We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia
Nearby Hotels
AxelBeach Maspalomas(Playa del Ingles)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melia Tamarindos(San Agustin)
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$188
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Dunas Suites and Villas Resort(Maspalomas)(Great Value!)
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Occidental Margaritas(Playa del Ingles)
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Barcelo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Bohemia Suites & Spa(Playa del Ingles)
US$285
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cordial Green Golf(Maspalomas)(Great Value!)
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bungalows Cordial Sandy Golf(Maspalomas)(Great Value!)
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$262
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (702)
Filter reviews
702 results
Traveller rating
609
67
18
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
609
67
18
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmichelin star qualityhalf boardexceptional hotelpool servicethe general managersmall hotelrepeat guestsgran canariapool restaurantpool attendantjunior suitewelcome drinkbreakfast and dinnerfirst floorfresh fruitcanary islandspalm trees
Filter
Updating list...
355 - 360 of 702 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2012

Myself and my husband stayed here for 5 nights in May. We stayed in a category A, inland room which was well furnished. The room overlooked a small garden and public area which was quiet so we didn't mind. The breakfast buffet is of good quality with a wide choice, eggs and pancakes are made to order. We also tried the buffet BBQ which had a good range of fish, meat and salads etc. All drinks are included in price €55 per person. My advice is to go hungry or else skip it. Food was good but it is a buffet at the end of the day.
Our only complaint was the poolside service was a little hit and miss at times. But the hotel itself is well maintained and general service is high with very friendly staff. Perfect if you want to just relax and take it easy.

Room Tip: Dune view rooms offer most privacy
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kittydela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolfgang T, Manager at Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your impressions concerning your most recent stay with us on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to hear that you spent wonderful and relaxing days full of sunshine here on the island and that you have been very pleased with the services and facilities provided by the hotel team.

Thank you for mentioning especially our gastronomy. We will certainly work on the pool side service in order to improve it to our guests expectations. Kindly allow me also to thank you for bringing this to our attention.

We all are looking forward to welcome you back.
All the best and many greetings from Gran Canaria.

Wolfgang I. Tesch
General Manager Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia*****GL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

A beautifully designed hotel, tucked away amid palm trees, giving the impression that you are in the middle of the countryside rather then Maspalomas! The atmosphere, facilities, staff and food here are all superb and we had a thoroughly enjoyable and relaxing 'pool and beach' holiday. Our only disappointment came shortly after our arrival, when we found that the room we had been allocated did not live up to our expectations in terms of its location. We had booked (through our tour operator Sovereign) a 'Pool View' room, but in our opinion the room did not have this. We were able to move rooms after two nights and on our last day we were given an extended check-out. Great overall and we hope to return!


this immediately with the hotel

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Guy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolfgang T, Manager at Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2012

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to hear that you spent wonderful holidays at our Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia and on behalf of the entire team we wish to thank you for your kind and open words published on Tripadvisor.

It has been our pleasure and honor being your host and we are happy to read that you enjoyed the services and facilities provided. Kindly accept our apologies for assigning you a room with a view that did not entirely meet your expectations. However, we are very delighted that you had been very satisfied with the offered alternative.

Once again, thank you for staying with us! We are looking forward to welcome you back at our Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia in the near future.

Best personal regards from Maspalomas.

Wolfgang I. Tesch
General Manager Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia*****GL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2012

We have just had 12 wonderful nights at the Grand hotel Residencia.The food was excellent,we had different choices available every day including the BBQ nights and lunch.Compliments to the chefs that they could keep adapting the menu with such great ingredients.The staff were friendly and helpful .The hotel is immaculately kept and everywhere was kept very clean and is very beautiful.Stayed at a lot of good hotels but never go back, certainly back here next year.
Many thanks to the staff for a graet holiday.
William

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank william w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolfgang T, Manager at Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2012

Dear Mr. William,

Thank you very much for publishing your comment regarding your most recent stay at the Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia.

It has been indeed a pleasure and honour in being your host and we are glad that you spent a wonderful vacation and relaxing days here in Gran Canaria.

We are certainly delighted to hear that you have been very pleased with the facilities and the services provided by the hotel team. Thank you very much for especially highlighting the quality of food produced as well as the friendliness of our employees.
This compliment will be passed on to the entire team involved.

We are already looking forward to welcome you back soon at the Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia.

Best regards from Maspalomas

Wolfgang I. Tesch
General Manager Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia*****GL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Grand Hotel Residencia and hope to return soon. The accommodation, service and cuisine were excellent with the highlight being the very cordial atmosphere created by the hotel's director, Wolfgang, and his team. We have already recommended this hotel to a number of our friends.

Mike Walker

Room Tip: Poolside rooms although extra are worthwhile.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike W W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolfgang T, Manager at Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for publishing your feedback and impressions on tripadvisor.

We all are delighted to hear that you spent wonderful relaxing days here on the island.

We appreciated that you have been very pleased with the friendliness of our service crew and the quality of food prepared by our international chefs.

Thank you for staying with us and we are looking forward to welcome you back to the Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia.

Best regards from Maspalomas

Wolfgang I. Tesch
General Manager Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia*****GL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

We have just returned from a weeks holiday in Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia & Spa. We chose this hotel in Maspalomas after reading the reviews on Tripadvisor. We were not disappointed. We chose half board and the food was superb! Compliments to the chef! The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The lounges and public areas were clean and beautifully furnished. We had a junior suite which was spacious with a nice bathroom and shower facilities, a nice patio with its own sun loungers and easy chairs. The location of the hotel was excellent for the shops and a lovely beach. Bruce Springsteen was in residence whilst we were there, that must tell you just how superb the hotel is! A very warm welcome(with welcome drink) is given on arrival and a personal handshake from management on departure! First class and truly five star. We will return!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wilcas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolfgang T, Manager at Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having chosen the Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia for your holiday here on Gran Canaria.

We are glad to hear that you spent relaxing sunny days here on the Island during your stay at our Hotel and that we fulfilled your expectation.

Chef Grobauer and his kitchen team as well as our hotel team thank you for mentioning the friendliness of our employees and also the taste and quality of food. Your friendly open words on tripadvisor are an inspiration and motivation for us to keep our high standards and quality.

It has been our pleasure and honour being your host and we are looking forward to welcome you again at the Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia in the near future.

Best regards from Maspalomas

Wolfgang I. Tesch
General Manager Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia*****GL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews