We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My wife's 50th birthday”
Review of Seaside Palm Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Seaside Palm Beach
Ranked #5 of 218 Hotels in Maspalomas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 7 June 2014

So where do I start, this hotel is totally faultless it has to be one of the most relaxing holidays we have ever had and is set just a short stroll to a beautiful beach
The food is excellent with the best buffet breakfast I have every seen truly unique and it's served 8am till 11am, the evening meals had a great variety of food I never saw the same menu twice
The staff are so friendly but also very professional in there individual rolls.
The managers and general manager would always walk round and talk to the guests on a individual basic you are a guest at this hotel not just a number as many hotels treat you, they have guests return year after year and I can see why, but a special thank you has to go to the general manager who arrange for some cake and a bottle of champagne to be left in our room for my wife's birthday when we went down to thank a manager we was introduced to the general manager and she new my wife by name
To the general manager please pass on our thanks to all your staff for a fantastic weeks holiday, you should be very proud of yourself for what you have achieved.
Will we return to this hotel yes we will

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Nigel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management T, Manager at Seaside Palm Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Nigel,

The team and I were truly overwhelmed by your kind words of our staff, gastronomy and service and wish to thank you for this wonderful comment.

We are most happy to hear that you fully enjoyed your stay and that our goal of creating a memorable birthday and a relaxing holiday has been achieved.
Your praising comments regarding the personalized attention of our team is much appreciated and definitely motivates us to maintain that high level of service.

It was a pleasure for us having you as our guests and we are all looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

With our best wishes from Maspalomas

Nicole Schaffers
General Manager Seaside Palm Beach *****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,190)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

364 - 370 of 1,190 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed 7 days at this hotel and it was excellent. The staff was very friendly. Especially the Dutch female manager. She knows her job really well and has a good eye on all her guests. Because it was end of May the hotel was mainly filled with older people, but if you like the quiet evenings it is also excellent for youth. We didn't try the entertainment in the evening because we went to the center of playa des ingles that time. We had the feeling it was mainly targeted towards the older target group.
Absolute positive point is the location of the hotel. It is just beside the beach and this allowed us to do long beach walks every day of our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Davy0905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management T, Manager at Seaside Palm Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Seaside Palm Beach Guest,

It was a great pleasure to read your friendly review and to learn about your excellent stay in the peaceful environment of our Seaside Palm Beach *****.

We truly appreciate your praising words about of Lelianne, our Assistant Manager, which we will gladly share with her.

The fact that our elderly guests feel comfortable among us is a great compliment, yet we have also a lot of young guests and families that enjoy spending their holidays in our Seaside Palm Beach.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback with us and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for another peaceful vacation.

Warmest regards,

Nicole Schaffers
General Manager Seaside Palm Beach *****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

My wife and I stayed for two weeks in May .Check in was quick and efficient and our room was very clean and comfortable . Breakfast is buffet and the choice is first rate while the evening meal changes between BBQ ( Buffet ) and waiter service . The food is good but on the waiter service evenings you can wait a long time between courses . The hotel is well maintained and has several swimming pools and well laid out gardens . The staff were all first class , very helpful and friendly with nothing was too much trouble . We have not been to many hotels where the rooms were serviced twice a day and look forward to another visit .

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bodmas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management T, Manager at Seaside Palm Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Seaside Palm Beach Guest,

Thank you for the 5* rating of your recent stay with us!

We are happy to hear that you were fully satisfied with our service as well as with our extensive breakfast buffet.

Your praise about our friendly and first class staff is not only highly appreciated but also a great motivation for the entire team. Thank you!

Rest assured that your comment concerning the waiter service between courses will be addressed. Please accept our sincere apologies for not having exceeded your expectations in this area.

We truly hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back in the near future and extend our best wishes to you.

Sincerely,

Nicole Schaffers
General Manager Seaside Palm Beach *****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed at this lovely hotel for 2 weeks with a 20 month old. My comments will be based mainly on the childrens aspects as the "adult" side has been covered in detail in other reviews.

The hotel is lovely - very clean, well maintained, nice facilities for adults and nice childrens pool, kids pool, baby pool and childrens club (I went in accompanying my daughter a few times). The childrens club is nice, but not an over the top or loud/shouty childrens club, more relaxed, playing board games, craft activities etc. The playground is lovely, climbing frame, swings, seesaw, on sand base.

Location is fabulous - minutes walk from the main shops and also the beach, quiet and also really close to bus station for local buses to most main resorts on the island.

There were certainly a lot more older clients at this hotel than families, very few families with young children. As the meals (lunch and most evening meals except the "BBQ") are waiter service, it isn't the perfect situation for young children. Its difficult to occupy a small child for 30 minutes waiting for their dinner, never mind whilst you eat your meal over 5 courses! Although the BBQ is more of a buffet, you do still usually queue and wait for meat/fish to be freshly cooked and again this can be more difficult if having young children to occupy. The first week I was there was Easter Holidays so they actually did a separate childrens buffet which although it wasn't extensive, it was at least self serve so children could be settled with their dinner (which starts at 18:30). Unfortunately after the easter week this ended.

The staff are all very helpful and made me feel very at east and comfortable as a single parent. The rooms are not huge, but comfortable and as I don't spend a great deal of time in the room, it was fine. I could not find ANY english TV channels for children, even though the list in the room said CBBC, it wasn't available. Wifi in the room was OK but dropped single intermittently. Bathroom IS compact, but again, I don't spend a huge amount of time in there. Please note that only rooms on floors 3 upwards have baths, so if you are below that you will have a large shower cubicle which may not be ideal for small children (although the hotel said they could lend a baby bath if needed)

The area where I was disappointed was that there was nothing for the little ones after dinner, no small disco or entertainment. I didn't necessarily expect childrens entertainment in this hotel but I did think they could have at least played some childrens songs for say 15 minutes in the bar area around 7:30, when most of the "adults" would still be enjoying their leisurely meal. As a result, I used to get a taxi to nearby BaoBa hotel for the disco as it was the highlight of my daughters holiday.

It is very much a relaxing and low pace hotel - there is certainly not the in-your-face entertainment staff, or loud music and commentary around the pool.

All in all, I wanted to leave this review for those with young children. I often scour these reviews, especially for "single parent" reviews and find very few. I felt totally safe and comfortable in this hotel and, if I could afford it, would go back again. I think as my daughter gets a little bit older, she will prefer more childrens activities, a disco and more little children to interact with.

Thanks to all the wonderful staff though - they really are very helpful.

Room Tip: Floors from 3 upwards have bath - below that I don't believe you have a bath, only shower, so ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linsyann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management T, Manager at Seaside Palm Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Seaside Palm Beach Guest,

We wish to thank you for having chosen Seaside Palm Beach ***** for your family vacation over Easter and for taking the time to share your impressions.

It is lovely to hear that our personnel was able to make your stay with us a more comfortable one and that you felt safe within our premises, as this is one of our top priority. We truly appreciate your nice comment and will certainly share it with the team.

The fact that you consider our facilities to be suitable for adults and children alike and to offer relaxation to the whole family gives us great pleasure. Furthermore, we are glad that the children’s pool and playgrounds, as well as the mini club, met your expectations of a varied entertainment for the little ones.

We are truly sorry that the English TV channel for children did not properly work during your stay and wish to apologize for the inconvenience caused. Rest assured that we have already taken care of and fixed this technical issue.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback and we extend our best wishes to you and your daughter.

Sincerely,

Nicole Schaffers
General Manager Seaside Palm Beach *****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

What an amazing hotel best food we have had anywhere ever, the accommodation was lovely everywhere was spotlessly clean the pools are lovely, the sun bed service was very professional, all the staff made a fuss of everybody & made us feel very important.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Xv12453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Just arrived back after spending our silver wedding anniversary at Palm Beach Hotel. Its the best hotel we have ever stayed in. The staff were so friendly but very professional and made us feel so thoroughly spoilt and very special. On 2 occasions we received in our room champagne and strawberries and again champagne and canapes. The little touches like water and a chocolate by our bed and room service twice a day were amazing, never had that before. The grounds and pool are superb and loved the spa. Its right by a beautiful beach and very nice for a walk out during the evening.
The restaurant is fantastic we had wonderful food everyday. We would so recommend this hotel, a big thank you to all who work there, from the reception staff, bell boy, restaurant staff, pool attendant through to the domestic staff and the gardeners, maintenance staff. You made it so special for us, and a BIG thank you again. Paul and Wendy

Room Tip: 231 was lovely overlooking the pool and out door restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wendywooEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management T, Manager at Seaside Palm Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Wendy and Paul,

Thank you so much for your 5 Star-Review and for mentioning all the little touches that made your stay a special one.

We are so happy that you and your wife had an amazing time and truly appreciate you kind words. Be assured that your praise will be shared with the team.

It has been a pleasure having you as our guests and we hope you will come back and visit us in the near future again.

Warmest regards,

Nicole Schaffers
General Manager Seaside Palm Beach *****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

First visit to Gran Canaria and what a wonderful experience.

This hotel is not small, with a 1970's design, but in its surrounds of palm trees, beach and dunes it feels very luxurious indeed. Check in is easy, the staff were superb, very well schooled and charming.

The room was huge, a 3rd floor room with views over the pool. It was very well equipped with TV, tea and coffee, super air con and a very good sized bathroom. In other words, you could not wish for anything else. The bed was extremely comfy giving a great nights sleep.

Food wise, breakfast was one of the best I have ever had, the selection was superb and of a very high standard to suit all tastes and nationalities, the only issue was getting a table! But truthfully you'd be hard pressed to find anything better, certainly not at the price.

The grounds of the hotel are beautiful with two great sized pools, a health and well being centre and lots and lots of sun loungers, it really is serene and a great place to relax.

Service is excellent, the staff seemed very well versed in the traditions and style of the hotel and again, I doubt you could find much better on the island.

My only suggestion would be a guest to sun lounger ratio as it was rather busy around the pool, but that could have been down to timing....

Wonderful place.

Room Tip: ask for pool facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mitchurchin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management T, Manager at Seaside Palm Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Seaside Palm Beach Guest,

We are happy to learn that your holiday was a wonderful experience and we really appreciate your kind words.

Rest assured that your praise will be shared with the team.

Thank you for this wonderful review; we all hope to see you again soon!

Warmest regards,

Nicole Schaffers
General Manager Seaside Palm Beach *****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maspalomas
0.2 mi away
Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia
0.3 mi away
Lopesan Costa Meloneras Resort, Spa & Casino
2.1 mi away
Seaside Sandy Beach
Seaside Sandy Beach
#8 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Sheraton Gran Canaria Salobre Golf Resort
4 mi away
Melia Tamarindos
Melia Tamarindos
#5 of 19 in San Agustin
1,969 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Corallium Thalasso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaside Palm Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside Palm Beach

Address: Avenida del Oasis s/n, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Maspalomas
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Maspalomas
#4 Romantic Hotel in Maspalomas
#5 Luxury Hotel in Maspalomas
#14 Green Hotel in Maspalomas
Price Range: £173 - £463 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Seaside Palm Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 328
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seaside Palm Beach, the first and until now only member of “Design Hotels” on Gran Canaria, can be found alongside the nature reserve and sand-dunes of Maspalomas, set in an extensive palm grove, a unique and privileged location. For those in search of tranquility and the highest standard of cuisine, at just a few steps from the beach, this hotel is the perfect location for couples and families of all ages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Seaside Palm Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaside Palm Beach Hotel Maspalomas
Seaside Hotel Maspalomas
Palm Beach Gran Canaria
Seaside Palm Beach Maspalomas, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing