We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Seaside Palm Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Seaside Palm Beach
Ranked #4 of 220 Hotels in Maspalomas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
manchester
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

We paid extra for a sea view and requested a quiet room. We were put on the 5th floor on a corner. We could just about see the sea (needed to be higher really) and we were above the rubbish bins so we were woken up at 9am every morning by the refuge collectors. I really wouldn't bother paying extra for a sea view, I don't think you get anything extra. If you can pay extra to be on the top floor then that might be worth it. The staff were fantastic, so friendly and helpful. The food was lovely, the service faultless. My partner and I has a truly wonderful, relaxing time. I would defiantly go back, but net time I won't be paying extra (I think it was about £300 extra for a sea view!!), and I'd opt for the pool side as this got the afternoon/evening sun. We went at the end of Jan/Feb and it was hot and very quiet.

Room Tip: Paying for a sea view is not worth it. The pool side gets the afternoon and evening sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WeeWinnieWoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management T, Manager at Seaside Palm Beach, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Seaside Palm Beach Guest,

Thank you for your review published on Tripadvisor and for mentioning the fantastic staff and the lovely food.

It is nice to hear that you and your partner had a wonderful relaxing time in our Seaside Palm Beach *****.

Please be informed that the Category B rooms are located on floors 2 to 5 and provide either views of the pool landscape, the famous sand dunes of Maspalomas, our gardens or the Atlantic. In addition to the standard facilities these rooms offer an electric kettle for coffee and tea.

The Category C rooms are located on floors 5 to 7 and from there you can look out on the Atlantic, the pool landscape, the beach with its dunes or our gardens.

We are sorry to learn that you were not entirely happy with the view of your room. On a further stay please do not hesitate to get in touch with us. Whenever occupancy allows us our team will gladly move you to a room that matches your preferences more .

We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

The Management-Team
Seaside Palm Beach*****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,045 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    734
    237
    51
    15
    8
See reviews for
222
613
57
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

We have now been here for 9 days, and had 4 buffet dinners and 6 full service dinners. The quality of food is excellent, and the self-service buffet works fine, but the full waiter service is a shambles. I don't know what their system is, but it just does not work. Three of our 6 meals have now been delivered to our table wrong. On our first night here, my wife's first course was wrong, but as it looked nice she ate it anyway. Some 15 mins later, instead of getting our soup, the correct first course arrived, an error they quickly realized, and rectified. All worked well until Monday of this week (there must be something about Mondays). We were seated promptly at 18.30 and had our order taken. Our first course did not arrive until 19.00 (a 20 min wait is not uncommon); a full 40 mins later, at 20 mins to eight, our soup arrived - and it was wrong. What made me angry was that the waiter then told me that the pea soup he had delivered really was the lobster bisque which I had ordered - "the lobster is underneath". Now, I'm no foodie, but I can tell the difference between pea soup and lobster bisque - clearly more training is required for the waiters here. Last night the same thing happened again. Having ordered the rabbit strudel starter, I was given fish, which he assured me I had ordered. Only when I complained to his team leader did I get the right dish. I'm really not looking forward to checking my drinks bill on departure!

Room Tip: I have stayed in 3-star hotels as good as this, and 4-stars which are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management T, Manager at Seaside Palm Beach, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Richard,

Thank you for leaving a feedback on Tripadvisor.

First of all we appreciate your praise about our excellent food and the nice buffet.

We are glad that we had the chance to speak with you while you were still here, enabling us to personally apologize for the shortfalls in service you experienced. This has certainly not been the level of service that we pride ourselves on delivering.

Once again we wish to assure you that we have followed up with the staff concerned.

As per your conversation with Lelianne of our management team, we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Warmest regards,

The Management Team Seaside Palm Beach *****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

Very nice place for a holiday.
Pools are available from early morning (sunbed matteraces are placed by the staff ca. 7:00), swimming in relaxing zone pool may be difficult (it is not too deep).

Lovely food (see pictures) - fresh juices (both fruit & vegetable), Spanish ham, olives, fried eggs/bacon/sausages/omelettes (2 stations available) for breakfast, lovely lunch options (open-air grill available on some days), very nice dinner menus (changed daily, displayed during the day, so you can easy make you choice).

Pool bar service can be improved (you can wait for 20 minutes to be noticed, then another 20 minutes for your drinks ...).

Car parking is not too big - renting a small car (e.g. fiat 500) can pay off.

Members of the staff to rely on - Ms. Elisa (management) & Mr. Vega (waiter - extremely skilled).

Live entertainment every evening - live music at dinner, show at ca. 21:00 (on the way from the restaurant to the bar - choose the right table). Mr. Javier sings classical standards - really nice experience.

Room Tip: There is no room with "full see view" or anything similar - you will always see either poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Warsaw_Mario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management T, Manager at Seaside Palm Beach, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Mario,

Thank you for having chosen the Seaside Palm Beach and for having taken the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the good food and the facilities of our hotel. Elisa, Vega and Javier were very excited to hear your special mention!

Be assured that your comment regarding the Pool Bar has been shared with the concerned manager. We wish to apologize for any inconvenience caused.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,

The Management Team Seaside Palm Beach *****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

1) Location is great, right next to the beach and Maspalomas is very up-market.
2) We would rate this hotel as ''four stars plus'' with touches of five star.
3) The clientele average age is 70+ but that didn't bother us as sleep quality was excellent (no ear plugs required).
4) We took a star off because the bathroom was TINY, far too small for a five star hotel, but everything worked excellently, powerful shower and plenty of hot water.
5) The daily turn down service was good, towels changed twice a day and complimentary water.
6) The breakfast quality and choice was fabulous.
7) The staff were all very friendly and genuinely could not do enough for you; the pool staff would provide cushions and towels (and prepare each bed) and clear up afterwards.
8) Public areas all very nice (pools, spa, bars etc) and spotlessly clean.
9) Free internet and WIFI.
10) Lots of TV channels including Sky sports.
11) We hired bikes and storage was secure and no problem.
12) We would definitely recommend this hotel and would definitely return.
13) Maspalomas has lots of nice restaurants away from the general tourist trap on the front; the open air cinema is well worth a visit.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank hedgehog2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management T, Manager at Seaside Palm Beach, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Seaside Palm Beach Guest,

We wish to thank you for staying at Seaside Palm Beach ***** and for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

It is a pleasure to read that the service of our staff and the quality of food lived entirely up to your expectations.

The sizes of our bathrooms are due to the fact that the hotel was built in the 70’s, according to the specifications of this time. When the hotel was totally refurbished in 2002, it became a Design Hotel and the differences in the shapes and sizes of the rooms and bathrooms adds to the Design concept and the hotels originality.

We are glad that you left our hotel with an overall great impression and hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

With kind regards,

The Management-Team
Seaside Palm Beach *****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

A German owned hotel that will be 40 years old this year. Excellent service with very friendly spanish staff. Major languages are Spanish and German. English is spoken to some extent. Rooms are large enough and have a good working balcony. The beds surely lives up to the five stars. The same can be said about the food. You have to watch yourself for not be tempted to try everything delicious that is offered at breakfast and barbeque (three times a week). Every second day they have ala cart menu. This hotel works well for couples and families. This hotel might be too calm and peaceful for families with teens. The prime target group are persons looking for (requiring) high service quality, with a nature of family hotel and enjoying the tranquility offered. This is a design hotel so one has to be prepared to find colours in the room out of the traditional. The WiFi works in the rooms as well as the outdoor areas.

Room Tip: The garden side balconies are not so windy as on the seaside
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross On Wye
Level Contributor
115 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

Wonderful week long stay at this lovely hotel. Couldn't fault it on any level. Location couldn't be bettered - in a very attractive part of Maspalomas, the long sandy beach and a huge range of designer shops and good restaurants are right on your doorstep. We liked the design of the hotel - built around a curve meaning the superb pools and gardens are very sheltered. We loved the two warm salt water pools, with underwater massage jets and seats, very relaxing. The gardens were immaculate with scores of staff lavishing attention in every corner, you really didn't see a leaf out of place. Rooms were extremely well appointed and we liked the retro 70s design touches. The thing that really marks this hotel out is the food. Not just the range of tempting dishes at the alternating BBQs and fine dining evenings and extensive buffet breakfasts on the terrace, but the quality of the food and presentation. Whole lobster on one BBQ night was a real event. The majority of guests seemed to be smart, older, German couples, who obviously demand high standards of service..I think the reason this hotel maintains such high standards is the constant presence of senior staff (front of house, restaurant managers etc) who walk the hotel checking on little details and making sure everyone has everything they want. If the staff could solve the problem of sun lounger hogging (a strategically placed hairbrush does NOT lay claim to a prime sun-bed for the day, especially if you have no intention if actually lying on it until 3pm!). There are more than enough sunbeds to go round and if you want another set up, the pool staff will happily do this. We didn't have the courage to move the offending personal possessions, even though we sat next to a "hairbrush" for 5 hours one morning! - why do people think this acceptable? We hadnt stayed at a Seaside Group hotel before, but we would seek one out in future - the one in Lanzarote looks very tempting..

Room Tip: We had a pool view room, liked being able to sit on balcony in early evening and watch stuff going o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank memberRossonWye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruxelles
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

Imagine a multilingual, perfect hotel service, falling asleep and waking up with the lullaby of sea waves, a view to take your breath away and good food, voilà the Palm Beach! And to top it all a wonderful spa and sport activities.The only small minuses I can think of is a surprisingly small bathroom considering the size of the room and the balcony, and the lack of a grand lit.

Room Tip: There is an additional price to pay for a room with a sea view high up but it is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rauni P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management T, Manager at Seaside Palm Beach, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Rauni,

Thank you for having chosen the Seaside Palm Beach***** and for having taken the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

Your beautiful description of our hotel and the praise about the perfect service, the nice view of your room, the wonderful Spa and sports activities are highly appreciated.

Please be informed that our corner deluxe rooms are equipped with double beds. In all other rooms we join two twin beds and put sheets on like on a normal double bed. We chose this solution, since the majority of our guests prefer a big bed, but also the comfort of having a mattress to themselves.

Again, we thank you for having stayed with us and we hope anyways to welcome you back at our property.

Best regards from Maspalomas,

Nicole Schaffers
General Manager Seaside Palm Beach*****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maspalomas
0.2 mi away
Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia
0.3 mi away
Lopesan Costa Meloneras Resort, Spa & Casino
2.0 mi away
Bohemia Suites & Spa
Bohemia Suites & Spa
#2 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Corallium Thalasso
2.0 mi away
Gold By Marina
Gold By Marina
#1 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,395 reviews
0.2 mi away
IFA Faro Hotel
IFA Faro Hotel
#6 of 220 in Maspalomas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaside Palm Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside Palm Beach

Property: Seaside Palm Beach
Address: Avenida del Oasis s/n, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Maspalomas
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Maspalomas
#4 Luxury Hotel in Maspalomas
#4 Romantic Hotel in Maspalomas
#14 Green Hotel in Maspalomas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Seaside Palm Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 328
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seaside Palm Beach, the first and until now only member of “Design Hotels” on Gran Canaria, can be found alongside the nature reserve and sand-dunes of Maspalomas, set in an extensive palm grove, a unique and privileged location. For those in search of tranquility and the highest standard of cuisine, at just a few steps from the beach, this hotel is the perfect location for couples and families of all ages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Seaside Palm Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaside Palm Beach Hotel Maspalomas
Seaside Hotel Maspalomas
Palm Beach Gran Canaria
Seaside Palm Beach Maspalomas, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing