We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely resort clean quiet”
Review of Cordial Green Golf

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cordial Green Golf
Ranked #44 of 216 Hotels in Maspalomas
Certificate of Excellence
wakefield
1 review
“Lovely resort clean quiet”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Loved it here was clean n quiet room had everything i needed.staff were very friendly and helpful lovely pool wasnt keen on food wouldnt recommend all inclusive really enjoyed my stay but staying here again for new year cant wait :)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emmachurm91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,458 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    520
    647
    191
    61
    39
See reviews for
353
748
52
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (328)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

It was very nice accommodation, quiet small inside but ok, being out all day it was not a problem ok for sleeping in, cleaned everyday, we had a view over the golf course which was nice, the pool was excellent, the area was abit quiet but the hotel laid on a free bus to go out to beach or main shops or if you like walking you could do it in 30mins.The local bus service was also good, We found an excellent restaurant in the Faro 2 shopping centre which was a 10min walk from accommodation The International Torro Steak House, the food was great the service was good we ate there most nights. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 35sophie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed here in March 2014 for a long weekend. We just wanted some sun, a nice pool and place to sit outside for breakfast. We had a 2year old with us

The place looked lovely when we arrived with nice pool and lovely rooms overlooking the pool in the sunshine. As we got to our room though we soon realized they had given us one of the worse in the complex. No sun day or afternoon , no privacy to sit outside as 1 metre away is the opposite apartments table and chairs , view of cleaners corridor and derelict building. Great for cats, carts in the morning so a pretty dismal start to our break

We asked to move but were told they were fully booked which we could see was not correct and people were checking out when we were there. They basically made it clear since weekenders only we were not a priority . Silly view as we would go back if liked it.

The pool was lovely to look at but the beds basic and water cold. Didn't eat there but looked like buffet lunch and dinner. Very quiet resort out the way and found staff approach unhelpful and unfriendly . I wouldn't risk returning because you could end up in appalling room. If over pool or garden this would of been acceptable and we would of had different view of the place

However, with an infant a huge risk as solid marble stairs with no rails and very stressful with the little one. Little room in the room for a cot too

Since there only short period decided after first night to check out and move it was that bad. We went to lopsean hotel near the beach and what a different story . Given a room with a great view, lovely staff , warm gorgeous pool , walking distance to beach. We loved it and will be going back for a week or two this year with friends. We can't wait because the weather was wonderful and this hotel is amazing . I do now question whether booking also through agents like alpha rooms means you automatically get the worse rooms whilst booking direct you are looked after.

could be a decent place , but the risk of getting a room like ours too great so would never go or recommend to anyone

Room Tip: Pool view or garden - otherwise a wall or other people , in shade and terrible I can imagine if luc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kar0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We stayed here late May/early June and had a wonderful time. The apartments are excellent and the ceiling fans very welcome. Beds were comfy and we didn't have to worry about mozzies so we slept well each night. The pool area was very well kept and the food was good and very reasonably priced - we had a few lunches and a couple of evening meals in the restaurant. Another big plus is that it's very quiet around the complex, and the staff are very friendly.

Although it was a bit of a trek down to the dunes/faro area - it took us about 40 minutes in the heat of the day - there is an excellent free bus service to take you there and back.

All in all an excellent holiday and we'll definitely be going back to Maspalomas and the Cordial Green Golf.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Spent a week at Cordial Green Golf 17th to 24th May 2014, and look forward to our next visit. The "bungalows" are on 2 levels and really well equipped for self catering. We were pool-side, and there were plenty of sunbeds and plenty of room for all. One tip is to take or buy a cheap foam camping mat, as the sunbeds are quite uncomfortable with just a towel. There is a free bus service to take you to Maspalomas beach, or you can walk, approx. 20 minutes. Plenty of shops, bars and restaurants to choose from. Beach is beautiful, and the atlantic breeze was very welcome. When we were there it was Maspalomas Gay Pride week, and the Yumbo centre, 3 euros in a taxi, was a hive of activity, lots of colour and characters, with some great live entertainment and shows. Lots of bars and restaurants to choose from, please try the Chinese buffet 7.5 euros eat all you can. Some of the best Chinese food I have ever tasted and constantly refreshed, not left to stew. For great lunches or romantic early evening meals, try the restaurant at the golf course. Good choice, great service, well presented and tasty, and very reasonable, given the picturesque surroundings. If playing golf, after 4pm is only 42 euros including a buggy per person. Pleasant course, good challenge for a "club" golfer. Staff were very friendly, the food on offer was good, pizza's will feed 3 easily. Breakfast at 8 euros bit pricey, but you can eat all you want. We had brekky here once, as we self catered, but choice on offer was excellent. Taxi's were plentiful and not expensive to get around. Would advise if considering any excusrsions, barter to get the best price. We went out to see the dolphins, which was nice, then to a bay for some banan boating and jet skiing ( pay extra). Food was paella, fuit and cakes. Beer was supplied, but spirits in short supply. Still had a nice 5 hour trip though. Will advise all to get a room safe, you get 10 euro deposit returned so only 13 euros for week. Overall the complex was clean, very pleasant and reasonably quiet. Yes, a few loud moments, especially when people were returning from clubbing, but nothing to shout about. We are already booking to return next May 2015, but if time allows, will go back in October 2014. The large supermarket 10 mins walk away is cheaper and better stocked than the one on-site, and the market on Saturday 20 mins walk or 5 mins in taxi, is well worth a visit. Some good quality at good prices, especially if you barter hard. If arriving late evening, buy some water/ drinks at the airport before transfer, as the shop will be shut, and the fridge is not stocked with anything. Overall, loved our stay at Cordial Golf, good accommodation, good surroundings and good location.

Room Tip: Poolside rooms recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MrStefanos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

This is an amazing place, so quite, colourful and service is great. I went self catering but ate here also, food was nice. I will be returning! Staff were friendly and noticed they spoke many languages! Very clean and serviced regular if wanted. Location is fantastic! Just a short walk to the beach (or free yajo bus) mini shop just by entrance or slightly bigger shop (faro dos) just 10 mins walk away. Highly recommended!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank DLV1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

this was our second trip to Green Golf so we knew what to expect.
In Maspalomas terms it is convenient to the beach, a small walk or a free bus trip, it is an economy complex that is kept very clean.
The staff are helpful. It is not a 5 star complex but then you are not paying 5 star prices. wifi is limited and the late checkout facilities were poor, but then we spent most of the time on the beach anyway so that was a small inconvenience.
Overall we would say that this is very good value for the money.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the golf course would be the quiteist, those around the pool may be a bit acti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank norman d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maspalomas hotels
0.4 mi away
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
#15 of 216 in Maspalomas
628 reviews
1.0 mi away
AxelBeach Maspalomas
AxelBeach Maspalomas
#8 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,535 reviews
0.9 mi away
HD Parque Cristobal Gran Canaria
HD Parque Cristobal Gran Canaria
#17 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Cordial Biarritz Bungalows
Cordial Biarritz Bungalows
#31 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
220 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tabaiba Princess
Tabaiba Princess
#51 of 216 in Maspalomas
2,143 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Dunas Suites and Villas Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cordial Green Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cordial Green Golf

Property: Cordial Green Golf
Address: Avda de Tjaereborg s/n, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Maspalomas
#51 Romantic Hotel in Maspalomas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Cordial Green Golf 2*
Number of rooms: 266
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Next to the golf course of Maspalomas, 2km from the spectacular Dunes of Maspalomas and only some minutes to the Shopping Centre Faro 2. Free shuttle bus offered to the beach of Maspalomas and the centre of Playa del Ingles various times per day. Golf and Tennis facilities nearby (on charge)250 bungalows with one bedroom and 16 bungalows with two separate bedrooms completely renovated in duplex style. All consist of lounge with sofa-bed, telephone, ceiling-fans in living- and bedroom, safe and Sat-TV (both for rent), kitchenette with fridge, toaster, coffee machine, kettle, bathroom and furnished terrace.Poolside snack bar and restaurant "a la carte" with terrace. Half board consists of breakfast and dinner buffet with the possibility of having lunch instead of dinner. Further Facilities:2 extensive pools (one heated during winter season from Nov. To March); Seperated children`s pool and children's playground; Large sun terraces with sun beds free of charge; Minimarket; Animation for children, entertainment and live music several times a week; Internet corner on suplement and WiFi free of charge in public areas of the complex; Cordial Green Golf was completely renovated in Summer 2006. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, HRS, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cordial Green Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cordial Green Golf Hotel Maspalomas
Green Golf Apartments
Cordial Green Golf Maspalomas, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing