We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Class Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Duna Beach Bungalows
UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Top Class Rooms”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

As others have said, basic, but with all the essentials. The hotel itself ie reception, grounds, pool, restaurant, bar, library are all immaculately clean. The services it provides are a Godsend ie a safe, bus to and from the beach & Playa des Ingles, children play area, taxis, Wi-Fi, desktop PC's in the foyer, on site supermarket and laundry. The rooms are excellent with all facilities you need for self catering, but half board and full board are also available. There is a large outdoor shopping centre (Faro 2), only a ten minute walk away. Playa des Ingles itself is only a 20 minute walk away. The staff are fantastic, friendly and very accommodating. Other hotel users are very friendly, quite family orientated and polite.
The food is of very good quality, but the selection at the breakfast/evening meal buffet is not very extensive, but the al la carte menu has a wide variety to choose from.
This is my second visit here and I am going back again later in the year.

Room Tip: They are all the same, a self catering bungalow with a small bathroom (wash basin, toilet, bath with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank russelluk39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    181
    104
    51
    42
See reviews for
120
200
35
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We have stayed at the Duna Beach many times, and we still keep going back. Yes they are basic apartments, but hey what do you need for a holiday in the sun. Microwaves have been added to the kitchen since our last visit, which is very handy. They have everything you need for your stay..... A twin bedroom with plenty of storage space, a bathroom, a kitchen, a lounge area with pay as you go tv, and a lovely patio area with table and chairs. A kettle would be a nice addition to the kitchen. The bar area is a nice place to sit for a drink or even order takeaway food to take back to your apartment. Staff are always friendly, and the place is kept spotlessly clean.
If you like to be in the centre of things and close to local attractions, then this is not the place for you. We liked the peace and quiet and the amount of space around the lovely pool. We hired a car, so getting around was not a problem, however there is a courtesy bus running from outside reception to the beach, and there are plenty of taxis readily available. There is a small supermarket on site, Outside the complex, it is a good walk to the next closest supermarket, however it is a pleasant walk, and we have done it several times over the years, as well as walking into the centre of Play del Ingles, holiday world and the beach.
Thankyou Duna Beach, we will keep returning

Room Tip: All rooms are good, the ones on the upper level have a larger patio area
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 11Lyn11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halesowen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I know there has been mixed reviews on these bungalows but we found them to be good value for money. Location is slightly away from the mail centres but situated between Maspolomas and Playa da Ingles. it has a bus service going to both of these places for 1 euro pp each way, taxis are approx 5 euro's. The complex is well maintained and and has a large swimming pool which is not to busy. The staff are friendly and will try to help wherever possible, The bungalows are basic and are cleaned 3 times a week with towel changes. The rooms consist of 2 single beds and a sofa which doubles as another bed. The kitchen area has a fridge, 2 ring hob, microwave and coffee perculator (bring your own kettle, which we tend to do). In all we had a enjoble experience and would go back again.

Room Tip: There are three rooms to ablock, get an end room. Its quieter!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PabloBnaez59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

This was a lovely place to stay. There was loads of room around the pool, the pool itself was huge and had a warm section as well as the usual pool, the apartment was basic but contained everything we needed. The bar was open for breakfasts and lunch as well as the restaurant, and the buffet breakfast was only 7 euros for as much as you wanted, which was ideal! the bar served pizzas until late which was handy on our first night! the apartments are near to playa del ingles as well as meloneras, only a 5 euro taxi ride to each or 1 euro on the bus! the people were lovely and was quiet at night times. We were really pleased with our accomodation and thought it was fantastic value for money.

Room Tip: our room was number 6, round the back by the tennis courts which was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JennyB100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

We found the bungalow itself nice and generally clean. It was cleaned nearly every day and towels were changed regularly. The cleaner was always polite and non intrusive. If you are going on holiday to go to the beach and The Yumbo then you will need to be prepared for either a 40 minute walk or to pay for a taxi (about €4). We hadn't really realised how far away the bungalows were from everything but we managed. We walked for the first few days but got taxis after that. The other thing to be mindful of is that the front door is locked at midnight. To gain entry after this time you have to ring two door bells and wait for someone to let us in. This was never really a problem but it did make us feel a little awkward getting someone to open the door for us at 3am. We also had to wait several minutes on one occasion which did make us a bit worried! The little shop on site is handy and good for fresh croissants in the morning. The outer ring of bungalows is best because it is away from the pool area and bar which tends to play loud 90s music in the afternoon.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MikeJC1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Our bungalow 95 was close to reception and the outer car park, this was the problem... Woken by the bin men, woken by people returning at night and by cars pulling in and out of car park. Avoid rooms 96 - 85. Noisy, I did ask to move but the man behind reception wouldn't accommodate and told me the youngsters would be gone by Easter Monday. It wasn't really them that was the problem. Part from this we were hardly there, if was what we paid for, basic clean accommodation. And they try and charge you for any extra's like kettles etc. I would stay here again if I had a room choice. You can't really mark them down as it's so cheap, location is ok, easy to get a cab into resorts.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

its 2 keys,its cheap and its off the beaten track but its a great place,lovely reception with the lady so helpful and polite,our apartement 109 was fine and basic ,beds made almost every day ,cleaned and fresh towels,kitchen equipment a little dated,people moan about having to rent kettles etc but i just boil water,microwave and coffee filter machine all present.
the pools were great,big pool slightly cool but normal for canaries,clean and refreshing a,warmpool and two baby pools,ample poolside area and gardens /park all clean and nice,loads of sunbeds.very quiet for our first week in spring break 2nd week more spanish arrived for their hols.
restaurant was fine,smiling staff,food ok and you could take away til 12pm.onsite shop not overly expensive.
a long way out is my only fault.you can get a cab right outside anywhere for 5 e but its a trek down to faro beach and its not worth the saving getting a bus unless youre alone
.holiday world[15 mins walk] terrific value 20e you could ride the fair all night,cracking steak restauarant upstairs while kids play in soft play.
its acheap 2 key complex but safe for minors,clean and with great pools.cant fault it for the money,my tin opener didnt work and the bed was a bit narrow for my ample frame but hey who cares.

Room Tip: its like an ampitheatre,low apartments are round the pool,top ones overlook it all but are stepped b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joewilsonsmate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maspalomas
0.9 mi away
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
#15 of 216 in Maspalomas
628 reviews
0.1 mi away
DunaGolf Bungalows
DunaGolf Bungalows
#120 of 216 in Maspalomas
84 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bungalows Vistaflor
Bungalows Vistaflor
#80 of 216 in Maspalomas
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Apartamentos Las Faluas
Apartamentos Las Faluas
#64 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
160 reviews
0.9 mi away
Canary Garden Club
Canary Garden Club
#19 of 216 in Maspalomas
693 reviews
8.5 mi away
Roslara Apartments
Roslara Apartments
#26 of 48 in Puerto Rico
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Duna Beach Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duna Beach Bungalows

Property: Duna Beach Bungalows
Address: Avenida Fritidsresor s/n 4 | Campo de Golf, 35290, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 166 Speciality Lodging in Maspalomas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Duna Beach Bungalows 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Superbreak UK, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Duna Beach Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duna Beach Apartments Hotel Maspalomas
Duna Beach Bungalows Maspalomas, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing