We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place for a relaxing holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Special Lodges Villa Gran Canaria
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lovely place for a relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Par 4, Villa 7 is one of many villas on the Salobre Golf complex. You need not be a golfer to enjoy the villa and its position. We weren’t. We chose the villa because it looked lovely and it lived up to our expectations. We had a delightful swimming pool, warm enough to swim in without paying the extra 20 euros a day to have it heated. It was kept warm at night by a removable thermal cover and a pool man keeps it clean. The fixtures and fittings are of a high standard, appropriate to a villa at this price. Plenty of plates, glasses, cutlery etc. Admittedly we didn’t cook much, eating out mostly. The Salobre complex is set back from the GC1 and that means driving everywhere for fun (unless you are a golfer). Easy access to the playgrounds in the south if that’s your thing. More driving needed to go inland for walks which is what we did. But nothing is that far. It is less than an hour to drive to Las Palmas in the north, for example. However, inland driving is much slower. Lots of bends, narrow roads and quite a few cyclists to avoid. One point to note is that if you want to access the GC1 to go west, you cannot directly do so at the Salobre access. You have to go east first, take the next exit and turn back on yourself. It took us a while to work that out. That might have been explained at the villa.
Would we stay there again? Definitely for the comfort and quality of accommodation. Probably not for the walking as a more central villa or house would be better situated (but probably not as nicely appointed). All in all, a lovely place for a relaxing holiday.

Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank JohnandMary_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Specialodges_Team, Director General at Special Lodges Villa Gran Canaria, responded to this review, 11 April 2013
Dear John,
Thanks for staying with us and for sharing your opinion. You were lucky with the weather so the pool got nice temperature, thanks god for the termal cover, it really keeps the temperature nice and warm, but believe me, there are many people that even the 26 degrees is not warm enough, hehe.
Regarding the exits to the GC1 you are right, when I receive guests I always try to make it clear, there is only one dirrection, but unfortunately, I cannot do it all, I will make sure, my colleagues explain it to everyone, it is really helpful info and I believe everybody should be told that, not to get confursed or lost eg. trying to get to puerto Mogan.
Only for your info, we have now lovely new houses in Meloneras too, to if you decide to come and stay with us again, let me know and we can find you something that suits you.

have a lovely rest of the day, and we hope to hear soon from you.

Best regards

Marianka and the whole team of villagrancanaria.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    15
    1
    3
    1
See reviews for
71
34
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
manchester
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2013

We stayed at Specialodges Par 4 for 1 week in March. The Villa is exactly as in the pictures with lots of attention to detail - the heated private pool was great - the garden is in sunshine all day, but because of the layout there is also plenty of shade.

Marianka is very helpful, going above and beyond and the welcome pack was good as was the fresh bread delivered everyday.

Would recommend.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank marieandjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Specialodges_Team, Director General at Special Lodges Villa Gran Canaria, responded to this review, 1 April 2013
Thanks Marie,

You know I love when you feel home like and I am happy to hear, you have had a good stay with us.
We will be pleased to see you back with us.
Take care and thanks for your lovely comments. It keeps us going and working hard.

Best regards

Marianka and the whole specialodges/villagrancanaria team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ascot
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2013

Our family of 4 spent 6 days at Las Terrazas 21 Villa. Our holiday started the moment we pulled up at the villa and greeted by Marianka. Within 30 mins, we were given fresh fruit, bread, water, juice and some wine, we got connected to the villa wi-fi so that we could run our business from the comfort of the villa, car hire was arranged and pool was arranged to be heated. We came with our 4 month baby and 4 year old daughter and we felt very safe in our surroundings. The villa was so spacious, we all slept in the downstairs room. As well as being very modern and clean, the villa also felt inviting. It was lovely and peaceful and just what we needed. We will definitely return in 2013/2014. Thank you for such a lovely stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank kingsAscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Specialodges_Team, Director General at Special Lodges Villa Gran Canaria, responded to this review, 29 March 2013
Thank you for your lovely comment, well also your arrival was a bit fast, I did my best to prepare you the house as if my own family was going to stay. The basic food pack is the smallest we can do for you to feel home like and I know how appreciated is any help when one is far away from home and especially when travelling with little children. I am glad you have had a great time, and feel free to contact us any time you decide to come back or if you are on the Island, just to say hello.
Have a lovely easter holiday and hope to see you back with us

best regards

Marianka and the whole team of specialodges/villagrancanaria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2013

Our family of 5 where glad to have chosen a Villa at Par 4 for our winter holliday away from Norway. The communication before our arrival was excellent, the driving instructions good, and the fresh bread every morning a perfect start to each day. A very quit and nice place, and with our rentalcar we got around to the towns and beaches easily. I hope to return for a second stay, and hopefully they can make a path for walking/jogging/cycling to Maspalomas.
All communication through emails where answared fast and in our best interesst. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Room Tip: On Par 4, the houses to the south side is more likely to get sun late, on the northside by the road...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tom-Eirik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Specialodges_Team, Director General at Special Lodges Villa Gran Canaria, responded to this review, 11 March 2013
Thank you very much for comments.
Salobre golf resort is a new resort and they are trying to get improvements of the resort as well as the services opened, and who knows by the time you come there will be a jogging path made :)
Anyway we are glad to hear you have enjoyed the time spent with us.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2013

Our family spent wonderful week in nice villa in Salobre! everything was exellent! The villa, resort, services, fresh bread every morning, great welcome pack, swimming-pool! Thanks a lot to all - Carlos, Marianka, Jumar:-) we enjoined and had a great holiday!
Also we highly recommended to rent the boat with friendly captain Jose and spent all day! It was great, too!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Yulia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Specialodges_Team, Director General at Special Lodges Villa Gran Canaria, responded to this review, 11 March 2013
Thank you for your positive comments, people like you and positive comments like yours make us work harder and motivate us to look for improvments and ideas so all of you can have the best time ever spent in one of our houses.
Once again thanks for your time and we hope to see you soon back.

Best regards

Marianka and the whole team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2012

Not much to say, the Villa had all we needed and more. Clean, daily delivered bread in the morning, nice swimming pool and all commodities. A pleasant and quiet area and fare away from the city center whit its run down shopping centers and fake handbag shops.
I would defiantly recommend this company. Very nice :)

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BrigtOve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Specialodges_Team, Propietario at Special Lodges Villa Gran Canaria, responded to this review, 20 December 2012
Dear Brigt Ove,

We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your holidays with us!
Thank you for the time you took to write a comment about our villa, and also about the team. In Specialodges we work daily to provide the best service to our customers.
We try to do our best, and when we read that everything was perfect for you, that motivates us to continue improving.
Thank you very much for staying with us, we hope to see you again!

Best regards,

Specialodges Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverwijk, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2012

We came here with 3 adults, a 4 year old and a baby of 9weeks looking for a relaxing sunny holiday with all the luxury comfort we have at home, and that's what we got! No problem at all to stay in because of the baby, this was just as good, of not better, as the beach.

Very complete kitchen, big pool, relaxing chairs, lot's of toys for in and out the pool (make sure you check all the baskets inside and outside the villa to find them), English movie channels, very good welcome package, more that enough towels... You name it, they got it!

Also the service was really good, any problem was sorted out quickly, got to use the house untill 16hrs on the day of departure because of the baby which is much appreciated.

The mini supermarkt is ideal with all sorts of basics you need.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank iCynS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos E, Gerente at Special Lodges Villa Gran Canaria, responded to this review, 29 October 2012
Thank you very much for your kind words. In SpeciaLodges we work with the unique idea of making our guests feel like home.
We hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maspalomas
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Gran Canaria Salobre Golf Resort
4.6 mi away
Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia
3.5 mi away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#1 of 68 in Puerto Rico
3,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
#15 of 216 in Maspalomas
630 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel Dunas Suites and Villas Resort
5.2 mi away
Gold By Marina
Gold By Marina
#1 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Special Lodges Villa Gran Canaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Special Lodges Villa Gran Canaria

Property: Special Lodges Villa Gran Canaria
Address: Calle Swing Los Lagos Nr 9, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 167 Speciality Lodging in Maspalomas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our company name is Villa Gran Canaria (Special lodges) and we rent around 120 high standard properties in Gran Canaria (includes the 80% of the exclusive villas at Salobre Golf Resort). It is now that we can offer and feel proud of what probably is the best proposal of Rental Villas in the Island of Gran Canaria, with important services and reception within the Resort. 30 Years of experience and eight years settled in Salobre Golf Resort are our best warranty to keep up with our most demanding customers and partners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Special Lodges Villa Gran Canaria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Special Lodges Villa Gran Canaria Maspalomas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing