We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Tapas and friendly staff”

Restaurante Bandera Tapas Y Copas
Ranked #44 of 676 Restaurants in Maspalomas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Northampton
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Tapas and friendly staff”
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

Wrong address on Trip Advisor - we had given up on finding it and were just wandering around the Oasis Boulevard shopping mall when we stumbled across it. Modern looking, fairly basic and outside but the staff were really friendly and the food came out very quickly and was really nicely cooked. We had 8 dishes for 5 of us which was about right - the shrimps were fantastic (we had 2 portions). We had a great time and the price was reasonable - about Euros 100 for 6 of us including a couple of cocktails and 2 large beers.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Northamptonmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    256
    136
    39
    13
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Superb tapas ”
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

Authentic, traditional tapas. Food excellent, service as you'd expect. Can't knock it really, probably the best meal of the holiday. Definitely worth a visit.

Helpful?
Thank struttler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
60 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great tapas, very friendly service”
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

This nice tapas restaurant, located conveniently close to our hotel came out as one of our favourites during our two week stay in Meloneras.

Very good tortilla de patata, gambas al ajillo, octopus, chorizo, cava etc. and very affordable price level. Loved it!

Staff recognized us after first visit, giving a very personal feeling. Family friendly.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jukka I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A Real Gem”
Reviewed 20 March 2014

This is quite simply superb for a drink and great lunch or Tapas. The staff are very friendly and there is always a great lunch of the day.

You will always find the locals taking their lunch and meeting here which ought to tell you a great deal.

Sue and I have been several times and it is consistently very good indeed.

Well done and thank you.

Ty & HQ

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sueandty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coulsdon, Surrey
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Worst meal ever!!”
Reviewed 7 March 2014

The restaurant is very attractive and modern and my two friends and I were drawn to it, biggest mistake, we ordered a selection of tapas but our waitress got our orders wrong, my squid rings looked like onion rings, had no flavour and were very rubbery and I sent them back to the kitchen as they were inedible, I was brought a stale ham and cheese toastie, my friends ordered chicken kebabs which were dry and also tasteless, unfortunately one of the kebabs did not agree with one of my friends and she was later very unwell which continued to the next day. The toilet area is absolutely horrendous, no toilet roll on the holder but all over the floor, the toilet itself was very dirty. We paid our bill and decided not to leave a tip, the waiting staff were not very happy, after this experience we would not return again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sheilaflo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante Bandera Tapas Y Copas also viewed

Maspalomas, Gran Canaria
Maspalomas, Gran Canaria
 
Maspalomas, Gran Canaria
 

Been to Restaurante Bandera Tapas Y Copas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing