We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Dunas Suites and Villas Resort
Ranked #39 of 216 Hotels in Maspalomas
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Family perfect”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We were all agegroups together - a baby, two children, a couple in the thirties, a couple in the forties and the grandparents. Stayed 12 days, all inclusieve.

There is no need to stay in the suites. The bungalows are perfect. If I could wish for one thing was more comfortable sofas. Impossible to sit in! And some bench space in bathroom, but this is us being picky. We had a really nice stay. The bungalows is what you need when travelling with family.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Supergirl77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunashotels, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Dunas Suites and Villas Resort, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear family,


Thank you very much for your feedback. We highly appreciate that you took your time to share your experiences with us on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful holiday with your family in our Dunas Suites & Villas Resort and that our bungalows were to your wishes.

Thank you for pointing out the small points of improvement, it is very usefull for us.

We hope that we can welcome you back soon at our Dunas Suites & Villas Resort.

Kind regards,

Florence Vanoutryve
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    829
    905
    314
    105
    76
See reviews for
1,243
628
51
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Finland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We recently came home from our holiday from Gran Canary and Dunas Maspalomas Suites and Villas. Location is great. Rooms need amending in near future, but at the moment they are clean and ok. Food is good, and enough variation daily. Lots of children and families at least in that week. Cozy pool area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wexi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunashotels, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Dunas Suites and Villas Resort, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a feedback on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the quality and variety of our food.

We hope to welcome you soon again and for any questions or information please do not hesitate to contact our public relations department.

Kind regards

Hanne Terbrack
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thame, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

We spent a week in Feb half term here. We had a lovely holiday, and like others have said it is a good resort but could be really great.

Our apartment was a good size for the 5 of us. I wouldn't have wanted to have more than 2 adults and 3 children in there though. We were very close to the main restaurant area, which was great for going to breakfast and dinner however it was really noisy at night due to the evening entertainment . However, it didn't go on too late. We were disappointed that we had to hire a kettle and safety deposit box on top of what we'd already paid. Especially when we received a kettle but no cups. We asked for cups but each day they were taken away and we had to ask for more cups.

We were very close to the main pool but it was too cold to swim in. There was a lovely pool by the children's play area which became our regular pool. My eldest wanted to join in the activities with the older kids club, however she was told to wait by the main base and would be collected ... But nobody came so she didn't bother again.

Outside the suite was great for the kids to run around and play. They really enjoyed this outside space.

We received lovely service in the restaurant from everyone. When my son broke a glass, they very quickly and kindly cleared it up, no fuss and another drink was brought straight away.
The only down point was that we had to get to breakfast at 8am and dinner by 6pm to make sure we didn't have to queue.
It was my husband's birthday whilst we were away and they gave him a bottle of fizz and a cake with candle at dinner. It was a really lovely touch and he was very chuffed. What a great touch.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank rainbow2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunashotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Dunas Suites and Villas Resort, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Dear guests,

First of all we all we would like to thank you for your wonderful review of your stay in our hotel.
We are very glad to her that you hat a pleasant stay at Dunas Suites & Villas. We pride on a good service and connecting with our guests, and your review reassures that we are on the right path, especially in the restaurant.

Depending on the guests wish, we have rooms near the main facilities like the big pool and the restaurant or rooms in a calmer area of the hotel complex.

Once again, we want to take the opportunity to thank you very much for your comments and do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Best regards

Hanne Terbrack
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Anglia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We recently returned from Gran Canaria, where we had a week's holiday at Dunas Suites with our children and grandchildren. We found it a very attractive resort, with very pleasant staff and excellent food. There is a nearby mini-supermarket which we used to get extra nappies etc.
It's not far to the bus station, and we used the excellent bus service several times. We also enjoyed visiting the beautiful sand dunes.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank freaktrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunashotels, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Dunas Suites and Villas Resort, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind words. We highly appreciate that you took your time to share your experiences with us on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful holiday with your family in our Resort and that you had been very pleased with our staff, the facilities and the food.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back at Dunas Suites & Villas Resort.

Kind regards,

Florence Vanoutryve
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

We stayed in Maspalomas, at the suites resort of Dunas
And they provided food that was always very good.
The location suited us, it’s not far to catch a bus.
The food was very good; that should be understood.
That is all you need to know, but onward I will go.
On the bus one can take a trip to Las Palmas,
Or Palmitos Park. One can, visit beautiful Mogan
Or simply walk along the front of Maspalomas.
Bird watchers look for whimbrel, hoopoe, egret, spoonbill,
And parrots in great numbers fly around and scream.
About the site, no doubt it is very well laid out
With mature palms and cactus and thoroughly well cleaned.
The clients Scandinavians, few Brits and many Germans
Seemed to appreciate the varied fine cuisine.
Overall, it’s very nice, the staff mostly polite.
I’d recommend this place it’s among the best I’ve seen.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PoetPete2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunashotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Dunas Suites and Villas Resort, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Dear Guest,

It is wonderful to read your different personal review on Tripadvisor regarding your recent holidays at our hotel.

We are truly pleased to hear that you fully enjoyed the suites, the food and the location.

Once again, we want to take the opportunity to thank you very much for sharing your experiences with us and do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards

Marion Cohrs
Guest relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bettystown, Ireland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

stayed here recently for a week recently and enjoyed it, the bungalows where very clean and spacious with beds being very comfortable, there is very good facilities for children here with even a kids club and heated pool, the food was pretty good and there was a wide variety on offer, only dissapontments is you pay for wifi, safe and leave a deposit for towels also we where unable to get a late checkout even though our friends where succesful in doing so, these are probaly the nearest bungalow accomodation you can get to the beach in Maspalomas

Room Tip: get a room near the reception area as you will get tired of walking back and forth to your bungalow
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Novelty9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunashotels, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Dunas Suites and Villas Resort, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear Guest,

We wish to thank you very much for your comments published on Tripadvisor.

It’s a delight to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that especially the bungalows, the kids club, the pools and the food were to your satisfaction.

Concerning the request for a late check-out we would like to point out, that this possibility depends on the availability of rooms on the day of departure.

We would be more than happy to welcome once again and remain with

best regards,

Marion Cohrs
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bagillt,uk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Another great holiday, kids had great time (so did we). Lovely weather, lovely suite, no complaints at all - booking same time this year excited already. Animation team yet again entertained the kids day and night, winning certificates helped make the kids feel special.

Room Tip: We go half board in a suite - plenty of food and drink available
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bryn g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunashotels, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Dunas Suites and Villas Resort, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Guest,

We wish to thank you very much for your comments published on Tripadvisor.

It’s a delight to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that especially the suites, the animation team and the weather were to your satisfaction.

We would be more than happy to welcome once again and remain with

best regards,

Marion Cohrs
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maspalomas hotels
1.5 mi away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#21 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
4,385 reviews
1.2 mi away
Dunas Mirador Maspalomas
Dunas Mirador Maspalomas
#60 of 216 in Maspalomas
2,887 reviews
0.3 mi away
Maspalomas Princess Hotel
Maspalomas Princess Hotel
#55 of 216 in Maspalomas
1,912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Tabaiba Princess
Tabaiba Princess
#51 of 216 in Maspalomas
2,140 reviews
3.5 mi away
Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel
0.6 mi away
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
#15 of 216 in Maspalomas
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dunas Suites and Villas Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dunas Suites and Villas Resort

Property: Hotel Dunas Suites and Villas Resort
Address: Avda. Sunnair s/n, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Maspalomas
#25 Luxury Hotel in Maspalomas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Dunas Suites and Villas Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Its architecture and the horizontal layout of its Villas, Suites and Senior Suites, located amidst a subtropical garden of over 75,000 m2, make this a unique resort within the Canary Islands. It is located next to the Maspalomas golf course and the Dunas de Maspalomas nature reserve, whose beach is just 800 metres (approx.) from the resort. This hotel is ideal for families, couples and golfers, who want to enjoy a holiday in a haven of peace and open spaces, giving freedom of movement to our customers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Dunas Suites and Villas Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Dunas Suites And Villas Maspalomas
Dunas Suite Hotel Maspalomas
Dunas Hotel
Hotel Dunas Suites And Villas Resort Maspalomas, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing