We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seaside Palm Beach
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Servatur Waikiki(Playa del Ingles)
US$128
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
IFA Buenaventura Hotel(Playa del Ingles)
US$118
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Melia Tamarindos(San Agustin)
US$176
US$165
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
H10 Playa Meloneras Palace(Maspalomas)(Great Value!)
US$240
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bohemia Suites & Spa(Playa del Ingles)
US$354
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$259
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Las Gondolas Apartments(Playa del Ingles)(Great Value!)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Bungalows Cordial Sandy Golf(Maspalomas)(Great Value!)
US$162
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$252
US$246
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Nayra(Playa del Ingles)
US$300
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,232)
Filter reviews
1,232 results
Traveller rating
863
274
61
20
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
863
274
61
20
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsafrican barbarbecue eveningsgerman ownedtai chiturn down servicepool staffsauna areala bodegathe general managerfive star hotelgran canariawaiter servicehalf boardbreakfast buffet isfour nightsevery eveningsea view
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
418 - 423 of 1,232 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Although the Palm Beach does not necessarily look like a five star hotel from the outside, we had a great time there. The hotel probably has the best location in Maspalomas, it is situated right next to the beach, the nature reserve and the sand dunes. If you stroll along the beach in the opposite direction from the dunes, there are plenty of restaurants and shops along the beach promenade.
Hotel facilities were excellent, large pools with enough sun beds (no need to reserve your sunbed at 6 am) and well maintained gardens with palm trees and lush vegetation.
We especially liked the food for dinner, alternating between a fixed menue (with 2 or 3 choices per course) and a buffet, with a great choice of different meats, fish, etc.
Hotel staff were friendly. Our room was ok, clean and big enough.
By the way, if you want to do a nice, short trip from Maspalomas,, rent a car and drive up the mountains to Fataga, a lovely old village. You will also have great views of the valleys and mountains on your way up.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank w84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management T, Manager at Seaside Palm Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear Seaside Palm Beach Guest,

Thank you so much for your friendly review on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and its location right next to the famous sand dunes.

We are happy to have met your expectations in regards to the good food and the service rendered by our team.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you once again at our Seaside Palm Beach ***** in the near future.

Kindest regards,

The Management-Team Seaside Palm Beach *****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

My family have been visiting the Palm Beach for several years now due to the excellent quality of service.

Everything from the room and facilities to the food and staff are outstanding.

Sadly during our last stay at Palm Beach we suffered a family tragedy. The hotel staff went above and beyond the call of duty to help us and our family. They contacted family members and spoke to local officials in Spanish. They really put their guests first.

Special thanks to Lilian and Elisa for everything they did to help us through a difficult time.

All the hotel staff were fantastic, respectful and helpful.

We really hope to return to Palm Beach again in the future and I highly recommend it to all.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

We were booked into the Seaside Sandy Beach Hotel, but on arrival were told that they had moved us to the higher rated Seaside Palm Beach. This turned out to be a very nice upgrade from 4 to 5 star.
The staff at this hotel are very friendly and helpful, with very few exceptions.
The pool area is very nice and we did not have the slightest problem finding sunbeds, the pool staff do a great job here.
The food here is excellent although limited for choice on all but the barbecue nights (every third night). The breakfast is very good with eggs, bacon susages etc. cooked to order.
One thing I found a bit annoying was being spoken to in German much of the time, even when I bought an English newspaper I was told the price in German!
I must applaud the fact that they have entertainment every night although some of it left a lot to be desired. Why do Spanish 5 star Hotels have singers that sing 90% of songs in English and not one song from after the 1970's? Is this really what people want. On our last night there was a duo who actually sang a high percentage of Spanish songs and it was by far the best night.
The rooms are very nice although as seems usual throughout Spain the beds are a bit hard and small. The bathroom was also quite small owing to the fact that the Hotel was built in the 1970's but the space has been very well utilised with the recent refurbishment.
There is a turn down service at this Hotel and chocolates and water are left every day, which is a very nice change, a rarity even in other 5 star Hotels.
I had a massage at the Spa and the girl was half an hour late, but I must say it was well worth the wait, one of the best massages I've had!
On the whole my wife and I had a very nice and relaxing week here, I would have liked to have given 4 and a half out of 5, with just the few little niggles stopping me giving it 5/5.

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor at the Front for sea view or at the back for pool/garden view.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GlennCroc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R_Cibran, Manager at Seaside Palm Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Dear Glenn,

We appreciate very much the time and effort you put into your feedback and are glad to hear your praising words about our friendly staff, the excellent food and the massage at our Spa.

However please accept our sincere apology that the appointment at our Spa did not start on time and that much of the time you were spoken to in German; rest assured that this will be addressed.

Furthermore we are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy all of the shows. Since we strive to gear our entertainment to the taste of all our guests' your feedback is highly appreciated and will be shared with the team.


Once again thank you for posting a review on Tripadvisor. It was a pleasure having you with us and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.


Warmest regards,

Rocío Cibrán
General Manager Seaside Palm Beach*****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

My husband and I had a very pleasant week in this hotel, the standards are very high and every guest is treated as an individual. The food is delicious with lots of variety. It is twenty five years since we stayed at this hotel as we have since travelled around the world staying in many five star hotels. Palm Beach give yourself a round of applause you deserve the five stars and we look forward to coming back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Service
3  Thank arioneSouthYorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Food, room, pools, staff etc all fantastic. Plenty of sunloungers available by the pool, don't know why people in previous comments had issues. The pool staff will arrange some for you out some if you can't find any sunlounges available.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank munnke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews