We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A week at The Residencia”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia
Ranked #1 of 216 Hotels in Maspalomas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 26 July 2013

This is as good a hotel as I have ever stayed in,and I,ve stayed in hundreds of 5 star hotels around the world.Beautifully set out with everything around a very classy pool.Not too big a hotel,not really suitable for children.Fabulous food delivered in a first floor restaurant outdoors with wonderful views of the mountains from all tables.Because its a fairly small hotel nothing is too far away.If you want a relaxing week or so with excellent food and outstanding service you could not better this hotel.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank mike h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert H, Manager at Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Dear Mike,

Thank you for having chosen Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia during your recent holidays in Gran Canaria and for taking the time to review our hotel.

We are happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were delighted with the excellent food and outstanding service.

I have shared your comments with the team, who I am certain are encouraged by your remarks. As a member of the “Seaside Hotel Collection” and of “The Leading Hotels of the World” we continuously strive to meet and exceed your needs and expectations.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Robert Heitzig
General Manager Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia*****GL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (644)
There are newer reviews for Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

265 - 271 of 644 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2013 via mobile

A wonderful luxury hotel to stay at in Maspalomas!
This is a place to fall in love with. Words are not enough to describe my fascination for this place.
Everything was great beginning with outstanding service og lovely decorated Hotel area and rooms.
We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MarinaKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert H, Manager at Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Dear Marina,

Thank you for having chosen the Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia during your recent holidays on Gran Canaria. We appreciate that you have taken the time to share your holidays experience on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to read that you fell in love with our hotel and that you were very satisfied with the facilities and the service provided by our highly motivated team. It is a great pleasure that you have spent a wonderful time with us.

Again, thank you very much and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards from Maspalomas,

Robert Heitzig
General Manager Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia*****GL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Four of us have just arrived back and absolutely loved our time here. Friendly staff, friendly locals, great setting!!

The facilities were brilliant and nothing was too much to ask. Our room had a fantastic view and everything was spotlessly clean and tidy.

We were looking for a quiet relaxing holiday and thats what we got!Would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Lhart86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert H, Manager at Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for having chosen Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia for your recent holidays on Gran Canaria.

It was a great pleasure to read your comment on Tripadvisor and we are happy to learn that you had a relaxing time at our hotel and that you were satisfied with the facilities and the service provided by our team!

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Best regards from sunny Maspalomas,

Robert Heitzig
General Manager Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia*****GL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Wonderful to spent a nice and quite holiday.
The all staff is perfect, qualified and friendly (reception, pool, restaurant etc..).
The garden is beautiful just like in a paradise.
We will go back soon to enjoy again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank SuzanneDeWael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert H, Manager at Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2013

Dear Mrs. de Wael,

Thank you for having chosen Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia during your recent holiday on Gran Canaria.

We are delighted to read that you spent a wonderful holiday at our hotel and that you were satisfied with the facilities and the service provided by our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards from Maspalomas,

Robert Heitzig
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

This hotel is truly outstanding in every way.We have recently returned home after our third visit and are already planning our fourth. If you are looking for a stunning intimate hotel away from the crowds were you are made to feel valued this is the hotel for you! The standard of service at reception in the bar and restaurant are excellent as is the choice of food on both the set menu and the a la carte not forgetting the lovely breakfasts cooked to order by two delightful ladies,who are always smiling. We have chosen suites for our visits which we have found spacious along with the bathroom.A team of lovely ladies work very hard keeping the rooms immaculately clean. We have been lucky enough to stay in several of the :Leading Small Hotels of the World:and I have to say not all of them live up to the name.Choose to stay here and I'm sure you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DLlovemyhols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert H, Manager at Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for having chosen once again the Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia as your holiday destination.

I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything was to your liking. Furthermore I highly appreciate the nice comments about the staff that truly makes the difference of our guests' stay. Thank you for especially mentioning our breakfast chefs and the room attendants! I am certain your words will be a great motivation for the team.

Our second main focus is on the highest quality of food & beverage and we are happy that we also met your expectations in this aspect.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Robert Heitzig
General Manager Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia*****GL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

A vacation the residencia is relaxation in perfection. Architecturally a dreamlike facilities. Very tastefully and stylishly furnished. The many long-standing staff team offer a completely perfect service in the restaurant like in the rooms. The warm and competent team at the front desk is in our opinion hardly to exceed. The kitchen always excellent. Especially worth mentioning is the extraordinary hospitality the always and everywhere is to be felt. We are now already for the 5. time the residencia and for us it's always an arrival in a small paradise. This hotel we could each of the peace and quiet searches highly recommend. Because of the five, very nearby golf courses for golfers outstanding suitable. We are already looking forward to our next stay. Many thanks and a large radix complement at the residencia team!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gummibeear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert H, Manager at Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor.

It is a pleasure to learn that your stay was “relaxation to perfection” and that you have found your “paradise”.

Thank you so much for commenting on the staff that truly makes the difference of our guests’ holiday. We always strive to exceed our guests’ expectations and to make their stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible.

Gran Canaria truly is a great getaway for golf enthusiasts where you can play on a total of eight professional golf courses 365 days a year.

Again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Robert Heitzig
General Manager Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia*****GL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Like paradise. Food. Service. Everything.
We are just staying in this fantastic seaside hotel. Wonderful garden. Wonderful restaurant. L Occitane products in the bathroom. A wonderful place to spent a wonderful holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank christah217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert H, Manager at Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2013

Dear Christa,

Thank you for having chosen the Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia for your holidays on Gran Canaria.

It is a pleasure to read that you are enjoying your stay with us and that everything is to your liking. To offer the highest standard in service and food & beverage are only two of the Seaside Hotels main objectives and we are happy that we have met your expectations.

Thank you and keep enjoying your “wonderful holidays in paradise”!

Best regards,

Robert Heitzig
General Manager Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia*****GL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maspalomas
0.2 mi away
Seaside Palm Beach
Seaside Palm Beach
#4 of 216 in Maspalomas
1,133 reviews
2.0 mi away
Bohemia Suites & Spa
Bohemia Suites & Spa
#3 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,417 reviews
1.9 mi away
Gold By Marina
Gold By Marina
#1 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#2 of 68 in Puerto Rico
3,211 reviews
3.9 mi away
Melia Tamarindos
Melia Tamarindos
#5 of 19 in San Agustin
1,794 reviews
4.4 mi away
Sheraton Gran Canaria Salobre Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia

Address: Avenida del Oasis 32, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Maspalomas
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Maspalomas
#1 Romantic Hotel in Maspalomas
#1 Family Hotel in Maspalomas
#1 Luxury Hotel in Maspalomas
#13 Green Hotel in Maspalomas
Price Range: £352 - £849 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia 5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia, only member of “The Leading Hotels of the World” on the island of Gran Canaria, is situated in a place of exceptional beauty: an extensive palm grove in a natural park. At just a few steps from the sand dunes and beach of Maspalomas, the charming two-storey villas integrate harmoniously within the landscape, and enjoy spectacular views of the distant mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaside Grand Maspalomas
Grand Hotel Residencia
Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia Maspalomas, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing