We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another wonderful summer at Par 4 Villas!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Special Lodges Villa Gran Canaria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Our third summer back at the Par 4 Villas -- that says it all! Wonderful villa, peaceful, fully equipped, clean, wifi internet, fresh bread rolls delivered to the door each day, amazing view, beautiful pool and outside lounge/dining area, service was five star! Marianka and her team were outstanding and helpful with every possible thing. We had a wonderful stay and after three years, it's starting to really feel like home each time we arrive back in August! See you next year x

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Yasmin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2013

Par 4, Villa 7 is one of many villas on the Salobre Golf complex. You need not be a golfer to enjoy the villa and its position. We weren’t. We chose the villa because it looked lovely and it lived up to our expectations. We had a delightful swimming pool, warm enough to swim in without paying the extra 20 euros a day to have it heated. It was kept warm at night by a removable thermal cover and a pool man keeps it clean. The fixtures and fittings are of a high standard, appropriate to a villa at this price. Plenty of plates, glasses, cutlery etc. Admittedly we didn’t cook much, eating out mostly. The Salobre complex is set back from the GC1 and that means driving everywhere for fun (unless you are a golfer). Easy access to the playgrounds in the south if that’s your thing. More driving needed to go inland for walks which is what we did. But nothing is that far. It is less than an hour to drive to Las Palmas in the north, for example. However, inland driving is much slower. Lots of bends, narrow roads and quite a few cyclists to avoid. One point to note is that if you want to access the GC1 to go west, you cannot directly do so at the Salobre access. You have to go east first, take the next exit and turn back on yourself. It took us a while to work that out. That might have been explained at the villa.
Would we stay there again? Definitely for the comfort and quality of accommodation. Probably not for the walking as a more central villa or house would be better situated (but probably not as nicely appointed). All in all, a lovely place for a relaxing holiday.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
6  Thank JohnandMary_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Specialodges_Team, Director General at Special Lodges Villa Gran Canaria, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2013

Dear John,
Thanks for staying with us and for sharing your opinion. You were lucky with the weather so the pool got nice temperature, thanks god for the termal cover, it really keeps the temperature nice and warm, but believe me, there are many people that even the 26 degrees is not warm enough, hehe.
Regarding the exits to the GC1 you are right, when I receive guests I always try to make it clear, there is only one dirrection, but unfortunately, I cannot do it all, I will make sure, my colleagues explain it to everyone, it is really helpful info and I believe everybody should be told that, not to get confursed or lost eg. trying to get to puerto Mogan.
Only for your info, we have now lovely new houses in Meloneras too, to if you decide to come and stay with us again, let me know and we can find you something that suits you.

have a lovely rest of the day, and we hope to hear soon from you.

Best regards

Marianka and the whole team of villagrancanaria.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2013

We stayed at Specialodges Par 4 for 1 week in March. The Villa is exactly as in the pictures with lots of attention to detail - the heated private pool was great - the garden is in sunshine all day, but because of the layout there is also plenty of shade.

Marianka is very helpful, going above and beyond and the welcome pack was good as was the fresh bread delivered everyday.

Would recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank marieandjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Specialodges_Team, Director General at Special Lodges Villa Gran Canaria, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2013

Thanks Marie,

You know I love when you feel home like and I am happy to hear, you have had a good stay with us.
We will be pleased to see you back with us.
Take care and thanks for your lovely comments. It keeps us going and working hard.

Best regards

Marianka and the whole specialodges/villagrancanaria team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

Our family of 4 spent 6 days at Las Terrazas 21 Villa. Our holiday started the moment we pulled up at the villa and greeted by Marianka. Within 30 mins, we were given fresh fruit, bread, water, juice and some wine, we got connected to the villa wi-fi so that we could run our business from the comfort of the villa, car hire was arranged and pool was arranged to be heated. We came with our 4 month baby and 4 year old daughter and we felt very safe in our surroundings. The villa was so spacious, we all slept in the downstairs room. As well as being very modern and clean, the villa also felt inviting. It was lovely and peaceful and just what we needed. We will definitely return in 2013/2014. Thank you for such a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank kingsAscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Specialodges_Team, Director General at Special Lodges Villa Gran Canaria, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2013

Thank you for your lovely comment, well also your arrival was a bit fast, I did my best to prepare you the house as if my own family was going to stay. The basic food pack is the smallest we can do for you to feel home like and I know how appreciated is any help when one is far away from home and especially when travelling with little children. I am glad you have had a great time, and feel free to contact us any time you decide to come back or if you are on the Island, just to say hello.
Have a lovely easter holiday and hope to see you back with us

best regards

Marianka and the whole team of specialodges/villagrancanaria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

Our family of 5 where glad to have chosen a Villa at Par 4 for our winter holliday away from Norway. The communication before our arrival was excellent, the driving instructions good, and the fresh bread every morning a perfect start to each day. A very quit and nice place, and with our rentalcar we got around to the towns and beaches easily. I hope to return for a second stay, and hopefully they can make a path for walking/jogging/cycling to Maspalomas.
All communication through emails where answared fast and in our best interesst. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Room Tip: On Par 4, the houses to the south side is more likely to get sun late, on the northside by the road...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tom-Eirik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Specialodges_Team, Director General at Special Lodges Villa Gran Canaria, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2013

Thank you very much for comments.
Salobre golf resort is a new resort and they are trying to get improvements of the resort as well as the services opened, and who knows by the time you come there will be a jogging path made :)
Anyway we are glad to hear you have enjoyed the time spent with us.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2013

Our family spent wonderful week in nice villa in Salobre! everything was exellent! The villa, resort, services, fresh bread every morning, great welcome pack, swimming-pool! Thanks a lot to all - Carlos, Marianka, Jumar:-) we enjoined and had a great holiday!
Also we highly recommended to rent the boat with friendly captain Jose and spent all day! It was great, too!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Yulia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Specialodges_Team, Director General at Special Lodges Villa Gran Canaria, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2013

Thank you for your positive comments, people like you and positive comments like yours make us work harder and motivate us to look for improvments and ideas so all of you can have the best time ever spent in one of our houses.
Once again thanks for your time and we hope to see you soon back.

Best regards

Marianka and the whole team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2012

Not much to say, the Villa had all we needed and more. Clean, daily delivered bread in the morning, nice swimming pool and all commodities. A pleasant and quiet area and fare away from the city center whit its run down shopping centers and fake handbag shops.
I would defiantly recommend this company. Very nice :)

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BrigtOve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Specialodges_Team, Propietario at Special Lodges Villa Gran Canaria, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2012

Dear Brigt Ove,

We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your holidays with us!
Thank you for the time you took to write a comment about our villa, and also about the team. In Specialodges we work daily to provide the best service to our customers.
We try to do our best, and when we read that everything was perfect for you, that motivates us to continue improving.
Thank you very much for staying with us, we hope to see you again!

Best regards,

Specialodges Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maspalomas
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Gran Canaria Salobre Golf Resort
3.5 mi away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#2 of 68 in Puerto Rico
3,276 reviews
6.5 mi away
Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia
5.2 mi away
Gold By Marina
Gold By Marina
#1 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,592 reviews
5.4 mi away
Bohemia Suites & Spa
Bohemia Suites & Spa
#2 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Special Lodges Villa Gran Canaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Special Lodges Villa Gran Canaria

Address: Calle Swing Los Lagos Nr 9, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 172 Speciality Lodging in Maspalomas
Price Range: £122 - £246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exclusively selected owners direct self-catering villas, beach houses, cozy apartments and modern bungalows in the Canary Islands. Specialodges is a careful selection of luxury villas and modern apartments strategically located where you can enjoy a well-deserved holidays with your family or friends in one of the most exclusive places in the Canary Islands such as on the island of Gran Canaria with holiday areas like Salobre Golf Resort, Pasito Blanco, Meloneras, Maspalomas, Sonnenland, San Agustin, Tauro, Playa de Las Canteras, etc. Trying to meet and satisfy all wishes and needs of each guest, we have been expanding our accommodations, and today our villas and luxury apartments are on all of the Canary Islands. Our hospitality and high quality service is guaranteed. We work hard to do our best so that you can take home a pleasant memory of your visit to the Canary Islands. A happy guest is our best reward. We invite you to stay with us. With our warmest regards, Specialodges ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Special Lodges Villa Gran Canaria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Special Lodges Villa Gran Canaria Maspalomas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing