We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“duna beach bungalows”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Duna Beach Bungalows
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“duna beach bungalows”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Just back from 10 days at duna beach and had a fantastic time, the rooms are basic but clean, maids were in every day except tues and thurs, the staff are really friendly and welcoming, when our girl took an allergic reaction the lady on reception took one look at the photo we took of her and phoned the doctor for us straight away. We were a bit worried about the food as we have very fussy kids but they both said the food was excellent. The pool and surrounding area were cleaned every day, the only thing we didn't like was people going to the pool for loungers first thing in the morning, taking about 10 and putting towels down then leaving for hours before using them, maybe a little consideration for others would go a long way

Room Tip: The rooms are on two levels, the upper levels get the sun for longer but the lower rooms are closer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kelly m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    180
    99
    47
    39
See reviews for
117
194
32
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

My partner and I are just back from a fantastic stay at the duna beach bungalows. The staff were lovely and welcoming. The room was basic but what we loved was each bungalow had two sun beds each which was perfect for us as it was peaceful away from all the children at the pool. We had to get a taxi when we were going into town but it didn't bother us also the supermarket was 15-20minute walk however we are keen walkers and loved the stroll every day. The food was very cheap as we where self catering. The complex has supermarket on campus it has basic items plenty of alcohol, it was ideal so we didn't have to carry heavier items like the 5litres of water we bought each day. The shop keeper was so lovely and helpful. In the area you have a mini theme park which was 15/20 minute walk or 3 euro in a taxi it was called Holiday world and it was alot of fun. You also have a beautiful biotanic garden within walking distance if you are keen walkers like us. We also visited the sand dunes which was a 45minute walk but breathtaking sights be aware that 800 meters along the sand dunes is a nudist beach, we skipped that part of our tour (LOL) We loved the duna beach bungalows and we loved Maspolmas i am already looking to book for next year.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kir1stymc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nottingham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Stayed in this complex for two weeks from 23rd July to 6th August 2014 read up all the reviews on tripadvisor prior to going. Arrived in Grand Canaria after smooth flight quickly found transfer bus and off we went. Looking at some of the places where the coach was dropping people off we began to feel a little concerned as to what the complex would be like. Eventually the coach dropped us off at the gate and initial impressions were that it looked quite nice certainly better than some of the accommodation complexes and hotels where people had already be dropped off. Reception was cool, spotlessly clean and inviting, the staff on duty were helpful, courteous and helped us to get checked in without fuss or spending ages filling out endless forms. Once checked in we made our way to the bungalow number 125. Opened the door and although the decor wasn't to our taste it was spotlessly clean and inviting. Beds were comfortable and even the pillows were acceptable.
We were initially concerned about self catering facilities as we previously had a bad experience with self catering in Greece. Ok it wasn't ideal and you only got a two ring hob, a microwave and no grill or oven but we hadn't come on holiday to spend endless hours cooking over a hot stove. liked the idea that each bungalow had it's own sunbeds and sunbathing on the patio was acceptable. Hotel bar and restaurant was ok as was the onsite supermarket.
This complex is only about 800m from the beach the only problem is that you can't walk directly to the beach but have to get either the courtesy bus 1euro each way per person or a taxi. the only downside to this complex is the fact it is away from everywhere and to go anywhere you need to take a taxi or bus. other than that this complex is very safe, secure, clean, tidy and relaxing. we thoroughly enjoyed our two weeks there and would definitely consider going back. the guys in the pool bar Jose and Hassan are fantastic as are the reception staff and the cleaning lady. If you want a relaxing break of peace and quiet then you will love Duna Beach. We have been as honest as possible and hope this review helps.

Room Tip: We were in bungalow 125 and had sun all day on patio up till night time. quiet no need for A/C as le...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank marknmags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yeovil
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Came here for a last minute get away with my partner. We had a brilliant time food was nice and the Hotel was peaceful and relaxing,all the staff were nice and rooms were clean. We loved the two nearest towns which are a short taxi ride at about 3-5 euros a go. If you want a warm relaxing get away I would strongly recommend. A*

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank madbeagle13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

My partner and I stayed for 7 nights from 8th June. Very friendly staff and all very helpful. The complex was quiet as it is normally for that time of year. only downside was that there was no air conditioning but we hired a fan from reception. Shopping was a bus ride away (1 euro) and taxis were not expensive. We had a very pleasant stay and would consider returning at a later date. Bungalow was basic but clean, towels changed every 2 days and was ideal for our holiday.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank trevor s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Enjoied my stay at Duna Beach Apartments as is was a quiet place, clean and had friendly and welcoming people. It was not close to the beaches but had easy access to local buses or taxi. Only inconvinient was that i had to pay for tv.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ruxandoiu G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

We are a family of 5, 2 adults 3 kids, and we had a brilliant week at Duna Beach, booked with On The Beach as we always get great deal with them, we had 2 x apartments which was great so we could spread ourselves about! The whole place was well maintained and very pretty with palm trees and loads of little parrots flying around! Clean and comfortable apartments everything we needed, staff so nice and very helpful, kids and hubby loved the pool and table tennis, good on site supermarket, bar food good, we all fit so the walk to centre was no prob and enjoyable and once there fab restaurants. If tired at end of evening it was hard to get a taxi for 5 back so inevitably walked but was worth it to see the starry sky! lYes we saw a cockroach or two, big wow, we are in a hot country, if they visited us they would see spiders and slaters!! A holiday is what you make it and we had fab time and would go back in a minute

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank Sandra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maspalomas hotels
0.9 mi away
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
#16 of 216 in Maspalomas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
0.1 mi away
DunaGolf Bungalows
DunaGolf Bungalows
#119 of 216 in Maspalomas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bungalows Vistaflor
Bungalows Vistaflor
#79 of 216 in Maspalomas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Cordial Green Golf
Cordial Green Golf
#45 of 216 in Maspalomas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,437 reviews
1.2 mi away
Apartamentos Las Faluas
Apartamentos Las Faluas
#68 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
3.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
0.4 mi away
Club Vistaflor
Club Vistaflor
#35 of 167 in Maspalomas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Duna Beach Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duna Beach Bungalows

Property: Duna Beach Bungalows
Address: Avenida Fritidsresor s/n 4 | Campo de Golf, 35290, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 167 Speciality Lodging in Maspalomas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Duna Beach Bungalows 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Onthebeach, Travel Republic (UK), Superbreak UK, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Duna Beach Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duna Beach Apartments Hotel Maspalomas
Duna Beach Bungalows Maspalomas, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing