We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Winter Break”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Cordial Green Golf

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cordial Green Golf
Ranked #43 of 220 Hotels in Maspalomas
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh Scotland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Winter Break”
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Official rating is 2 stars and that is fair. Positives are that complex is very clean & surrounding area is quiet & peaceful. 2 pools (1 heated) and kids tend to play in heated pool leaving 2nd pool for adults, so no shouting screaming etc. Staff are very friendly & helpful with a mini-market shop on site & a larger supermarket only a few minutes walk in Faro Shopping Centre. There is a free bus service to Playa del Ingles & to beach at various times of day however Meloneras beach is only a 20 minute stroll away. Negatives are that apartments are small and facilities consist of 2 ring hob unit, toaster & kettle & coffee percolator. Beds are standard twin beds pushed together however we found the mattresses to be uncomfortable. if you have stayed at Cordial resorts at Puerto Mogan & Tenerife you may expect simialr size balcony/terrace however there is only a small but adequate terrace (3 chairs/table) & no space to sit on balcony but this is 2 star & you get what you pay for. For a 1 week break this is fine but would not reccommend for 2 weeks.

Room Tip: Rooms facing onto pool/south e.g. 99 get the sun all day but rooms facing golf course are shaded by...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Edinburgh18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,403 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    497
    628
    183
    59
    36
See reviews for
334
722
52
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (319)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Just arrived back from a 2 week stay. Although this is a very well presented accommodation it really lacks any form of life.
They Bar area is tired and run down. The staff in the Bar area need to be retrained they are either very over worked or just dam right miserable. The evening entertainment was terrible from Parrot shows to Karaoke, A little more effort from your animation team wouldn't go a miss or is it a lack of funding(with the prices you charge, you should be able to put a little more on).

Our Bungalow on first inspection seemed to be very nice, however you didn't have to look far for the signs of tiredness, holes and Marks in the walls .There was also Ants crawling all over the Bathroom. We had to move. In the first Bungalow, we experienced problems of being scolded by the shower, it started of cold then went just right. Then it sprayed you with piping hot water. Our next door neighbor who we traveled with actually had a burn on her arm. She was however also offered a new Bungalow and free medical assistance from the Manager on duty(Edwardo Shanchez).
The Area in which the Green Golf is situated has very little surrounding it, there is a center nearby Called the Faro 2, it is so run down with just a hand 3 restaurants still open and 1 Supermarket. I have visited this before as i have been going to Gran Canaria for 15 years, it really looks like the recession as hit it hard. It used to be a really bustling center full of bars and life. However the Irish center and the Kasbah also seem to be following suit.The Yumbo center however is still a great place to visit full of restaurants and Show Bars and is only a few euro from Green golf to the center of Playa del Inges..
On the plus side the reception staff where really cheerful and went out of there way to help guests.The rooms where cleaned almost every day and beds and towels where changed frequently. The pool areas where well maintained and clean.There was a Shop on site which was very handy(expensive) but Handy.
Overall it wasn't a displeasure to stay here, but it could have been a lot better with a little more effort from certain areas. I would not return.

Room Tip: Make sure you dont get a room facing the road. They are very Dark and get no sunlight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deano46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croydon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Returned for a second time this year and it was again a wonderful relaxing time.
On arrival the welcome was excellent, I forgot my Cordial Card but the staff took a lot of trouble finding my number and ensuring I was able to use it for discounts. Nothing was too much trouble and I well impressed by all the staff, reception, bar/restaurant, cleaners and ground staff. All of them said hello and smiled.
Even moved us just for a better aspect without any question and we changed our minds about where to move yo twice without a problem.
Green Golf is a great place to relax. There are plenty of sun lounges around the pools so no stress about finding somewhere to sunbathe. The accommodation is fine and best of all it's quiet at night with patrols to ensure there's not too much noise.
It's near enough to the nightlife if you want it.
Definitely will be back.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Croydontel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Back yesterday..Very pretty resort,,2 great big pools..Main pool busier with tots..Use the other one for more relaxed day..PLENTY of sunbeds and shock horror NO ONE put towels out at silly o'clock !! never heard of THAT before..NOT very comfy, most had lilos to lay on..No other choice than to be flat or flat,lilo will cost you around 5 euros..we gave ours away when coming home :-)..Apartments are like a cute small town house with bedroom and bathroom upstairs..well enough equiped.2 ring hob (no oven or m.wave) SC is limited but you manage fine..ONLY 2 negatives for us..Our house (number 60) was poolside which was great but was in the shade ALL day which spoilt it and OMG are the beds SO VERY UNCOMFORTABLE..I had to fold 3 extra blankets up under the sheet for a little extra comfort,didn't help much but was was a little comfier..The sofa acts as the 3rd bed and this is just as uncomfortable..Have an extra drink and then you might not ache so much!..Staff extremely friendly,excellent receptionists..House cleaned every day and sheets and towels clean every day too..I saw 7 cats in all,lovely and friendly..If you ignore them they go away,if you fuss them they like a cuddle..they are NOT a problem.PLUS they will keep the place clean because we didn't see 1 cockroach or ANYTHING to be honest..Unusual for the Canaries..Pools cleaned every day..Beautiful flowers growing around houses,it really is pretty..Quite a long,very flat walk to the beach but a nice one..Head for the lighthouse..Takes you past nature reserve and camels..Bars,restaurants and shopping centres and huge beach..It does get VERY windy so beware of being sand blasted..There is a free bus which runs dead on time but is limited..Taxi to Playa del Ingles was 3.5 euros..Experience the YUMBO centre for drinks..We had a couple of great nights..Caught number 32 bus to Puerto Mogan which is truly so gorgeous..cost 16 euros for 2 return..WELL WORTH A DAY OUT..lovely marina and swimming cove..Weather humm, sun came out mostly at around 10 and then disappeared at 12/1..hot when out and then cloud for rest of day but warm and pleasant, it is winter for the Canaries and still got a nice tan..Cardigan req'd for evenings..All in all a lovely,safe,friendly resort which i would recommend.It is quiet but then taxis are cheap..Ours was a last minute booking and at £500 for 2 inc flights and transfers ?? I cannot complain (cept beds) I would definately go back (with a mattress topper haha) .. I do recommend the resort so have a great time and happy holiday :-)

Room Tip: email and ask for poolside SUNNY house..ours was no 60 and shade ALL the time..Prettier than roadsid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nuttynutkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burscough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

There are 3 very different parts to this accommodation. The bungalows either face the road and get no sun but are quiet, face the swimming pool or face the golf course. Be aware when your given your room to query which one you would prefer. We were facing the road but as we were out cycling all day till sunset we were quite happy with this. Bungalows are nicely equipped for self catering and are spacious and clean. It is quite a walk to the beach and the shops. Hotel staff were always smiling and helpful. Overall a good value holiday.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Gill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbots Langley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 November 2013

was in these bunglows in 2013 for 3 time enjoyed so much was back again november 11th till 18th nov 2013,and have already booked again 2 weeks june 2013 taking family and friends back these bunglows are only rated 2stars but they are at least a 4star and if got mircowaves i would give a 5 star staff are excellent and really go out there way to please you i truely recommend if you want a family friendly place to stay try here i wouldn,t be going back for a 5th time and 2 weeks nexted year if i didnt enjoy weather was lovely and ive never had rain ever since ive been going to gran canari(1991) it is family and friendly oriented and cant wait to get back there

Room Tip: near pool side very nice,but can get busy if you want quite choose golf course side and golf course...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maxine s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Location of resort is good as walkable to Melloneras which is very pretty and the sand dunes,
Actual resort is pretty with 2 pools, the pool away from the bar area is nicer and quieter. Request a 'quiet' bungalow if you dont want to be stuck in front of buffet and bar area. Bungalows themselves are very basic, with no double beds which is disappointing instead 2 singles pushed together which isnt ideal. Sleeping I'm used to feather duvets and pillows.. certainly not provided here, hard foam mattresses which are very uncomfortable and lumpy foam pillows. The blankets provided stank of stale smoke, disgusting!.
A big negative is that there are no 'no smokng' bungalows so as a non smoker our place really smelt and we were surrounded by smokers which was unpleasant.
Kitchen, coffee machine and toaster is good as we originally had breakfast included in the price we paid, after 1 visit to the breakfast buffet which was so horrible we decided to abandon this and do it ourselves.
Bathroom- basic - no space to put anything , no bath just a shower and no free toileteries.
Having to pay extra for things like a safe and TV is disappointing I'm used to places where this is standard.
I would recommend hiring bikes from the bike place at Faro 2 - we had a great day cycling along the hilly coast line - very beautiful.
Use the supermarket at Faro 2 much cheaper and better than the one at the resort - a 10 minute walk away.

Room Tip: make sure you ask for a 'quiet' room - remember everywhere is smoking - so as a non smoker y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pipsharpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maspalomas hotels
0.4 mi away
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
#14 of 220 in Maspalomas
592 reviews
1.0 mi away
AxelBeach Maspalomas
AxelBeach Maspalomas
#10 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,452 reviews
0.4 mi away
Canary Garden Club
Canary Garden Club
#16 of 220 in Maspalomas
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#22 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
4,083 reviews
1.0 mi away
Cordial Biarritz Bungalows
Cordial Biarritz Bungalows
#30 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
212 reviews
3.2 mi away
Melia Tamarindos
Melia Tamarindos
#6 of 19 in San Agustin
1,577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cordial Green Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cordial Green Golf

Property: Cordial Green Golf
Address: Avda de Tjaereborg s/n, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Maspalomas
#51 Romantic Hotel in Maspalomas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Cordial Green Golf 2*
Number of rooms: 266
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Next to the golf course of Maspalomas, 2km from the spectacular Dunes of Maspalomas and only some minutes to the Shopping Centre Faro 2. Free shuttle bus offered to the beach of Maspalomas and the centre of Playa del Ingles various times per day. Golf and Tennis facilities nearby (on charge)250 bungalows with one bedroom and 16 bungalows with two separate bedrooms completely renovated in duplex style. All consist of lounge with sofa-bed, telephone, ceiling-fans in living- and bedroom, safe and Sat-TV (both for rent), kitchenette with fridge, toaster, coffee machine, kettle, bathroom and furnished terrace.Poolside snack bar and restaurant "a la carte" with terrace. Half board consists of breakfast and dinner buffet with the possibility of having lunch instead of dinner. Further Facilities:2 extensive pools (one heated during winter season from Nov. To March); Seperated children`s pool and children's playground; Large sun terraces with sun beds free of charge; Minimarket; Animation for children, entertainment and live music several times a week; Internet corner on suplement and WiFi free of charge in public areas of the complex; Cordial Green Golf was completely renovated in Summer 2006. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Cordial Green Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cordial Green Golf Hotel Maspalomas
Green Golf Apartments
Cordial Green Golf Maspalomas, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing