We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia
Nearby Hotels
Melia Tamarindos(San Agustin)
US$214
US$202
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$303
US$269
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
AxelBeach Maspalomas(Playa del Ingles)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Seaside Palm Beach(Maspalomas)
US$440
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunas Maspalomas Resort(Maspalomas)(Great Value!)
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
H10 Playa Meloneras Palace(Maspalomas)(Great Value!)
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Dunas Suites and Villas Resort(Maspalomas)(Great Value!)
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dunas Don Gregory(San Agustin)
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Cordial Green Golf(Maspalomas)(Great Value!)
US$213
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
IFA Buenaventura Hotel(Playa del Ingles)
US$133
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (691)
Filter reviews
691 results
Traveller rating
601
66
16
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
601
66
16
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmichelin star qualityhalf boardexceptional hotelpool servicethe general managersmall hotelrepeat guestsgran canariapool restaurantpool attendantjunior suitewelcome drinkbreakfast and dinnerfirst floorfresh fruitcanary islandspalm trees
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
263 - 268 of 691 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We return at least twice a year and have never been let down in any aspect of the hotel.

We don't believe this is an hotel suitable for children as it caters mainly for an older age group where peace and tranquility are required.

The evening meals are multi-course and always top quality

RG

Room Tip: decide whether you want sun in the morning or in the afternoon. Some rooms [west] may be more noisy as they are closer to the main town/traffic.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert H, Manager at Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear Richard,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia and for your loyalty to our hotel over the past years.

It is a great pleasure to learn that you rated the hotel “overall excellent” and that you enjoyed especially the evening dinners and the top quality of the food.

We are indeed an oasis of tranquility and we do cater to everybody who wishes to relax and to enjoy personalized service and an exquisite kitchen.

Again, thank you and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Warm regards,

Robert Heitzig
General Manager
Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia *****GL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

the service, the rest and the food in this hotel charges your batteries.
very friendly people, small hotel with easily accessible rooms.
tranquility and peace predominates in this hotel.
this hotel knows a lot of repeaters.
top top.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marcel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert H, Manager at Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dear Marcel,

Thank you for your recent visit to our Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia. I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your loyalty to our “tranquil and peaceful hotel”!
What a lovely review!. It is always a great pleasure to make first time customers to repeat guest. This show us that we are on the right track with our luxury boutique hotel concept.
Thank you for your 8th stay and we look forward to welcoming you back for the 9th time in the near future.

Warm regards,

Robert Heitzig
General Manager
Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia *****GL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Trip advisor

We have just returned from a week in this lovely hotel. It lives up to its Leading Hotels title and we would definitely return, if only BA would do all year round flights!
There are about 90 rooms, which makes a big difference in terms of the attention to detail, which is sometimes lacking in large hotels. Service and all the staff were very attentive.

Although there is just one restaurant the food is wonderful, breakfast and evening meals either on a terrace or inside. We had half board and were never disappointed. The wines are a little pricey, but try the house wines, which are very good.
One the first morning the waiter (Tenesor) at breakfast noticed I went back to fill up my juice glass, he asked if I would like a bigger glass and I said "tomorrow", every day he brought us 2 large glasses of orange as soon as we sat down.

If you are looking for nightlife or family entertainment, then this is not the hotel for you. It caters for mostly retirees, although we are not there yet, it was lovely to be in such a tranquil environment, where all the guests were so courteous. They hotel does accept children, but there is nothing for them to do, so hence it is for adults, it would be good if they made this formal, as it would be completely spoilt by allowing children and I think many of the clientele would stop coming back.

It is located just back from the promonade, which has many shops cafés nd restaurants, it's also great for a 5km run up to Melonares and back.

We booked a pool view room, which was lovely, the only warning is there is music every night outside of the piano bar, which on two occasions was way too loud and if you want to get an early night it is impossible. It is only 9-11pm though and when we come back we will be booking a garden view room to avoid this issue.

Lovely hotel and excellent staff.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms as lovely, but beware of a little noise from 9-11pm from the entertainment.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mahjx001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert H, Manager at Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for having chosen the Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia and for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.
It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the staff attentive and the food wonderful. As a member of “The Leading Hotels of the World” we always strive to exceed our guests expectations and I am happy that Tenesor made the difference.

We do offer wine in different qualities and price ranges and are certain that there is wine for everybody’s taste available on our carefully selected wine list.

The Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia is a hotel meant to relax and unwind and we do not recommend the hotel for children. However, if guests bring their children we recommend the activities offered at our sister property, the Seaside Palm Beach.

I regret that you were disturbed twice by the music having been too loud in the evening.

Again, thank you for your lovely review and I am certain that the staff is very encouraged by your friendly words.

Warm regards,

Robert Heitzig
General Manager Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia *****GL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

This was our first stay at this hotel and it is an amazing place. The grounds are beautiful,and the rooms luxurious and comfortable. We had half board and the standard of the food was as other reviewers stated michelin star quality. The staff are amazing they worked so hard to make sure that guests had the table they wanted in the dining area as the outdoor terrace is beautifully romantic in the evening with candle light and gleaming glass and sunny location in the morning. Equally the pool attendant would find you a good spot and help you to relocate as you required to shade or sun during the day. Plenty of loungers no need to get up early. Our flight was delayed by 4 hours and when I called the hotel from Glasgow airport they assured me they would contact the airport transfer and provide a cold supper as we would miss dinner. They were as good as their word and the driver was waiting at the airport to whisk us to the hotel where the night staff welcomed us and a delicious plate of cold meat and cheeses was set out for us.
In the spirit of sharing information for the benefit of others we were offered after dinner coffee in the dining room which we always ordered as we were happy to relax on the terrace at the end of our meal. There was a charge for this coffee which we had expected however early in our second week on a chillier evening we opted to have our after dinner coffee in the piano bar and when we asked to sign the chit the waiter said it was complimentary but no one had told us that this was available or we would have had the complimentary coffee earlier. We later saw others ask the same question when coffee did not appear on their bill. We were a bit peeved that we had by this time spent around 30 euros on coffee. It is a nice benefit for guests so not sure why they do not make it better known.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank holidayhoustons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert H, Manager at Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your recent stay at Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia and for sharing your wonderful holiday experience on Tripadvisor.

It is a great pleasure to learn that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay and that everything was to your liking. It is a great compliment for our culinary team around chef, Wolfgang Grobauer, that you found the kitchen Michelin star like. I am certain our “amazing“ staff will be very encouraged by your comments.

We always strive to meet and exceed our guests’ needs and expectations and I am glad that we could surprise you with a late night dinner waiting in your room.

I am sorry that you did not know about the free after dinner coffee or tea in the bar. We decided to currently offer the first cup complimentary to promote the piano bar in the evening.

Again, I would like to thank you and we hope to welcoming you back at our “oasis of luxury and tranquility”

Warm regards


Robert Heitzig
General Manager Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia *****GL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Stayed two weeks at Residencia in January. The service and friendless of the staff was excellent. Had breakfast, light lunch and dinner all days at the hotel - the restaurant must be one of the best on the island. The pool area is nice and constantly looked after. The bad habit of early morning reservation of chairs was limited.
We will definitely return next year

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ClaesGH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert H, Manager at Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia.

Two of our main objectives are to provide a warm and personalized service as well as the highest quality of food and beverage.

It is a great pleasure to read that you found the service and the staff excellent and that you enjoyed the food in our restaurant.

Again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back next year!

Warm regards,

Robert Heitzig
General Manager Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia *****GL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews