We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Oasis Maspalomas(Maspalomas)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Beachfront
Seaside Palm Beach(Maspalomas)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Maypa Appartements(Maspalomas)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Chiripa(Maspalomas)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Pool
    • Beachfront
    IFA Faro Hotel(Maspalomas)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (691)
    Filter reviews
    691 results
    Traveller rating
    601
    66
    16
    5
    3
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    601
    66
    16
    5
    3
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsmichelin star qualityhalf boardexceptional hotelpool servicethe general managersmall hotelrepeat guestsgran canariapool restaurantpool attendantjunior suitewelcome drinkbreakfast and dinnerfirst floorfresh fruitcanary islandspalm trees
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    244 - 249 of 691 reviews
    Reviewed 4 July 2014

    This was our second consecutive visit to this beautiful hotel.

    The rooms are spotlessly clean and comfortable.

    The staff are all very helpful and friendly.

    The swimming pool and the surrounding areas are kept spotless by the enthusiastic and hard-working pool attendants.

    There is an amazing selection at breakfast. You can have lunch at the pool bar and dinner is served by candlelight in the evenings.

    We have just booked again for next year and are really looking forward to another week in this
    peaceful oasis.

    Bill and Beryl Brown, Surrey, England.

    • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    16  Thank BRODIE_7
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Robert H, Manager at Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

    Dear Mrs. Brown,
    dear Mr. Brown,

    It was a pleasure to welcome you back to Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia.

    Thank you very much for sharing your experience on tripadvisor. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found everything “perfect in every way”

    We look forward to welcoming you back in the coming year.

    We wish you all the best and send warm regards from Maspalomas,

    Robert Heitzig
    General Manager
    Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia *****GL

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 22 June 2014

    We have just returned from 1 week at this wonderful hotel. The hotel is beautifully looked after and so are the guests, all the staff, without exception, are polite, attentive and nothing is too much trouble. We had half board but were given the option to have lunch instead of dinner each evening so that we could go out and sample the local restaurants. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a quiet relaxing holiday in the sun. The other guests were of a more mature age (I think we lowered the average age considerably and we are in our early 40's!) so I would not recommend this to a family with young children. Would happily return for another relaxing week in the sun.

    • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    8  Thank VickyPlumGsy
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Robert H, Manager at Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

    Dear guests,

    Thank you for having chosen our Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia during you recent visit to Gran Canaria.

    We highly appreciate your lovely comments on Tripadvisor and are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is a pleasure to read that you found the staff exceptional and that everything was to your liking.

    The hotel is foremost meant to be for couple and single travelling guest who are looking for a tranquil and relaxing holiday. For those guests traveling with children and looking for child activities we recommend our sister property, Seaside Palm Beach.

    Again, thank you very much and we look forward to seeing you soon.

    Warm regards,

    Robert Heitzig
    General Manager
    Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia *****GL

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 16 June 2014

    Hotels in Canary Islands https://www.facebook.com/pages/Hotels-in-Canary-Islands/694186877311425?ref=hl
    This hotel is definitely one of the nicest I have ever seen. The grounds and pool are spotless, the service is excellent (thanks to staff such as Geronimo and Bernardo and the pool guy and many more). Also, the food is very good, breakfast as well diner

    • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    4  Thank Canarias73
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Robert H, Manager at Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

    Dear guest,

    Thank you for your recent stay at Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia.

    I appreciate your friendly comment on Tripadvisor and I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially commented on the service of Jeronimo, Bernardo and the pool service.

    I will share your comments with the entire team, especially with the food & beverage team and the pool service. I am certain that they all will be very encouraged by your lovely comments.

    We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

    Warm regards,

    Robert Heitzig
    General Manager
    Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia *****GL

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 15 June 2014

    This hotel is definitely one of the nicest I have ever seen. The grounds and pool are spotless, the service is excellent (thanks to staff such as Geronimo and Bernardo and the pool guy and many more). Also, the food is very good, breakfast as well diner. Even though the hotel does not cater specifically to children, and the general population is a bit older, my 7 year old enjoyed herself immensely in the pool and with the friendlyness of the staff. Would definitely go again.

    Room Tip: The rooms near the pool are probably the best locationwise. Resort is not big, so all rooms are fine.
    • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    6  Thank shabla
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Robert H, Manager at Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

    Dear guest,

    Thank you for having chosen Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia during your recent visit to Gran Canaria.

    It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the hotel “as one of the nicest you have ever seen”.

    I highly appreciate the comments about the service, especially by Geronimo and Bernardo as well as the pool service. I am certain that your lovely comments will be a great encouragement for them and also for the rest of the team.

    It I also great to learn that your daughter enjoyed herself and that she was also overwhelmed by the friendliness of our team.

    Again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

    Warm regards,

    Robert Heitzig
    General Manager
    Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia *****GL

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 4 June 2014

    Last week we enjoyed a dinner at Hotel La Residencia in Maspalomas. We were staying on half board basis at their sister hotel, Palm Beach, and if you pay a surcharge of EUR 25 you can have dinner at La Residencia (if space available). We had a magic evening on the terrace of the restaurant which is located on the first floor overlooking the pool and gardens. Very friendly service and great food. We specially like the quail salad! We think the whole meal would deserve a Michelin star. The very next morning we tried to make reservations for the next Saturday, but were told we had to wait until Friday before we could hear if the reservation was accepted. Unfortunately it was fully booked. That was a pity as it was the last day of our holiday. Nevertheless a great experience and we hope to return soon.

    • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    5  Thank EmotionsTraveler
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Robert H, Manager at Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

    Dear guest,

    I am very happy to read that you had a wonderful dinner at our hotel! It is a great pleasure that you rated the food Michelin Star quality.

    Our culinary team around chef, Wolfgang Grobauer is working hard to offer everyday only the best quality and compositions of menus to our valued guests.

    I regret that you were not able to enjoy another dinner at Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia. I kindly ask you to understand that we do only take a limited number of reservations according to our hotel occupancy.

    We would highly appreciate a note about your wonderful experience to the Michelin Guide, (laguiamichelin-esport@es.michelin.com).

    We do very much look forward to welcome you back during your next holiday on Gran Canaria.

    Warm regards,

    Robert Heitzig
    General Manager
    Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia *****GL

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews