We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A1 Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Dunas Suites and Villas Resort
Ranked #39 of 216 Hotels in Maspalomas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Got back early this morning and missing the sun,the lovely resort and most of all the great hotel. We were all inclusive and were very happy at this hotel, brilliant complex a lovely clean comfortable suite. The location of our suite was really good close to pool, restaurant and entertainment. Every where was spotlessly clean, the staff were really lovely and very helpful, a light switch in our suite broke but was fixed within a few hours. As for the food, at breakfast there was lots of choice but some of the hot food was not as hot as it should be. However this is only a slight grumble as lunch and dinner were amazing so much choice and all so delicious. Would recommend this hotel and will definately be returning sooner rather than later.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank johann c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunashotels, Manager at Hotel Dunas Suites and Villas Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2012

Dear Johann,
Thank you for the great review of our hotel. We are happy to hear that you had such a nice holiday in our resort due to our friendly and helpful staff, the clean accommodation and entertainment.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you in our hotel again.

Kind regards
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,404)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Dunas Suites and Villas Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

651 - 657 of 2,406 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2012

enjoyed a nice week of holidays here, stayed in a two room villa with family (12 and 9). Kids enjoyed the animation (in the pool, table tennis, billards), evening shows was fun and entertaining. Buffet was good, although some dishes were served more times during the week. Friendly staff, great animation team.

Room Tip: villas are in between multiple pools, but the suites are close to the main pool area
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marcel2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunashotels, Manager at Hotel Dunas Suites and Villas Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2012

Dear Marcel,
thank you for taking the time to write a review about your holiday in our hotel. We are very happy to hear that your kids have been so satisfied with our animation team. We definitely will forward your praise to our staff – It will be a big motivation for them to keep on doing their best for our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Kind regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Excellent hotel, brilliant location near to the beach and shops,
Minimum entertainment mainly for children, not much choice of cocktails as there was only pinacoldas which were free, lovely staff both inside the resturant and pool bar staff.
The activities coordinators were brilliant.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Flissnfazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunashotels, Manager at Hotel Dunas Suites and Villas Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2012

Dear Guest,
thank you so much for your nice review about our hotel. We are pleased that you spent such a great time with us. We forward your praise to our staff – it will be a big motivation for them.
Thanks for your criticism concerning the cocktails and the entertainment. It will help us to improve our service.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

the management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

i stayed here from the 16th to 23rd april and from arriving to leaving i had a brilliant time i found this hotel to be exceptional the villa was very clean and comfortable and the food where do i start breakfast was really good and dinner they cater for i think everyone im a very picky eater and i cant find any fault with the food. the staff are really good they were very helpful and did a wonderful job i am definately going to be coming back to this hotel for my holidays in the canaries i just cant find fault with anything about this resort so thank you for a wonderful holiday

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ann r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunashotels, Manager at Hotel Dunas Suites and Villas Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2012

Dear Ann,
Thank you very much for your nice review about your vacation in our resort. We are glad to hear that you were so content with your villa and the food we had on offer. We forward your praise to our staff, it will be a big motivation for them.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Best regards from Maspalomas,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We booked this hotel at a rather low price as a last minute and did not quite know what to expect.
well the hotel was in every aspect above our expectations.
If we had to say one negative thing it's the absence of a good bar and maybe the 15min walk to the city center.
but both these items did not bother us to much.
we can recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mobydick8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunashotels, Manager at Hotel Dunas Suites and Villas Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2012

Good evening Mobydick8,

Thank you very much for taking time to write your review and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay.

We would like to welcome you soon again.

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We could not have been happier than we were with this excellent complex. There was plenty of room around the three swimming pools even though it was a busy time of year. The food was superb, very varied and very plentful nobody could be disappointed. For this type of accommodation the complex was closer to the beach than any others that we saw. The suite was complete with fridge, microwave, toaster coffee maker and two ring hob. The sofa bed in the lounge was really comfortable - real bonus if one of your party snores!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Keith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunashotels, Manager at Hotel Dunas Suites and Villas Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2012

Dear Keith C,

Thank you so much for your positive feedback about our resort.
We are very glad that you enjoyed totally your time in our hotel.

Hope to see you soon!

Kindest regards from all of us!

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Just returned from an excellent Easter break at this well-managed resort. We stayed in a suite which was just fine for us (2 adults, and kids aged 9 and 5). The sofa pulls out to two proper single beds. Two singles in the sizeable bedroom. Also large bathroom with good shower; suite kept impeccably clean. Small fridge in room. There's a safe, though oddly you need to pay a small fee to use it.
Opt for an (upper) reception level suite for more sun. Decent sitting out space though no towel dryer. The villas have a small kitchen area.
Extensive gardens mean that you don't feel part of an overbuilt resort. About 30 minutes from airport, 5-minute drive to nearest beach (shuttle offered). Note: Big waves at Maspalomas; you might want to head to the calm lagoon at Playa del Amadores with tinies, but it's smaller and very busy. We had a good lunch at the Amadores Beach Club overlooking the sea.
Taxis are pretty cheap to get around.
Dunas Suites offers a range of pools, although we stuck to heated one near to our suite. Open air ping pong, pool tables and playground will keep the kids busy. The Mini Club is really for under 7s. Our kids did not go, but made friends on site and ran around perfectly safely.
Evening entertainment is on the cheesy side, but good fun. Bike-riding parrots, magic and flamenco were among the shows.
We went half-board (fyi, drinks are extra) and were very pleased with the quality and range of food available. There's a short, but decent wine list with the most expensive bottle at 22 euro. Staff friendly, hard working and deserve tips!
The resort attracts a mix of European families (Spanish, Germans, Danes, Swedes - and English). Ramps everywhere mean access is good; potentially consider for wheelchair bound.
Among things to do, can recommend heading to Palmitos Park to get up close and personal with various animals (and fish!).
In sum, Dunas Suites exceeded our expectations.

Room Tip: Choose an upper level suite - will receive more sun and less noise.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Queen_of_NW2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunashotels, Manager at Hotel Dunas Suites and Villas Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review about your Easter holiday in our hotel.

It is nice to hear your positive comment about your suite, food and the resort.

We forward your praise to the staff and are sure it will be a big motivation for them to go on doing their most to satisfy every client.

Hope to see you soon.

Best regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maspalomas hotels
1.2 mi away
Dunas Mirador Maspalomas
Dunas Mirador Maspalomas
#61 of 216 in Maspalomas
3,045 reviews
3.7 mi away
Melia Tamarindos
Melia Tamarindos
#5 of 19 in San Agustin
1,794 reviews
3.5 mi away
Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Maspalomas Princess Hotel
Maspalomas Princess Hotel
#57 of 216 in Maspalomas
2,009 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tabaiba Princess
Tabaiba Princess
#51 of 216 in Maspalomas
2,245 reviews
1.5 mi away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#18 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
4,935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dunas Suites and Villas Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dunas Suites and Villas Resort

Address: Avda. Sunnair s/n, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Maspalomas
#26 Luxury Hotel in Maspalomas
Price Range: £119 - £281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Dunas Suites and Villas Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Its architecture and the horizontal layout of its Villas, Suites and Senior Suites, located amidst a subtropical garden of over 75,000 m2, make this a unique resort within the Canary Islands. It is located next to the Maspalomas golf course and the Dunas de Maspalomas nature reserve, whose beach is just 800 metres (approx.) from the resort. This hotel is ideal for families, couples and golfers, who want to enjoy a holiday in a haven of peace and open spaces, giving freedom of movement to our customers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Dunas Suites and Villas Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Dunas Suites And Villas Maspalomas
Dunas Suite Hotel Maspalomas
Dunas Hotel
Hotel Dunas Suites And Villas Resort Maspalomas, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing