We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderfull week at Salobre Golf Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Special Lodges Villa Gran Canaria
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderfull week at Salobre Golf Resort”
Reviewed 7 March 2013

Our family of 5 where glad to have chosen a Villa at Par 4 for our winter holliday away from Norway. The communication before our arrival was excellent, the driving instructions good, and the fresh bread every morning a perfect start to each day. A very quit and nice place, and with our rentalcar we got around to the towns and beaches easily. I hope to return for a second stay, and hopefully they can make a path for walking/jogging/cycling to Maspalomas.
All communication through emails where answared fast and in our best interesst. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Room Tip: On Par 4, the houses to the south side is more likely to get sun late, on the northside by the road...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tom-Eirik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Specialodges_Team, Director General at Special Lodges Villa Gran Canaria, responded to this review, 11 March 2013
Thank you very much for comments.
Salobre golf resort is a new resort and they are trying to get improvements of the resort as well as the services opened, and who knows by the time you come there will be a jogging path made :)
Anyway we are glad to hear you have enjoyed the time spent with us.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    15
    0
    3
    1
See reviews for
69
34
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2013

Our family spent wonderful week in nice villa in Salobre! everything was exellent! The villa, resort, services, fresh bread every morning, great welcome pack, swimming-pool! Thanks a lot to all - Carlos, Marianka, Jumar:-) we enjoined and had a great holiday!
Also we highly recommended to rent the boat with friendly captain Jose and spent all day! It was great, too!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Yulia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Specialodges_Team, Director General at Special Lodges Villa Gran Canaria, responded to this review, 11 March 2013
Thank you for your positive comments, people like you and positive comments like yours make us work harder and motivate us to look for improvments and ideas so all of you can have the best time ever spent in one of our houses.
Once again thanks for your time and we hope to see you soon back.

Best regards

Marianka and the whole team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2012

Not much to say, the Villa had all we needed and more. Clean, daily delivered bread in the morning, nice swimming pool and all commodities. A pleasant and quiet area and fare away from the city center whit its run down shopping centers and fake handbag shops.
I would defiantly recommend this company. Very nice :)

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BrigtOve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Specialodges_Team, Propietario at Special Lodges Villa Gran Canaria, responded to this review, 20 December 2012
Dear Brigt Ove,

We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your holidays with us!
Thank you for the time you took to write a comment about our villa, and also about the team. In Specialodges we work daily to provide the best service to our customers.
We try to do our best, and when we read that everything was perfect for you, that motivates us to continue improving.
Thank you very much for staying with us, we hope to see you again!

Best regards,

Specialodges Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverwijk, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2012

We came here with 3 adults, a 4 year old and a baby of 9weeks looking for a relaxing sunny holiday with all the luxury comfort we have at home, and that's what we got! No problem at all to stay in because of the baby, this was just as good, of not better, as the beach.

Very complete kitchen, big pool, relaxing chairs, lot's of toys for in and out the pool (make sure you check all the baskets inside and outside the villa to find them), English movie channels, very good welcome package, more that enough towels... You name it, they got it!

Also the service was really good, any problem was sorted out quickly, got to use the house untill 16hrs on the day of departure because of the baby which is much appreciated.

The mini supermarkt is ideal with all sorts of basics you need.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank iCynS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos E, Gerente at Special Lodges Villa Gran Canaria, responded to this review, 29 October 2012
Thank you very much for your kind words. In SpeciaLodges we work with the unique idea of making our guests feel like home.
We hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

This was our second summer in a row staying at the Par 4 Villas -- clean, comfortable, secure, lovely pool, well-equipped villa with everything you could possibly need even blenders, coffee machine, dvd player, satellite tv, hairdryer and juicers. The welcome pack could easily keep you going till you get to a supermarket close by. Fresh bread rolls delivered to your door daily by 8am! On arrival, Sergio was there to meet us, the air conditioning was on so the villa was cool...perfect!

Carlos, Marianka and Sergio were just a phone call away and always friendly, ever helpful and attentive to our needs. A perfect holiday!

I have a feeling we'll be back AGAIN next summer! Once you've stayed at one of these villas, there's just no going back to a hotel!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yasmin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos E, Propietario at Special Lodges Villa Gran Canaria, responded to this review, 29 August 2012
Dear Yasmin,
We are glad that you had a nice time with us.
Thank you for your review. Your words and comments help us in our daily work and motivate us to continue improving.

Regards
Specialodges team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Perfect location with an overwhelming silence. Salobre Golf is located on a mountain which will give you beautiful views over the sea and the surrounding mountains. For this location you need a car to move yourself from Salobre Golf to Maspalomas (the nearest village). Walking to the nearest beach or village is not done because you have to move yourself over the highway.
The villa looks just like the pictures and is exactly as described on the website, It's spacious clean and fully equipped.
The service of Specialodges is superb.We received a starter package with water, juices, coffee, cheese, ham, milk on arrival and on top of that every day fresh baked bread.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ted E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos E, Propietario at Special Lodges Villa Gran Canaria, responded to this review, 12 June 2012
Dear Ted
Thank you for the time you took to write a comment about our villa. In Specialodges we work daily to provide the best service to our customers. These comments help us in our daily work and motivate us to continue improving.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rustington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 May 2012

When you book a new hotel or apartment you're never quite sure what you are going to get. The Specialodges Salobre Villas came out on top for everything. The holiday starts with the people you initially deal with to make the booking. I cannot speak highly enough of Marianka and Carlos (the owner). Nothing was too much bother and the instructions from Marianka on how to get to the villa were probably the best I have ever received. We got there first time without a single problem.

Then to the Villa, it was as far as my wife and I are concerned better in every respect than the specification and photos on the internet. I would recommend them importing a UK travel agent photographer because they can make a ramshackled cottage look like a palace. But here it was the other way, the villa was actually more attractive than the photos with good views of the golf course and the coast in the distance. Inside was perfection, everything you could possibly need from the working air-con to the wi-fi including all the necessary cooking apparatus.

This is the first time I have ever posted a review because the service we received was exceptional.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidBJE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario C, Director General at Special Lodges Villa Gran Canaria, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
Thank you very much David for your review and we really appreciate it.

We are more than please to hear that you have had a good time in our villa.

We believe we have a special product, and therefore we try to offer a special service to our guest, whether with the personalized treat or with the welcome pack :) and fresh bread every morning.
We are happy to have achieved one more happy guest and you know that any time you decide to come back, we will be more than pleased to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maspalomas
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Gran Canaria Salobre Golf Resort
3.5 mi away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#2 of 69 in Puerto Rico
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,986 reviews
3.9 mi away
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
#16 of 218 in Maspalomas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#21 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,224 reviews
5.4 mi away
Bohemia Suites & Spa
Bohemia Suites & Spa
#2 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,270 reviews
4.4 mi away
Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Special Lodges Villa Gran Canaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Special Lodges Villa Gran Canaria

Property: Special Lodges Villa Gran Canaria
Address: Calle Swing Los Lagos Nr 9, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 173 Speciality Lodging in Maspalomas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our company name is Villa Gran Canaria (Special lodges) and we rent around 120 high standard properties in Gran Canaria (includes the 80% of the exclusive villas at Salobre Golf Resort). It is now that we can offer and feel proud of what probably is the best proposal of Rental Villas in the Island of Gran Canaria, with important services and reception within the Resort. 30 Years of experience and eight years settled in Salobre Golf Resort are our best warranty to keep up with our most demanding customers and partners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Special Lodges Villa Gran Canaria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Special Lodges Villa Gran Canaria Maspalomas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing