekkie11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samsara-Maspalomas, Propietario at Samsara, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Hi Hekkie11

Thanks a lot for your words :)

I hope to offer you our work on your next visit to Maspalomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

A fantastic experience if your a foodie! It's a fusion of several tastes and they work together in culinary harmony. Heed the guidance of your informative host though, the portions can be big. We had two vegetarians in our party of four, all of us were well catered for. The desserts are works of art, make sure you save space for one!

Thank Tartanlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samsara-Maspalomas, Propietario at Samsara, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Hi Tartanlad

Thanks a lot for your words. We hope to offer again you our work on your next visit to Maspalomas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

On the first visit we did not have a booking, but the restaurant received a cancellation and was able to offer us a table. The food was excellent and personnel friendly. We loved it and before we left the restaurant we booked a table for our last evening in Maspalomas. Also the second time we were not disappointed :). Definetely worth a visit! Just make sure you book in advance.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Neg83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samsara-Maspalomas, Propietario at Samsara, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Hi Neg83

Thanks a lot for your words. Two tims on your first visit!! We hope to offer again you our work on your next visit to Maspalomas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Firstly, we were a bit apprehensive having read some of the reviews on here!

However, we took the plunge and made a booking via telephone for the following night.

On arrival we were warmly met and taken to our table, the menu was explained to us and that for 2 people a starter and a main to share was more than enough food.

Internally the décor is a labour of love - so many different artefacts to look at!

The service was first class, as was the food. We had the croquettes followed by the Panang curry. Both come highly recommended!

All in all we had a fantastic night in a very relaxed atmosphere.

I guess that it isn't a great idea to 'rock up off the beach' and expect to get a table. Likewise it seems to be targeted at a more mature audience i.e. no tots!

So book ahead, make an effort to dress nicely and you will have a fabulous evening!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Chucklers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samsara-Maspalomas, Propietario at Samsara, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Hi Chucklers

Really thanks a lot for your works, it's really nice to find people than can understant our work :)

Hope to see you on your next visit to Maspalomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Samsara also viewed

Maspalomas, Gran Canaria
 
Maspalomas, Gran Canaria
 

Been to Samsara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing