We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another great stay at Greengolf!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cordial Green Golf

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cordial Green Golf
Ranked #43 of 220 Hotels in Maspalomas
Certificate of Excellence
london
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Another great stay at Greengolf!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

My partner and I enjoyed yet another lovely stay at this excellent holiday complex.Everything about Greengolf speaks of quality from the very well appointed bungalows to the 2 large swimming pools and the nicely landscaped gardens!We return so often we have taken advantage by becoming Gold Club Members which afford you certain discounts,your choice of apartment(as far as is possible) and gifts on arrival;nice touch!!The staff are friendly and whether you just enjoy a drink or both drink and meal the service is efficient.Outside the complex there is plenty to do with the beaches and town of Playa` a walkable distance away and it`s all suitable for all types!

Room Tip: become a gold member and take your pick!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,376 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    489
    611
    182
    59
    35
See reviews for
325
710
51
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (314)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

I have just got back yesterday from staying a the cordial green golf bungalows for 28 nights and what a wonderful holiday me and my partner had at the bungalows. The pictures online looked so beautiful and this is the reason for us booking and when you actually arrive on the cordial green golf it is just like the pictures if not more beautiful everything is so picturesque. The bungalows have different pastel/light colours and are surrounded by colourful pretty flowers and greenery.

The bungalows where extremely spacious especially just for two people and I loved the idea of it having an upstairs as I usually just stay in small apartments so it was very cool. Facilities in the bungalows were of a good standard from kettle, coffee maker, cooker, toaster, all cooking accessories, spacious sofa, kitchen stools to sit, there was lots of storage space and TV. We was happy with all the facilities. I also found the hotels to be child friendly, people travelling with children can feel safe, they have large patio doors that do lock and perfectly, no windows downstairs but still get lots of light in and large brick balcony walls.
Hotel had good disabled access with ramps all around the complex which is good.

I found the comfort of the beds very comfy, but I sleep well anywhere, my boyfriend said he found the pillows quite uncomfortable but he sleeps with about eight at home so I do not think he was used to two. But they provide extra pillows in the wardrobe and extra duvets.

We got put in an amazing room, number 46, which was right on the doorstep of the pool which was really good as we got sunshine everyday and sun beds are right outside your doorstep, or if they are all taken you can sit in chairs in the garden and still relax in the beautiful sunshine.

There was two very large pools to take advantage off, the main pool near the restaurant got quite busy, but as we was in room 46 we was located outside the second pool which was really efficient and never got overly busy. It was very relaxing and peaceful side of the complex.

I had read previously read that the staff were not friendly, when we arrived we was greeted by a friendly, helpful and welcoming check-in staff member, who yes was friendly. The maid we had was extremely friendly always had a smile I think her name was Sandra, she cleaned our flat 5/7 days a week so we never had a messy/dirty flat and towels and bedding changed very frequently. Bar and restaurant staff was also friendly, happy, smiley and helpful I cannot fault the service we received at cordial green golf.

I definitely recommend having the BBQ every Wednesday, it was good value for money as it is an all you can eat. It offers a range of meats, salads, pastas, paella other local food, soups, deserts and fruits. We looked forward to the BBQ every week.
We had the breakfast once, cannot fault this either and wish we had it more, little pricey in my opinion but you can get anything you want so others may find it good value. Breakfast consisted of a variety of things such as toast, cereal, cakes, fruit, and the usual sausage, bacon egg etc.
we ate at the restaurant as well a couple of times, they was not much option but still cooked food well.
Super market located on site with usual stuff in.

Hotel provides a free bus service to the beaches playa del ingles and maspalomas. But it took us about 20/30 minutes to walk to maspalomas beach.

I heard a couple of people ask where bank machines are and check-in told them you have to travel to maspalomas centre or playa del ingles (there is a Santander bank at Faro 2 shopping centre) literally 10 minute walk away for anyone new travelling.

One thing that I did find annoying (not the hotels fault) something I personally found annoying. I woke up quite early about 5am one morning and was shocked to see neighbours with big families put there towels out at that time it's so awkward like they are saying these are our sun beds do not touch and they would not sit them till like 1pm I'm the afternoon from like 5am!!!! Then when you sat on them in the morning you feel awkward it's annoying. Do not worry there are enough sun beds to go around.

Overall I had a wonderful stay at the cordial green golf and honestly cannot fault anything hopefully I can return again some point within the year, if not definitely next year!!! I really recommend anyone to give these bungalows a try, you really will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Room 46 we got given and was perfect sun shining all day, pool on your doorstep!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank charlottechadwick_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loppem
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

We visited several places, but always saying: no, nothing feels as good as Green golf!!! We keep up coming back here, because it really feels like our second home! A warm welcome, very friendly staff, amazing pools, and a relaxing terrace in front of our bungalow (we like to stay at the golf side, it's more quiet and relaxing).
Sunbeds are hard, but buying a top mattress solves the problem! They are always available, so you don't have to rush for it early in the morning.
Breakfast is great value for money ( we're having it several times a week,but you're not obliged to have it every day, and tha's a benifit, because having breakfast at our own terrace is cozy too)
.It's a quiet place.right between Playa del Ingles and the faro of Maspalomas, and you can reach both places easily by walking, taking the hotel shuttle bus or a taxi.
For us, Green Golf is THE place to be for a warm, relaxing holiday!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hildeverduyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poulton Le Fylde
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Nice enough complex but we were dissappointed. When we arrived at midnight they had us booked in for the following day so I`m not sure wether we got the right room. The one we had wasn`t what we expected. Had to kill a few cockroaches when we got in the door & they came back 3 other times during our stay. Our immediate request for a room move was only replied to when we had 3 nights left of our stay. The bedroom was so small we had to push the two single beds together and then push them against the far wall just to open the wardrobe door. Some of the fixtures were dated & in need of renewal & the classy little flower pot with the dried flowers on the cabinet in the lounge/kitchen was an empty coke can covered in green papier mache..!! That was classy..not. Most of the beds are saved with towels 1st thing in the morning, so good luck sunbathing round the pool if you too are like me & will honestly get up & then go to the pool with your towel & take pot luck.
We also had problems with 3 noisey families next to us who sat outside til the early hours shouting & laughing with no thought or respect for people who were in bed. We wont be going back here ever & I certainly won`t be recommending the place.

Room Tip: Best advice I could give to help fellow travellers to choose a good room would be to look elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Guido62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thetford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

This was our second trip to Cordial Green Golf and we were just as impressed ! In fact we have already booked our third visit.
We requested the same room as our first visit, right by the pool. It was slightly noisier this time but that wasn't a problem for us. Pool is lovely and cleaned every morning ...
Staff are helpful and cheerful apart from the man in the shop who needs a serious lesson in how to smile !
Not sure about the food as were self catering but from what I could see it looked ok ?
Great Location for us too, only 15 minute walk to the beach ( or there is a free bus provided )
Overall I would thoroughly recommend Green Golf, my only gripe would be the sun beds as they are hard and are non adjustable but I believe there are plans to upgrade these ..
Another fantastic stay , looking forward to returning in October.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 384MarieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

We had a great holiday food was good. kids loved the big pools they are amazing. lovely friendly staff. Will be going back next year. The bungalows have everything you need. The weather was great not to hot for the kids.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank missgunner1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Last minute deal for three of us. Looked ok on net thankfully just as nice in reality.
Cute bungalows clean and fit for purpose. Towels were changed on our second day.
Snacks available in bar dinner and breakfast possible on a half board basis or a la carte.
We chose to walk to an area around twenty minutes walk with lots of lovely shops and restaurants most evenings.
Reception staff very helpful.
Large pool with lots of loungers.
Would return. Excellent for cost.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicky1606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maspalomas hotels
0.6 mi away
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
#13 of 220 in Maspalomas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
0.6 mi away
Canary Garden Club
Canary Garden Club
#12 of 220 in Maspalomas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
0.9 mi away
AxelBeach Maspalomas
AxelBeach Maspalomas
#9 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Melia Tamarindos
Melia Tamarindos
#6 of 19 in San Agustin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,547 reviews
0.9 mi away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#22 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,975 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Dunas Suites and Villas Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cordial Green Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cordial Green Golf

Property: Cordial Green Golf
Address: Avda de Tjaereborg s/n, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Maspalomas
#51 Romantic Hotel in Maspalomas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Cordial Green Golf 2*
Number of rooms: 266
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Next to the golf course of Maspalomas, 2km from the spectacular Dunes of Maspalomas and only some minutes to the Shopping Centre Faro 2. Free shuttle bus offered to the beach of Maspalomas and the centre of Playa del Ingles various times per day. Golf and Tennis facilities nearby (on charge)250 bungalows with one bedroom and 16 bungalows with two separate bedrooms completely renovated in duplex style. All consist of lounge with sofa-bed, telephone, ceiling-fans in living- and bedroom, safe and Sat-TV (both for rent), kitchenette with fridge, toaster, coffee machine, kettle, bathroom and furnished terrace.Poolside snack bar and restaurant "a la carte" with terrace. Half board consists of breakfast and dinner buffet with the possibility of having lunch instead of dinner. Further Facilities:2 extensive pools (one heated during winter season from Nov. To March); Seperated children`s pool and children's playground; Large sun terraces with sun beds free of charge; Minimarket; Animation for children, entertainment and live music several times a week; Internet corner on suplement and WiFi free of charge in public areas of the complex; Cordial Green Golf was completely renovated in Summer 2006. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, LoveHolidays and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Cordial Green Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cordial Green Golf Hotel Maspalomas
Green Golf Apartments
Cordial Green Golf Maspalomas, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing