We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cordial Green Golf
Nearby Hotels
Melia Tamarindos(San Agustin)
US$180
US$165
Melia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$335
US$297
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Seaside Palm Beach(Maspalomas)
US$322
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Occidental Margaritas(Playa del Ingles)
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
H10 Playa Meloneras Palace(Maspalomas)(Great Value!)
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$306
US$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Riu Don Miguel(Playa del Ingles)
US$140
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$252
US$246
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$293
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,640)
Filter reviews
1,640 results
Traveller rating
580
712
229
74
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
580
712
229
74
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself cateringplaya del inglesupstairs and downstairsmaspalomas beachtwo storeyfree busfaro shopping centrebedroom and bathroommini marketminute walkthese apartmentswhole complexplenty of sunbedsel nubloon site shopsmall balconycleaned every morning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
547 - 552 of 1,640 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

Just had great week in this lovely resort. Spotless well designed accommodation. Ceiling fans in living room and bedroom worked well as I was concerned about lack of aircon. Basic equipped kitchen. We sayed self catering. Had lunch in restaurant once which ok. We ate out for rest of week.
Location. It's a good 25 minute walk from maspolomas centre and beach. We enjoyed the walk. There is a free bus, plus regular public bus stop. Taxi is 3 euro.
We also walked into playa ingles about 40 mins again nice walk or 3.50 euro.
There is a supermarket at faro 2 within 5 mins which is useful plus a couple of cafe.
There isn't much else within 15 minutes walk. It did bother is as the resort so excellent.
Read reports of rude reception staff. We found them really friendly and very helpful.
Bar / restaurant staff ok.
Cleaning staff non imposing and did a great job.
Value for money exceeded expectations.
Couple of gripes.
Towels need replacing.
Pillows as above.
Note to management. Your pool and complex really are beautiful but the sun beds need upgrading from the flat hard uncomfortable ones you have. Adjustable beds do make a difference.
Over. 20 years this was about my 10th visit to gc, from now on fir a good value winter break I will choose to return to this resort.
I would actually give this place 4.5 stars out of 5. Brilliant

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank hague1513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

This complex is stunning. Imaculatly maintained grounds and pools . Bungalows quite adequate and very clean. Loved the enclosed little patio areas.staff friendly and helpful. Just cant wait to return to this superb complex. 30 min walk to mas but well worth the effort.can catch the free bus during the day or taxi less than 4 euros at night.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank lin w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

From the moment we arrived at Green Golf we immediately felt a great warm from the staff! Our bungalow was lovely and in a great location right next to the pool! Our room was cleaned every day except a Sunday which is understandable the maids done a brilliant job.. Everyday something was getting cleaned! Immaculate accommodation and we are going back in July can't wait.. You also don't need a car it's walking distance to beach shopping centre and restaurants!! See you all soon again!! Joanne and Jim Brown

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joannebrown40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Stayed here for a fortnight at the beginning of April and based on the price wasn't expecting much however I was wrong. The apartment was smaller than it looks on pictures but perfectly sufficient for 2 people sharing and was immaculately clean and surprisingly quite modern (bathroom, furniture, decor). We specifically asked for a room near the pool and in the sun and were given room 18 which is adjacent to the hotel's second pool (lots quieter than the one near the restaurant and bar) and we had the sun on our balcony/terrace from first light until around midday. Based on previous reviews regarding thefts from rooms, we hired the safe in our room which was reasonable priced and easy to use.

Apartment - Very clean, towels provided, good range of kitchen utensils and crockery. Electric hob with 2 rings, quick and easy to use. Good sized fridge. Very small TV which you pay extra to use (we didn't bother). Balcony upstairs (standing room only) with small washing line. Terrace downstairs with table and chairs. No air con but lounge and bedroom have ceiling fans. No double bed, 2 singles pushed together which separated at the slightest movement. We used belts to tie the legs together which helped but totally confused the maid who gave up making the bad when she found they couldn't be separated - meant we had to untie the beds whenever we wanted them made up again. Beds were very uncomfortable, hard and made a rustling sound whenever you moved.

Restaurant and bar - Very basic, not a very comfortable place to relax however free wifi was available in these areas which was fast and reliable. Good choice of breakfast items but poor quality continental meats. Paid extra to eat in the restaurant on a couple of evenings - again it was buffet style and although plenty of choice some of the meat was poor quality. Bar was quite expensive. 2 TV's showing sports or music TV. Evening entertainment was cheesy and a bit 'karaoke'.

Facilities - Swimming pools were fabulous, cold but you get used to it. Cleaned every day. Plenty of sunbeds but these were non adjustable and a bit uncomfortable - we bought airbeds from the on-site supermarket and lay on these instead. Supermarket a bit pricier than independent markets but not by much. Well stocked. Only downside was card machine was broken during our stay so it was cash only. The complex is very well maintained. Beware that sound carries at this complex, especially at night.

Staff - So many reviews have remarked on how rude the staff were however we found them to be quite the opposite. Reception, supermarket, bar/restaurant, maids - even the maintenance guys were all polite and friendly. We find that speaking a little bit of their language goes a long way - just basic stuff (hello/goodbye, please, thank you, yes, no...).

Cats - There is a family of resident cats which are tame and friendly. They generally don't bother you unless you regularly feed them (which we did along with a few other guests). Beware if you leave your doors open as they will quite happily go inside for some shade.

Buses - We used the free buses a few times for Playa Del Ingles and Maspalomas. Turn up early as there were a couple of occasions where the bus arrived and departed before the stated time. Taxi's are cheap - 3 Euros to Maspalomas 3.50 to Ingles.

Maspalomas and Ingles - Both a little tacky and very busy with tourists. Good for a meal out though and plenty of restaurants and bars to choose from. Our only issue was with the amount of African immigrants coming into the restaurants and trying to sell cheap sunglasses, watches or bracelets. During a 1 hour lunch break we were approached 11 times by different guys who don't take no for an answer - we found that like most other people, ignoring them completely was more effective. Worse still, on a Sunday you will find a group of African ladies on the Maspalomas promenade who attempt to introduce themselves by shaking your hand - only then they will promptly whack a bracelet on your wrist expecting you to pay for it - fortunately I managed to snatch my hand out of one lady's very tight grip before she succeeded - you have been warned.

I would recommend Cordial Green Golf and would stay here again in future but only out of the main season to avoid excess noise.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Emma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

10 minutes by taxi from Maspalomas & Ingles.Taxi around 3'80 Euros to each one way.Useful shuttle bus, times as follows
departure to Maspalomas:
9.30
10.00
10.45
11.45
12.45
Return from Maspalomas:
12.00
13.00
15.30
16.00
16.30
17.45

Depature to Playa del Ingles
10.15
11.15
16.45
17.15
Return from Playa del Ingles
11.20
16.50
17.20
Apartments clean & well equipped. Toaster & kettle that goes on the hotplate. No oven.You may want to take your own tin opener as the one they supply will see you in A & E with 2 less fingers.
Ceiling fan in lounge & bedroom.Air con at extra charge.
TV has Sky news, CNN, CNBC & BBC World news.So you are spoiled for choice if you want the 'NEWS'.Cost 13 Euros per week.
You must hire a safe at 13 euros per week.Earlier reports mention losses from rooms.I can understand why.When leaving the room you slide shut the patio door, pull up the handle & then lock with a key.ALWAYS check that it is locked as the locks don't always engage.On returning to your room it is more compllcated.You have a key ring that also has the key to turn on the electric inside the apartment.So you unlock to go in.You slide the door shut You then have to lock the door with the key ( not just the lever) from the inside, in the dark.Then you have to grope around for the slot to engage the electric key.Sounds simple but not when you've had a few Carlsberg. At worst if you have a fire you have to get downstairs,unlock the door in the dark and then slide the door open.
Very good cleaners.
Pool lovely with plenty of loungers. Loungers do not tip up at the end so you cannot sit up & read.
Entertainment at night was a kiddies Disco to wear them out.Kids loved it.
A couple of singers, he played Shadows music & she sang various.Enjoyable.
A Parrot act. Kids loved it.
Spanish dancers. Very good.
Another dance act, 2 men & 2 girls.Enjoyable to watch.
Small internet cafe situated in the restaurant,1 euro 15 mins. OR free Wi-Fi.

Room Tip: We had a room 34 overlooking the golf course.The terrace was shaded and lovely to sit out on.Quiet at night.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank RJ49BridgnorthUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews