We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“TWO WEEK IN THE SUN”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Cordial Green Golf

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cordial Green Golf
Ranked #43 of 220 Hotels in Maspalomas
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“TWO WEEK IN THE SUN”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

Duplex was as expected,it was clean and well maintained,it had 2 electric rings for cooking we used them about half the time the other half we ate at the restaurant taking advantage of the buffet.Our duplex faced the pool and it was ideal for us to just sit and relax temperature was about 21 C during the day. There is a free bus to Maspolomas and las Ingles during the day but if you want to eat out at night not much round complex and you need to travel to either of these two places.Overall we had nice relaxing time mainly round the pool.

Room Tip: rooms round far pool fairly quiet, road facing don't look as good facing golf course are quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 556terry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,403 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    497
    628
    183
    59
    36
See reviews for
334
722
52
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (319)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wishaw
Level Contributor
77 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

The place is very attractive with two very large pools. The accommodation is small with an upstairs bedroom and bathroom, and a lounge / kitchen downstairs with a balcony and a patio area. Beds are reasonably good and the place is very clean. The restaurant is large and can be very busy. Meals are buffet style with a large choice, so you can be sure to find something you like - so far so good. Service - in the restaurant good with tables cleared etc. by hard working staff - in the bar you can occasionally wait as they seem to be busy doing other things - in reception it depends on your luck if the right person is on it is ok BUT if the wrong person is working what the are doing on their screen, or the friend they are talking to is much more important than that annoying customer, to the extent that they can be rude. Ignore reception just go and enjoy!

Room Tip: Depends on the time of the year. Half the rooms are shaded but some of them have views across the go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank chasmac_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

Arrived not expecting much and was very pleased. Yes the duplexes are small if you have more than two people sharing but they are spotless, the bed wasn't bad at all and they are quiet. The staff are extremely helpful and the maid service is second to none. Although the pool near the bar is heated, it was still quite cold for swimming. We attended the Xmas night dinner, again not expecting much as we had just arrived and wouldn't know where to go for Xmas dinner but were we wrong....prawns, lobster, duck and lamb with free wine and a show...excellent value.

We didn't find the supermarket too dear based on convenience and had mostly what we would need. We did buy lilos for the hard pool beds.

I only have three gripes...but not enough to put me off
1) Shower
So small that if you bend down to get shampoo etc you end up turning off the water. Although there was constant boiling water which was good. The overall bathroom size though was good.
2) Wifi
Having it only available at bar area is wrong. First it meant people were constantly coming to bar outside seating area to catch up online & secondly this seating area was then unavailable for paying guests. It certainly didn't make guests buy anything so come on Cordial, in 2013, there is nothing stopping you making it resort wide. You could put a faster download speed in bar area if that's your goal to attract guests.
3) Pool Bar
We ate at lunchtime once and overall were very pleased. But with no air con and not being allowed eat outside, it was a bit hot. You are only allowed have drinks at the outside seating area.

Overall I would be happy to recommend this resort for a quick cheap getaway. I've stayed in worst 3* resorts so well done Cordial. We had a hired car and although there is a bus provided, I would have felt a bit isolated if you didn't fancy waiting on a bus or a 20 walk or taking a taxi all the time. We had no trouble with car parking at the resort but jeez trying to get car parking down at Varadero was a nightmare.

Try El Nublo in Faro 2 shopping centre. Not amazing food but edible as all menus the same, all frozen food and tinned veg ALL with canarian potatoes. Whether we went cheap or expensive, food was all the same. We ate in Las Rias down on the prom past Varadero, looked amazing, fabulous views as on 1st floor pricey....frozen fish and tinned mushrooms....€150 for 3! We didn't even bother ordering desert, we left promptly

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank Danielle2home
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

All the accommodation is of the duplex style with upstairs bedrooms. The gardens and external areas are well kept as are the pools. Very pleasant verdant surroundings. Some of the tiles on the pathways need repair. Certainly some warnings on the ramps on the bridge over the pool and the ramps should be indicated as the surfaces are slippery even when they are perfectly dry. This also applies to the ramp from the road. Witnessed 3 people slip during the 7 day stay.Take the stairs always when moving down a level!

Room decor was a bit dated, kitchen cooking utensils ok if you are planning cooking for a large group! ( A teapot would have been helpful ). Bedroom was a little cramped but plenty of wardrobe storage. Each bedroom has a balconied terrace space, each room has a screened area at front of apartment for sitting out etc. The bathroom was spacious, however, the tiling needed some attention as shower leaked onto the floor and dripped through to the stairs and into the downstairs area. Provision of more than one small tablet of hand soap would have been welcomed.

Bar/table service was good and the staff very friendly. We paid for breakfast on several mornings. The buffet spread was extensive and every nationality seemed to be catered for!

Despite the hiccups would definitely recommend this for money value.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank stephenw825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013

very nice.. clean and simple, couldn't ask for more. about 10 - 15 minute walk from the beach. There are two floor mini apartments not bungalows.

We had an apartment that was half from the pool and could just get wifi outside (not sure why they dont put a re-broadcaster in).

Only two comments. The beds had a thick plastic mattress cover on them, which was very noisy when you moved on the bed. The other is the apartment is very noisy internal ie, if you have people sleeping on both floors, you can hear any movement.

There is a TV in each room, the hire is for the remote. You could use an app for your phone if you wanted to (if your phone had IR)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Iain G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turku, Finland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

We stayed at Cordial Green Golf for one week. Otherwise I would rate this hotel for 4-star, but the quality of the service is very poor. On our week I got a very modest smile for the receptionist once, but not even once from the staff working on the dayshift on the bar/restaurant. As speaking of the hotel's restaurant, it has it's own hours when the kitchen is open, there is a rule that you have to eat your meal INSIDE in the burning hot degreeses with no airconditioning, so eating on the tables outside near the pool is forbidden. Only drinks outside, and the menu is poor too. Wouldn't recommend it. The staff is very rude and almost annoying with their faces so bored and grumpy that they should get some training for how to serve a customer properly. And learn to wash their hands after using the toilet!!! One of my familymember saw this waiter (an older man) coming from the toilet without washing his hands after a doodoo :''( And guess what, on that day I ordered a fresh fruit salad from that waiter and 3 days later I got a campylo bacteria and the rest of my holiday was ruined... I hope it has nothing to do with those nasty toilet hands of his, but I bet it has. Although I must say there was a difference between the restaurant's day- and eveningshift. In the evening the staff were very polite and served us well as we ate once at the evening buffet which was in my opinion a good buffet. The pool is fantastic and there is a lot of space to have a swim, relax on an air mattress and kids to dive and play in the water. Actually the pool is 74 meters long so it's huge! The rooms are cute and in spanish standards the interior inside is nice and bathrooms are tidy. Be careful not to keep the downstairs door open too long on late hours or you might get little guests; cockroaches. The hotel is on a quiet district and IMO too far away from the city center but luckily the taxis are very cheap. If you want to see something more than just Maspalomas, rent a car and go see Puerto de Mogan, Playa Amadores, Playa del Ingles, Las Palmas etc and for a rainy day there is this quite big shopping mall near the Las Palmas airport, about 20-25 minute drive from the hotel. Cordial Green Golf was an OK-hotel, but if I travel to Gran Canaria sometime again, I definitely choose some other hotel in a hope for better service.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Inkku R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

We picked this hotel because it looked so pretty with all the flowers and bright colours. We loved our bungalow, it was great value and so clean. The pool was right outside and the town is only a short taxi ride away. Lots to see and do in the area. The only downside was the receptionist was NOT friendly and welcoming, not a good first impression and we would would come at a different time of year, it was Gay Pride week in Gran Canaria so lots of parties and drinking going on and we prefer it a bit quieter! There was a drunken bust up in the room next to ours with glass smashing and screaming in the early hours of the morning and thankfully security sorted it out quickly, but we felt a bit intimidated by our neighbours for the rest of the holiday!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maspalomas hotels
0.4 mi away
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
#14 of 220 in Maspalomas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
1.0 mi away
AxelBeach Maspalomas
AxelBeach Maspalomas
#10 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,453 reviews
0.4 mi away
Canary Garden Club
Canary Garden Club
#16 of 220 in Maspalomas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#22 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,092 reviews
1.0 mi away
Cordial Biarritz Bungalows
Cordial Biarritz Bungalows
#30 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
3.2 mi away
Melia Tamarindos
Melia Tamarindos
#6 of 19 in San Agustin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cordial Green Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cordial Green Golf

Property: Cordial Green Golf
Address: Avda de Tjaereborg s/n, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Maspalomas
#51 Romantic Hotel in Maspalomas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Cordial Green Golf 2*
Number of rooms: 266
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Next to the golf course of Maspalomas, 2km from the spectacular Dunes of Maspalomas and only some minutes to the Shopping Centre Faro 2. Free shuttle bus offered to the beach of Maspalomas and the centre of Playa del Ingles various times per day. Golf and Tennis facilities nearby (on charge)250 bungalows with one bedroom and 16 bungalows with two separate bedrooms completely renovated in duplex style. All consist of lounge with sofa-bed, telephone, ceiling-fans in living- and bedroom, safe and Sat-TV (both for rent), kitchenette with fridge, toaster, coffee machine, kettle, bathroom and furnished terrace.Poolside snack bar and restaurant "a la carte" with terrace. Half board consists of breakfast and dinner buffet with the possibility of having lunch instead of dinner. Further Facilities:2 extensive pools (one heated during winter season from Nov. To March); Seperated children`s pool and children's playground; Large sun terraces with sun beds free of charge; Minimarket; Animation for children, entertainment and live music several times a week; Internet corner on suplement and WiFi free of charge in public areas of the complex; Cordial Green Golf was completely renovated in Summer 2006. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Cordial Green Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cordial Green Golf Hotel Maspalomas
Green Golf Apartments
Cordial Green Golf Maspalomas, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing